Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Italian Pie Shoppe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
339 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55105

1670 Grand Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55105

(651) 221-0093

https://www.italianpieshoppe.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(112) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437
4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

12 people are looking at this business

4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(301) · Pizza

Open May through October 21

(507) 664-0304

5 people are looking at this business

About

Located in the trendy Grand Avenue, this is a great place to eat if you're high on appetite and low on money. The pizzas come in all shapes and flavors. Sandwiches, pies, pastas and breads are also on display. Vegetarians can have a ball with green peppers, broccoli, and other assorted vegetables. The fresh baked cookies and brownies top the meal aptly. The beverages come with free refills.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
339 reviews
5210
  
457
  
318
  
212
  
135
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jen S. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
Jen S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/24/2010, 01:04 AM
Yum! By and far our favorite pizza place! The service and atmosphere are great, and the pizza is the best!
James L. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
James L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/14/2009, 00:52 AM
Italian Pie Shoppe & Winery The Italian Pie Shoppe and Winery is a great place to grab a pizza and a great wine. Their prices are great and they have an excellent selection of pies as well as other appetizers, and Italian creations.
Contributor review for Italian Pie Shoppe
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/15/2006, 01:13 AM
Twin Cities chain serving pizza of the gooey, chewy variety. – In Short The wooden booths, courteous staff, old movie stills on the walls, and piping-hot, perfectly spiced pies provide a welcoming environment for couples, families and neighborhood regulars. Although the name is a bit misleading, these cozy pizza joints have been right on the money with their generously laden deep-dish creations for more than a decade. The wine list features less than a dozen unremarkable whites and reds.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
K. S. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
K. S. on JudysBook

16 years ago

09/27/2005, 01:47 AM
Italian Pie Shoppe and Winery I love eating here--they have such a great variety of food. My favorite is their deep dish--it's hard to find pizza this good in the Twin Cities. If you are longing for some great pizza, I would not miss this place! As always, their "supreme" pizza was my favorite--i always love the fresh mushrooms! I had a bit of a hard time finding it but it was worth the drive and effort. You should check it out!
Will J. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
Will J. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/31/2005, 01:01 AM
Great pizza on grand avenue Delicious pizza and sandwiches can be found at the Italian Pie Shop. Family atmosphere with an older feel, make sure to check out the Italian Fry appetizers. If you're a fan of White Pizza as I am, they have one of the best I've ever had.
Jesse H. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
Jesse H. on JudysBook

16 years ago

08/19/2005, 01:38 AM
Real Pizza for Real People The Italian Pie Shoppe is easily my favorite pizza place in the twin cities. This isn’t a shop that makes its money with gimmics and gourmet pizza. They cook real pizza very well. Thin crust, deep dish, and stuffed. I haven’t found another place since moving to the twin cities that makes stuffed pizza this good—it’s definitely worth the wait. Also, the thin crust pizza has a very tasty sauce. In a region starved for really good pizza, the Italian Pie Shoppe does it well!
Jessica S. review for Italian Pie Shoppe
Jessica S. on JudysBook

16 years ago

08/19/2005, 01:13 AM
Fab Pizza This restaurant is not much to look at. Even the inside of the restaurant is lacking. It 's very casual (as a pizza joint should be). We ordered our pizza and I was a little iffy on how good it would be although I had read many good reviews of the restaurant. When the pizza came it was perfect. It was by far one of the best pizzas I've ever had and all of the lack of ambiance didn't matter once the pizza arrived.
headcase review for Italian Pie Shoppe
headcase on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/05/2005, 01:37 AM
A good place that needs an update – Italian pie shoppe on Grand Avenue: This place is a cozy pizzeria, but it hasn't been remodeled for about 30 years. First time I had the deep dish pizza, it was great. The second visit I was utterly disappointed with the thin crust--soggy, burned at the edges, and it was cut into very tiny squares--very odd. On both visits, the servers were so busy that they could barely even keep up with our table. No time for personality. You'll also be eating on plastic plates with dinky silverware. The pasta and pizza are served on these beat-up, old, scratched aluminum pans. Freshen the place up, buy some plates, and hire a busboy to help the servers and this place will be much better.
amis415 review for Italian Pie Shoppe
amis415 on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/21/2005, 00:31 AM
best pizza – I have been going to Italian Pie Shoppe for over 10 years and have never had anything but excellent food! They have the best sauce in town! I highly recommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.