Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Japanese Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
124 reviews
|Auto Repair|Phoenix, AZ 85017 United States

6511 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85017 United States

(602) 973-2886

http://japaneseautomotivephxaz.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(87) · Auto Repair

31 E Crescent Ave

(480) 898-7277
5.0
(13) · Automotive

5622 W Lamar Rd

(480) 206-2223
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

5905 W Glendale Avenue

(623) 847-4394
5.0
(10) · Auto Repair

1836 E 6th St

(480) 966-1013
5.0
(4) · Automotive

7061 W Galveston St

(480) 940-2447
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

9235 W Grand Ave

(623) 933-9927
About

Welcome to Japanese Automotive! Japanese Automotive has been in business since 2011 and has been serving the local area of Phoenix, Arizona ever since! We specialize in all general automotive including but not limited to engine work, transmission repair, emission test, computer diagnostic, suspension work, auto body, and so much more! At Japanese Automotive, we pride ourselves on our competitive prices and our knowledge on fixing and repairing vehicles. With more than 20 years of experience, we know our way around a vehicle. We will be honest with you when it comes to what needs to be replaced on your vehicle. Give us a call today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
124 reviews
5102
  
46
  
39
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Peter Q. review for Japanese Automotive
Peter Q. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/09/2017, 05:16 AM
Great service , great people , honestly the best mechanics in Phoenix ! They know there business ! Very fair prices on their work .
Hung T. review for Japanese Automotive
Hung T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/01/2017, 02:22 AM
I recently bought a 2015 BMW 328i, took it into the BMW dealer for inspection. During this inspection they found a rat has been chewing on my wiring. BMW Chapman quoted $800 to repair the wire, without telling me how severe the damage is. I always took my previous car to Doang at Japanese Automotive (I had a lexus previously). At first, I was skeptical since I had a German vehicle but the team was able to find the wire within minutes of my arrival. On top of everything, they only quoted me $100 to replace the wire! Of course I said yes and they were able to fix the wire in less than an hour! The service was FAST, HONEST, and QUALITY. I will be bringing my BMW back here for future issues as well as regular maintenance.
Shinobu W. review for Japanese Automotive
Shinobu W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/08/2015, 10:07 AM
Japanese Automotive is the best place I have ever found in Arizona. They are honest and offer outstanding service. I really like the way Don Pham cares about his customers. He is a great person that tells you the truth. Every time I have gone to this auto repair shop they have really offered the best service in town. If you want someone that really does the best repairs for the money you pay please give them a try, I really have been impressed by them. I am telling all my family and friends to call Don when they need their care fixed. Their number is 602-973-2886. Their address is 6511 N. 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85017.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Tony S. review for Japanese Automotive
Tony S. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/19/2014, 03:40 AM
High quality and honest work done at a fair price. Don took care of me on my 02 Camry he did an outstanding job very nice honest man. thanks a million.
alan.rasmussen.790 review for Japanese Automotive
alan.rasmussen.790 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/09/2013, 05:00 AM
I have been a customer of Doan's shop for more than 14 years. He won my business with a bid that was over 15% less than several other Brand name shops. He is always friendly, fair, and helpful. He has been my mechanic on all 4 of my vehicles since I moved to Phoenix. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Two things in life you need; a good doctor and a good mechanic; I found both.
gdorame review for Japanese Automotive
gdorame on Superpages

11 years ago

03/31/2012, 18:46 PM
I own a 2002 Mercedes E320 and was having problems with my transmission. I took my vehicle to a dealership and received a call 6 hours later to inform me that it would be about $4000 to repair my car. This was with no guarantees that this would be the only thing wrong with my car, that they may find other things wrong as they were repairing the vehicle. I didn't have $4000, so I picked up my car and began searching for a different shop. I found Japanese Automotive and took my car in and recieved a call 2 hours later. It was the owner, Mr. Pham, letting me know what exactly was wronn with my transmission and that he could make the repairs for $800 with a 1 year guarantee. I gave him the OK to do the work and have never regretted my decision. This was done in 2010 and I have never had any problems with my transmission. I have since recommended him to other family members and friends and they have also appreciated the honest, prompt and friendly service from Mr. Pham and his staff. Thank
SuperUser6946 review for Japanese Automotive
SuperUser6946 on Superpages

11 years ago

03/31/2012, 12:12 PM
I own a 2002 Mercedes E320 and was having problems with my transmission. I took my vehicle to a dealership and received a call 6 hours later to inform me that it would be about $4000 to repair my car. This was with no guarantees that this would be the only thing wrong with my car, that they may find other things wrong as they were repairing the vehicle. I didn't have $4000, so I picked up my car and began searching for a different shop. I found Japanese Automotive and took my car in and recieved a call 2 hours later. It was the owner, Mr. Pham, letting me know what exactly was wronn with my transmission and that he could make the repairs for $800 with a 1 year guarantee. I gave him the OK to do the work and have never regretted my decision. This was done in 2010 and I have never had any problems with my transmission. I have since recommended him to other family members and friends and they have also appreciated the honest, prompt and friendly service from Mr. Pham and his staff. Thank
georged review for Japanese Automotive
georged on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/25/2012, 09:47 AM
Doan runs one of the most honest shops I have dealt with in car repairs. I take all my cars to him and have always been pleased with the work. I would recommend him for any vehicle foriegn or domestic. George
Dz N. review for Japanese Automotive
Dz N. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

03/13/2012, 11:34 AM
I had the Best Experience..I got my Honda Accord Serviced and got my CV Joints fixed at a very reasonable cost. I will bring all my cars there. They do Outstanding work! The job was 1200 less than the Dealership. Thank You for your hard work!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.