Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
80 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60646 United States

5419 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60646 United States

(773) 775-2545

http://www.ivysburgers.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Chicago hot dog and burger enthusiasts will find common ground at Ivy's. Serving single sourced, Midwestern beef, as well as Black Angus hot dogs, fresh-cut fries and hand-dipped shakes. Ivy's has poured tons of creativity into our food menu ??? from the Merkt's cheddar burger, balsamic-glazed caprese burger to the Japanese hot dog slathered in teriyaki sauce, wasabi mayo, seaweed, and pickled ginger. Our fresh-cut fries are served without salt, so you can go saltless, add a pinch or sprinkle them with one of the 14 flavored salts!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
80 reviews
560
  
413
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
atravellerforever review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
atravellerforever on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/18/2016, 01:12 AM
When in Chicago, this is the place for the best turkey burger ever! Wednesdays are "Turkey Burger Days" at this great, independent, neighborhood eatery. They make a sauce with tomatillos, jalapeno peppers and cilantro that is really, really outstanding. They topped my turkey burger with this and a slice of pepper jack cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion and I have to say, it is out of this world delicious!!! And, they have a most extensive collection of salts to choose from and will pretty much make your food any way you want it. Great staff, great fresh food and way beyond the usual Chicago joint.
Dave O. review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Dave O. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/27/2016, 16:47 PM
Nice folks running the place, and as I write this they have chalkboard breakfast sandwiches that aren't on their older printed menu. The hot dogs are good, and I just had the ham, cheese and egg breakfast sandwich -- just the right level of messy and delicious. The fries, however, are not my thing...or as a relative said, "their fries are odd. They're greasy and they're not uniform and...they're not good."
Harley S review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Harley S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/27/2015, 17:11 PM
Welcome change from so-so 'fancy' burger joints - good value for money Dropped in for a casual lunch on Black Friday. I had an outstanding Polish sausage, my companion had a fancy burger. The Polish was very tasty and quite different from the Vienna product which is a bit too long on garlic for me. Quick service, friendly mostly neighborhood crowd, very reasonably priced.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
V4425HUannah review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
V4425HUannah on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/23/2015, 05:25 AM
Great burgers and fries Ivy's is a small sandwich shop in downtown Edgebrook. You can enter from the parking lot in back. The cashier was very friendly. The burgers are house ground, with inventive toppings including Merkt's cheese and handcut fries. The hot dog and sausage selections are also quite good. Great stop for a terrific meal.
Teelk3007 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Teelk3007 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/03/2015, 05:16 AM
The Best Burger Around - Trust Me Tasty, Fresh, Quality Burgers & Always Consistant . friendly staff and a true Hidden Gem... Cheese Burger + Merkts Cheese Fries + Shake = Amazing mouth watering experience.
cpdr1 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
cpdr1 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/12/2015, 03:40 AM
Great Burgers and Fries Heard about this place and wanted to give it a try. Very good burgers and excellent fries. Burger was cooked perfectly. Cashier was very nice. Place is a little small but gives it that nice hometown burger joint feel in addition to serving fresh quality meat.
HeyJude773 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
HeyJude773 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/25/2015, 12:18 PM
One of the best I pulled into the parking lot behind Ivy’s (5419 W Davon). What a terrific lunch decision this turned out to be. Delicious. My burger was clearly handmade, fresh, grilled exactly to the doneness I requested, and oh-so-juicy. I could easily identify all the toppings since they were so fresh. And the gal at the cash register was so nice as we ordered. I have to ask her name next time. Yes, I am already planning a next time because the place was so clean, service was so fast and it included her genuine smile rather than a disembodied voice through a crackly loud speaker. And the price was fair. How nice! Since I had last been in Ivy’s I could see signs of growth. They now have a short list of interesting daily specials. I made a mental note of these and instantly knew I wanted to return to try one out. But for now I wanted my favorite - a burger with coleslaw. Confession: my daughter and I splurged on one of Ivy's real milkshakes. Good heavens, what a treat! Real ingredients including Homer’s ice cream. Be still my heart. If I am going to indulge myself with a few extra calories, then I told myself this was the way to go. I should also mention the homemade soups - tasty and very perfect for this cold Chicago February! And they have the "Belly" app - so tap your phone and earn points for free stuff!
counselk5 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
counselk5 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

02/07/2015, 14:09 PM
Yum, Yum, Yum The chili here is amazing. And...the burgers are perfect. there are lots of options for every diet. Service is at the counter but very helpful and friendly. Can't say enough about this local restaurant.
JustARider2 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
JustARider2 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/07/2014, 06:43 AM
Best Burger and Fries Ivy's creates and cooks the best burgers in Edgebrook. Everything from the condiments to the actual burger and bun is done well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.