Logo White
Watch Demo

Jackson County Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.5
405 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64055

629 East 23rd St S, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 252-7111

http://www.cedarridgelovespets.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(193) · Healthcare

13338 College Blvd

(913) 491-4585

17 people are looking at this business

4.9
(12) · Veterinarians

12340 Santa Fe Trail Dr

(913) 888-7500
4.9
(280) · Veterinarians

8830 NW 63 St

(816) 741-2247

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(192) · Veterinarians

9421 Pflumm Rd

(913) 541-0478

7 people are looking at this business

4.9
(356) · Healthcare

15971 S Bradley Dr

(913) 764-9000

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Healthcare

11923 NE Sherman Rd

(816) 616-2349

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specializing in: - Veterinarians - Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
405 reviews
5290
  
449
  
316
  
29
  
121
  
20 reviews have no rating
  • 375 Reviews4.5Google
  • 23 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BarBea Weston on Facebook

a month ago

06/14/2020, 01:54 AM
very thankful that jackson county animal hospital was there to diagnose my dog. ended up having to put her to sleep but they were able to help her pass peacefully. I will be forever grateful they were there that day. 100% would recommend to anyone needing vet care. thanks again for being there for us during this horrible time
Marilyn Frisbie on Facebook

3 months ago

04/14/2020, 02:55 AM
I used to go there a while back when I lived in Independence.. I moved to Grain Valley, so I was using a veterinarian closer to home.. My Kitty got really sick and I went to my regular vet had a lot of test done and spent a lot of money and my kitty Taz wasn't getting any better. So I wanted to get a second opinion.. I picked up all my kitties records the disc of his x rays and went to Jackson County Animal Hospital.. They checked him out and kept him overnight... I picked him up the next day, and gave him the antibiotics that the vet had prescribed for him .. The vet said that it was a life and death situation...He still wasn't eating very well, so I had to hand feed him ... Now he is eating on his own , sitting and catching his treats.... I'm so thankful for the veterinarians at Jackson County Animal Hospital for saving my sweet Taz...
Marilyn Frisbie on Facebook

3 months ago

04/14/2020, 02:26 AM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Trisha Jacobs on Facebook

5 months ago

02/24/2020, 08:11 AM
the staff are all excellent!
Jean Ann Milton on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2019, 05:04 AM
They are all very friendly and great with the animals and reasonable price's
Sheilah Vaughn on Facebook

a year ago

06/03/2019, 12:16 PM
Rose M Neu on Facebook

a year ago

03/27/2019, 20:10 PM
We needed international travel papers filled out so we could take our dog to live abroad with us. Dr Worthley took the time to go over everything and fill the paperwork exactly as needed and explain everything to us as well. Two separate times. We are now all happy together in our new home. Thank you!
Michele Ann Turley on Facebook

a year ago

03/11/2019, 09:40 AM
we had to have out old Blue Healer down last Saturday. The staff at Jackson County Animal Hospital were amazing. It was a great comfort to work with a compassionate vet when your heart is broken. Thank you!
Taylre Pearson on Facebook

a year ago

03/09/2019, 04:16 AM
I took my 8 year old dog in for a dental cleaning and Dr. Worthley caught his kidney failure and has been more than caring and helpful through the process of helping my dog. She has monitored his progress and walked me through what I need to do to help my dog’s quality of life. Today my other dog woke up with an extremely swollen paw. The animal hospital was about to close so I was going to take her to a 24 hour emergency clinic. I called JCAH on a whim to see if there was any shot they could see her. Dr. Worthley told me to bring her on in! They made time for her, and got her treated right away. So appreciative that they were willing to do that and save me the outrageous costs of a 24-hour clinic. Long story short, Dr. Worthley is an amazing vet and I will go here forever.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.