Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
80 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60646 United States

5419 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60646 United States

(773) 775-2545

http://www.ivysburgers.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Chicago hot dog and burger enthusiasts will find common ground at Ivy's. Serving single sourced, Midwestern beef, as well as Black Angus hot dogs, fresh-cut fries and hand-dipped shakes. Ivy's has poured tons of creativity into our food menu ??? from the Merkt's cheddar burger, balsamic-glazed caprese burger to the Japanese hot dog slathered in teriyaki sauce, wasabi mayo, seaweed, and pickled ginger. Our fresh-cut fries are served without salt, so you can go saltless, add a pinch or sprinkle them with one of the 14 flavored salts!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
80 reviews
560
  
413
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Allen21096 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 16:45 PM
Really sad, Ivy's Burgers has gone out of business We went to Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs and Fries for lunch since we had been there several times before and the burgers were really, really good. We found that as of May 1, 2017, Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs and Fries has gone out of business. It had good food and was a great anchor restaurant in the Edgebrook area.
Respond to negative reviews
Allen21096 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 13:48 PM
Really sad, Ivy's Burgers has gone out of business We went to Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs and Fries for lunch since we had been there several times before and the burgers were really, really good. We found that as of May 1, 2017, Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs and Fries has gone out of business....More
Respond to negative reviews
maryk395 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
maryk395 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/11/2017, 01:41 AM
Great burgers A great place to go for a burger. This is a clean, nice place to take your kids for a quick snack. The place is great and offer a number of great items on its menu.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Allen21096 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/14/2017, 11:08 AM
Must have been an off day I have been to Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs and Fries, twice before, but we had received a coupon in the mail, so we decided to go close to home, stay simple with the food and not spend a lot of money. Ivy's is located on Devon Ave., just west of Central Ave., but east of the Metra tracks. It is easy to find and there is certainly enough parking. Because it was cold, I must admit that with the street door and the parking lot door opening, sometimes at the same time, it did seem to be a bit colder in there, i.e. jacket wearing inside weather. So we ordered two burgers, the first the chili Merkt's cheddar burger and the second was the Swiss burger with a side of coleslaw. The burgers were as good as they always have been. But, the coleslaw didn't taste that great today and the fountain machine wasn't working well today, especially with three spouts down. I know getting the Coke fountain machine squared away probably requires an outside vendor, and maybe with the weather, they were slow in getting there, but because of the pop and the coleslaw, I only went with four stars. The service was very good and the girl working the register was very nice, even reimbursing me when she realized that she overcharged me. There's no doubt, I'll give them another chance.
Lulabell2014 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Lulabell2014 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/06/2017, 13:39 PM
Great place for a great burger I was out shopping yesterday with a friend and we overheard someone in the store we were shopping in - tell another customer in the store - I just had a burger at Ivy's and it was one of the best burgers I have had in a long time. My friend and I decided to have lunch at Ivy's when we were done shopping. I had a Cobb Burger which had romaine lettuce, plum tomato, blue cheese, applewood smoked bacon and avocado on it. It is was great. It had a nice soft bun on it and it was not one of those frozen greasy burgers. I also tried their garlic fries. You get so many fries - my friend and I both ate the fries. The fries were good also. The fries had a kick after you ate them - you could taste the garlic in your mouth. Mmmmm so good. We definitely will be back to try something else from their menu. The restuarant only had about 3 other people in it when we arrived but was completely full when we left - which was about 3:00pm.
FoodFight101 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
FoodFight101 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/09/2017, 05:42 AM
Ivy League Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this little place! If word leaks out, Ivy's will undoubtedly become so popular, the line will extend outside the door and around the corner. Before my first visit, I assumed this downtown Edgebrook spot was just your average hot dog & burger joint. As Popeye would say, "Well, blow me down!" First, Ivy's is one-of-a-kind and NOT part of a chain. Second, they've got more to offer than other nearby burger and hot dog joints. Their menu is brimming with an intriguing list of specialty sandwiches with regional and international flavors, e.g. a Japanese hot dog with teriyaki sauce, wasabi mayo, seaweed, & pickled ginger. Such exotic ingredient combinations are reminiscent (but not copies) of the late, great Hot Doug's. Don't even get me started on the condiment bar with its countless sauces and flavored salts. Of course, you can order a Chicago-style hot dog or a plain cheeseburger here, too. You get a lot of bang for your buck. Ivy's won't nickel-and-dime you for add-on ingredients for your sandwich, and for just $1.50 more you can add a pile of fresh-cut fries and a drink to your meal. Skip metered street parking and use the free lot behind the restaurant.
thenewjackieo review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
thenewjackieo on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/12/2016, 11:24 AM
Now That's A Good Burger. Ivy's follows the basic Chicago neighborhood burger joint formula. A burger, fries & a soda will run you about $10-$13. There are hot dogs, Polish sausage, Italian beef and Merk's cheddar fries. There are a few picnic tables out back for the kids and about ten sticky tables in the front of the shop. It's a simple formula - but as Harry Caray would say - Holy Cow! The burgers here are just plain better than everywhere else. They aren't big. They aren't fancy. It's just meat and cheese and a bun and they are knocking it out of the park. I have yet to find another little burger place that has mastered flipping ground beef quite like these guys.
JustARider2 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
JustARider2 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/12/2016, 05:22 AM
New Menu Item is GREAT! I have been to Ivy's many times and always had a delicious meal or snack. The new Italian Beef Sandwich on a (toasted) roll is a super addition to their menu. I ordered it on the dry side (sorry about that to all of you who like your beef sandwiches "dipped") with sweet peppers and raw onions. It was wonderful! The seasonings are perfect-- not overpowering like some places. Try it-- you'll like it!
Allen21096 review for Ivy's Burgers Hot Dogs & Fries
Allen21096 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/20/2016, 14:47 PM
Great burgers Ivy's Burgers, Hot Dogs and Fries is a typical small neighborhood burger joint. They make great burgers - a huge improvement over many of the usual fast food burger places. They have a menu that has more than enough selection and they also have specials. There is street parking in front and there is a parking lot in the rear which has easy access back on to the streets. You can enter Ivy's from the front or the rear. We had the daily specials. One was the steak tacos which were excellent. I had the green chile burger. It was done perfectly. Neither of us wanted any fries. Worth a visit!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.