Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jack's Board House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
161 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Medford, OR 97504 United States

452 Highland Dr, Medford, OR 97504 United States

(541) 618-8504

https://jacksboardhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(6) · Sporting Goods

722 Crater Lake Ave

(541) 779-1717
4.9
(23) · Retail

1550 Biddle Rd

(541) 418-4705
4.8
(102) · Hobby Shops

2041 NW Vine St

(541) 476-6316
About

The only locally owned skate and snowboard shop in Southern Oregon supporting local riders since 1985. We carry, Skateboards, Long boards, Snowboards, Parts and Repairs, Backpacks, Helmets, Safety Gear, Skate Shoes, Clothing, Accessories and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
161 reviews
5137
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
SHARON review for Jack's Board House
SHARON on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/19/2022, 23:49 PM
GOOD STORE Good place to shop. Store has been here for a long time. 1 block from skate park. Very knowledgeable staff, and great with the kids. Wonderful stock of everything for the skater. Complete store..
Robert review for Jack's Board House
Robert on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/19/2022, 23:49 PM
Right Place, Lots of Help I'm thoroughly happy with the way this guy does business. I don't know if I spoke to Jack (I didn't end up asking) but he basically gave me a freebie for what was initially bad customer service. I don't live in Oregon, (though Portlandia makes it look like a cool place to me) but I ordered from their online store because they had a wheel set that seemed like exactly what I wanted, offered free shipping on orders over $25, would sell me a bottle of lube at a competitive price, the wheels were at a reduced price (only $30- good price for 60 mm softies) and they tacked on a 5% off store-wide sale. All in all, only $35 when my next choice in wheels was $40. So imagine my disappointment when I find out they were in fact OUT OF STOCK instead of the posted IN STOCK. I waited 9 days, and after not receiving the wheels, and not receiving any emails from the shop, I called, and got a man who sounded very tired, maybe a little frustrated. But NOT rude. I asked him about the order, and he apologized and said he had just sold a few of them and tried to order me more, but they don't make the wheel anymore, so I could either pick out something new or get a refund. He recommended two brands with wheels too big for my board (he didn't know that I had a cruiser, not an actual longboard) so he just recommended the next-biggest set from the original brand I wanted (Autobahn), and after conversing with me for about 2 minutes on the other brands I liked, he gave me the information I needed to make an informed decision, and I decided his recommendation actually was best. (The other two had a characteristic I didn't like that he informed me of and and the other one he said wasn't meant for street riding, but pool and pipe riding. I already had a set like that.) Now it sounds like he already pretty much made up for Jack waiting until I asked about my order to tell me he didn't have what his site sold me, right? Well, it gets better. these other wheels he recommended go for $40 too, and.he actually offered to give me the (somewhat substantially) more expensive wheels for the money I already payed, right off the bat. That's some real honest customer service right there. That's how it should be done, and this guy was super nice about it. I mean, he probably didn't want a bad review, not exactly to bend over backwards for me, but overall, the site offered a freebie, really because they messed up before. And he helped me choose the right wheel. I only had 4 questions, but I've had a pretty bad history with customer service, and this is some of the most complete customer service I've been given. I've never gotten that from amazon or ebay or CCS. tl;dr They sold me some quality wheels for essentially 27% off with free shipping and it only took them 15 days to ship it to me.
Todd Jones review for Jack's Board House
Todd Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 06:28 AM
I wanna give Jacks Board House a HUGE shout out! My little nephew lost everything in the fires, and when I called Jacks and asked if they had anything laying around they didn’t even hesitate!! Rogue Valley, they built him a complete set up customized to his size, at no charge!! We were not expecting that!!!The way this valley has rallied for its people is beyond amazing. Thank you Jacks Board House. Your leadership and role in this community is greatly appreciated. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 Special shout out to Tom, Reita, and Jacks very own sponsored skater Nasty. You guys are AWESOME!!
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Christopher Storm review for Jack's Board House
Christopher Storm on Facebook

3 years ago

09/12/2019, 22:29 PM
Just went here for the first time today, best selection in the area, best vibe, best customer service, kind people, and I found the exact wheels I was looking for. I HIGHLY recommend this shop. Definitely better than the mall, don’t even bother with the mall, GO TO JACKS.
Clarkie Clark review for Jack's Board House
Clarkie Clark on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 18:42 PM
Jack's is the best! High quality goods and a great supporter of the Rogue Valley skateboarding community.
Leanne Kell review for Jack's Board House
Leanne Kell on Facebook

4 years ago

03/13/2019, 01:10 AM
Had a wonderful Experience today at Jacks Board House. The owners Tom and Rita were so helpful and sweet. We will definitely be back. They helped my son build his board and truly made his day! Thank you so much!!!
Gigi Golden Govenor review for Jack's Board House
Gigi Golden Govenor on Facebook

4 years ago

09/28/2018, 19:42 PM
All my friends recommended Jacks Board House went and checked it out and walked out with a brand new bored for my son. Prices are extremely fair and Tom made the bored right there and my son went straight to the skate park. It’s always nice to support our local shops. Overall great experience!
Liam Moseman review for Jack's Board House
Liam Moseman on Facebook

5 years ago

05/22/2018, 03:27 AM
Tom and rita are great and are always willing to help you work around you need for new gear or jacks shirts,jackets,hats and boards!
Dylan Nowak review for Jack's Board House
Dylan Nowak on Facebook

5 years ago

01/01/2018, 07:15 AM
Very cool place..Had everything we were looking for... Will be my new go to place in Medford..
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.