Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
10 reviews
|Restaurants|Boston, MA 02118

520 Columbus Ave, Boston, MA 02118

(617) 783-7313

http://www.shunskitchen.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allstar201297 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/13/2011, 01:34 AM
5 star food in a 3-4 star category – You can't rate a small Thai place with 5 stars because a 5 star restaurant is going to be more like Menton... that said, if you could give 5 stars to Jae's they deserve it for their special take on delicious, fresh Thai cuisine.
FunFearlessBean on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/09/2010, 00:18 AM
Great choice for meat-lovers, vegetarians and vegans alike – Some of my friends are vegetarians and vegans, so we are always searching for places to eat that provide enough options for both our veggie and meat-loving friends. Some restaurants provide more choices than others and land on our short list of go-to restaurants. Jae's Cafe in the South End is a definite group favorite. Our surburbanite friends also love Jae's Cafe because their valet parking is so convenient, especially on a cold winter night. Jae's Cafe is small restaurant with a small bar area and a sushi bar as well. Both of those areas also have small flat screen TVs. Although I love the dol sot bibimbap, their sushi is also really great. One of my favorites includes Jae's Screaming Roll 2. This is a maki roll containing tuna, cucumber, green onions and chili sauce. The sushi is out of this world delicious. The chili sauce is sparingly used in the sushi but packs a powerful punch without overpowering the roll.
jasinthebean on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/09/2008, 00:01 AM
Understaffed but great food! – I went to Jae's for the 1st time on a recent Saturday night. The place was hoppin, and that is always a good sign. The restaurant was a little understaffed considering it was full house, but once we got the ball rolling it was a pleasant dining experience. The Miami Heat rolls are awesome, and the sashimi was top notch. The only item I would not order again was the satay appetizer, it was very bland and the peanut dipping sauce was watery and flavorless. The spicy Korean beef soup was a great choice, perfect for a still chilly early spring night. The Mai-Tai cocktails were delicious also. All in all a good experience, and will most certainly be back.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
ovahdamonstah on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/01/2007, 21:30 PM
Great little twist on sushi – In addition to the regular sushi items, they also had a lot of unique items. For example we got one roll called the Miami heat roll that had mango, jalepeno and crab in it, which i substituted salmon for (no extra charge), and my girlfriend got a spicy tuna tempora roll, and we thought the tuna would be tempora, but what they did was take a regular spicy tuna roll and fried the entire thing and then cut it up, it was nothing either of had ever had before, but it was delicious. Service wasn't the best, that's why it's not a 5-star
jactu on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/06/2007, 02:47 AM
Great sushi! – Jae's is soo good! I've been here many times with friends and we love it. Try the Spider Roll - melts in your mouth. The Miso is real good too. Drinks and service are always top notch too.
Eric Grossman on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/22/2007, 20:39 PM
A palatable culinary tour of the Far East awaits adventurous diners in the heart of the South End. – The Scene Celebrity Chef Jae Chung's original outpost serves his acclaimed Asian cuisine to a colorful South End crowd. The bi-level restaurant offers two distinct dining environments; the bustling ground level is better for social groups, while the downstairs dining room is calmer and more conducive to quiet conversation. When the weather agrees, patrons fill the breezy sidewalk patio. Service in all areas is friendly and attentive. The Food Jae's exhaustive menu includes contemporary interpretations of Japanese, Korean and Thai favorites, as well as dozens of items from a top-shelf sushi bar stocked with such rare varieties as fatty tuna belly and giant clam. Locals kick off their meal, and display civic pride, with fresh cream cheese and smoked salmon "South End" rolls. For a typical--and tasty--intercontinental pairing, match a plate of flavorful Korean kalbi (marinated beef short ribs) with cloyingly sweet shrimp pad thai. Light, creamy white chocolate-ginger cheesecake makes a great capper.
Proofwell on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/11/2002, 22:42 PM
Pad Thai Extraordinaire! – Five of us met here for a birthday dinner. Four of us had the Pad Thai; the fifth had tempura shrimp. Tempura wished she'd joined the rest of us! Pleasant atmosphere, nice waitress who took our picture without fuss. Generally I'd say stay away from the tempura, but enjoy the Pad Thai with gusto!
sjhayde on Citysearch

18 years ago

09/05/2002, 19:36 PM
Just average – Stay away from the sushi and stick to the thai dishes or noodle soup bowls... those are all fine nd decent... All is overpriced for what you are getting..
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.