Logo White
Watch Demo

James M Hammel

Own this business?
5.0
19 reviews
|Healthcare|Omaha, NE 68198

982315 Nebraska Medical Ctr, Omaha, NE 68198

(402) 559-4424

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Dr. James Hammel, MD is a congenital cardiac surgery specialist in Omaha, NE. He graduated from University Of Michigan Medical School and specializes in congenital cardiac surgery, cardiothoracic surgery, and more.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 17 Reviews5.0Vitals
  • 2 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
The Stevenson’s on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/28/2017, 05:29 AM
Dr Hammel is a phenomenal surgeon, not only did he perform a complete heart fix , he also explained the surgery, good & bad outcomes and always popped in to see us and our daughter! He is very professional. The whole surgery team , nurses, RT, icu doctors, cardiac doctors were all professional and provided 1st class care!
shrirang on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/12/2016, 06:35 AM
most trusted and reliaable
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

06/02/2016, 12:18 PM
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

02/23/2016, 02:56 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

01/24/2016, 01:45 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

01/17/2016, 08:55 AM
Dr Hammel is operating on my daughter, who has Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome, and I wouldn't take another surgeon even if he lost her on the table and I could go back and pick someone else. He's very thorough and patient in explaining everything to us as parents, and we're already past the norwood surgery, the one one with the highest mortality rate already. Tomorrow he is doing the Glenn on Everly, and we're both very anxious but we are very confident in his capabilities and expertise in surgery. He genuinely cares about her and it shows
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

07/17/2015, 04:45 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

5 years ago

02/09/2015, 08:05 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

7 years ago

11/27/2012, 03:12 AM
Awesome...
Of course he's awesome: he's my Dad
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.