Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J W Kennels

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
39 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Palmdale, CA 93551 United States

39851 16th St W, Palmdale, CA 93551 United States

(661) 947-3315

http://www.jwkennels.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

2924 N Beverly Glen Cir

(310) 470-7297
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

20602 Evant Dr

(909) 720-0001
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

850 Palm Ave # 4

(323) 653-0917
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

7801 Melrose Ave #5

(323) 285-1630
5.0
(1) · Pet Groomers

1040 W Kenneth Rd

(818) 956-0029
5.0
(21) · Pet Groomers

6273 Bristol Pkwy

(310) 410-9917
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
39 reviews
533
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jennifer Stromple Anesetti review for J W Kennels
Jennifer Stromple Anesetti on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2017, 05:26 AM
Known the people for years who run JW Kennels. Anytime my dogs are taken there for grooming or boarding, they are well taken care of. Yes dogs will smell like pee when they go home...after all it is a inside/outside kennel run they are living in while you are away. Dogs don't know not to step in it or sit in it. I pay for a bath on the day they go home. Piss happens.
Angie Henson review for J W Kennels
Angie Henson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/05/2017, 02:14 AM
The old saying goes...you get what you pay for. The care was affordable and my dogs seem to have been fed and meds were administered appropriately. I had two dogs who were boarded three nights. I have a long haired daschund and when we picked him up his hair was a matted mess on his belly and he reeks of urine. The dogs seem to be put into small kennels where they remain for the entire duration of their stay and they do have access to going outside. My dogs are both housebroken so I'm baffled as to why they smell of urine so badly. We have boarded our pups multiple times at many places across the country and have never experienced this. We will pay a little more somewhere else for the peace of mind. We watched as the groomer was rough with the pets but were hopeful when we found out she wasn't the owner but only the groomer.
Connie Coffey review for J W Kennels
Connie Coffey on Facebook

7 years ago

09/26/2015, 02:31 AM
I need to find homes for three or four dogs. if you know anyone who would like a new dog let me know. I have 9 here now and can't keep them. People keep dropping them off here.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Julie W. review for J W Kennels
Julie W. on Insider Pages

18 years ago

05/31/2005, 04:49 AM
Pet Boarding and Pet Grooming JW Kennels is a wonderful home away from home for your pet. My family and I always take our dog there for boarding when we go out of town or on vacation. The Kennel is kept very clean, with seperate enclosed areas for each dog. The areas have concrete walls on each side and concrete floors. Each area provides an indoor and outdoor section so that your pet can stay in or go out. The outdoor area has a chainlink fence around it and the ground is covered with gravel. The inside of the kennel is air conditioned in the warmer months for added comfort for your pet. The price for boarding is very reasonable, which includes food for your pet or you can bring your own.You may also bring bedding or toys for your pet from home.You can call and check on your pet while you are away, and they don't mind you calling for an update on your furry friend. Grooming is provided and that is also done at a reasonable cost. You can even bring your pet for just grooming without the boarding, and the groomer does a great job.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.