Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jacks Seafood

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5 reviews
|Seafood|Newport, OR 97365

213 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365

(541) 574-7959

https://www.localocean.net/

Open now:11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

623 SW Bay Blvd

(541) 265-7279

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Seafood Markets

813 SW Bay Blvd

(541) 265-3201

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(3297) · Bars

213 SE Bay Blvd

(541) 574-7959

4 people are looking at this business

4.3
(211) · Seafood Markets

617 SW Bay Blvd

(541) 265-7057

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(2682) · Seafood

1110 NW 1st Ct

(541) 994-3179

7 people are looking at this business

4.2
(2664) · Bars

1110 NW 1st Ct

(541) 994-3179

9 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Local Ocean aims to give you the best seafood experience of your life. It's our mission, and not a day goes by that we don't hear that directly from our customers. History Established in 2005. When Local Ocean's doors first opened in 2005, owners Laura Anderson and fisherman Al Pazar envisioned "a fish market with a little restaurant attached." Thankfully, our customers had a broader vision for us. As they lined up for bowls of crab soup and plates of perfectly grilled tuna mignon we added more tables, expanded outdoor seating, and in 2014 opened an upstairs addition, doubling our original seating capacity. The people who make Local Ocean possible have a deep sense of pride in ev

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
carrwat on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/29/2008, 07:34 AM
BEST SEAFOOD!!!!! – At lunchtime, parking was plentiful and our waitress was delightful. Two of us shared two menu items. Their pan-fried oysters were the best ever! The Fishwive's Stew, however, was the winner!! We try Seafood Stew anytime we see it on a menu. This is by far, the best ever! It was chocked full of a great variety of seafood in the most delicious garlic herb tomato broth. It was perfectly seasoned. What a winner! We will drive a great distance to eat there again. YUM!!!!
chanelissi on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/11/2008, 06:06 AM
Extremely hard parking – This restaurant had almost nowhere to park! When we finally did, it wasn't worth the effort! We ordered fish and chips. We took out for a fee. The worker told us it would be 5 minutes yet it took 20 minutes! When we got the food, it really wasn't worth 20 dollars(pricey)! It was just a big fat fish stick that kept falling apart! The cole slaw had too much herbs in it. The fries were the only good thing about it.
slbk on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/29/2008, 05:38 AM
The Best Meal in Newport – We just returned from a 5 day camping trip to Beverly Beach State Park. For our one dinner on the town we chose Local Ocean Seafood; and we were so pleased with our choice. We ordered the White Bean and Crab soup for our toddler and my husband and I had the grilled fish and chips. Both were delicious. The soup was creamy and so full of crab. The grilled fish and chips was the best we have had in the Pacific NW ( we live in SW WA). The fish was lightly breaded in panko crumbs and served flaky and moist. The fennel and cabbage salad served with a light dill vinagrette (I think) was refreshing and perfect. Additionally, the wait staff was very friendly and tollerant of a toddler that doesn' have the best table manners yet. They arrived just in time with some oyster crackers to defer a 22 months olds hunger meltdown! There is plenty of street parking and the touristy nick-nack shops on Bay Blvd will keep the kids busy before dinner. There were also a couple of wonderful jewelry shops that offered unique local and national designers. Some were a little spendy, but I found a beautiful pair of handmade earrings at a reasonable price.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
bluejett on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/15/2008, 07:04 AM
Local Ocean Seafood - Local & Traveler Favorite – We were driving the west coast and found the Local Ocean Seafood via local recommendations. We enjoyed it SO very much that we didn't eat anywhere else while in town. The Crab soup and Crab Po-Boys were packed full of fresh chunks of crab meat. The service was quick and very friendly. They offered indoor and outdoor seating with front opening bays to allow the fresh breeze inside on nice days. The restaurant was also a fish market right on the docks, so you knew the goods were fresh. Fortunately for us, they ship their goods as well.
kittywhiz on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/29/2007, 04:59 AM
Yum, looking forward to next visit – Local Ocean has it all- handy location across from the boat basin, great food, good prices, and nice wait staff. It's located inside a seafood market, and the food is fresh and unique, offering small plates if you want less to eat.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.