Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
236 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|New York, NY 10314

375 Manor Rd, New York, NY 10314

(718) 370-9472

http://www.islandbirdcatdogvetgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

268 Route 202

(914) 248-6220

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(142) · Emergency Pet Hospital

701 Bedford Rd

(914) 666-8061

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(133) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(156) · Healthcare

2700 Bridge Ave

(732) 475-6022

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(168) · Healthcare

6 Weaver St

(914) 833-3600

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(260) · Healthcare

351 Atlantic Ave

(516) 887-3322

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are a full service veterinary hospital. We offer services in Dental care, Cardiology, Dermatology, Avian & Exotic pet care wellness and preventive care, Geriatric medicine, soft tissue surgery. We also offer discounted services to Stray & Feral pets, and to TNR certified volunteers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
236 reviews
5209
  
413
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Len Kaminski review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Len Kaminski on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2020, 03:33 AM
I wish MY doctor and his staff were even HALF as good as these fine people.
Theresa Beshara review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Theresa Beshara on Facebook

2 years ago

10/28/2019, 03:20 AM
Dr Scandaglia is awesome. Truly he is. He saved my basset hound when other vets told me to put him down as a pup. He lived for almost 12 yrs. My dog now has anxieties and can be quite a handful. He handles her with care unlike other vets she’s been too. Just a caring Dr and I’ll never switch again.
Stephen DiBari review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Stephen DiBari on Facebook

2 years ago

07/30/2019, 01:36 AM
Dr. Frank and his staff are great. He takes whatever time is needed to take care of my dogs Mushy & Lacey. His passion for his practice is clearly displayed by his diligent, caring ways and his positive attitude!! — at Westerleigh, Staten Island.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Kristy Cappiello review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Kristy Cappiello on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2019, 09:47 AM
Last week I noticed that my robo dwarf hamster, Kevin, had developed a large tumor underneath his face. Island Bird Cat & Dog Veterinary Group was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so thankful for her referral. The doctors and staff were wonderful and gave me realistic advice as to how I should treat Kevin. They were kind, professional and welcoming which was just what I needed. They even called a few days later just to check on him. Highly, highly recommend!
Marilyn Cropley review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Marilyn Cropley on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2018, 09:44 AM
Excellent! Caring, soft-spoken. Great staff and spotless rooms!
Galina Groysman review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Galina Groysman on Facebook

4 years ago

05/25/2018, 01:38 AM
Dr. Frank is an amazing, knowledgeable, caring and dedicated veterinarian! Dr. Frank took us in for emergency c-section early Saturday morning even though our dear dog was not his patient...if it was not for him we would face a tragedy, as no other veterinarian was willing to take us in for emergency c-section. Thankfully he performed surgery and was able to save a puppy and the life of our dog. I highly recommend dr. Frank for your fur babies!!!
Michelle Amato review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Michelle Amato on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2018, 08:15 AM
We LOVE Dr. Scandaglia; absolutely warm, calm, and and caring. Our baby bun is home and very comfortable after his neutering.. he is not traumatized at all. Every visit, I know we are in great hands. Xoxo, Michelle, Nick, & Mason 🥕🐰
Lauren Sceusa-D'Angelo review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Lauren Sceusa-D'Angelo on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2018, 01:14 AM
Dr. Scandaglia is a great vet. He has taken care of my rabbit in an emergency and also groomed my parrot a couple of times now. He is such a calm presence who is always smiling. He seems like a genuinely nice person who is so gentle with his "patients", as well as his staff. Also, his pricing is not outrageous, which is a big plus. We will continue to use him for our pets needs.
Jill Hixon review for Island Bird Cat & Dog Vet Group
Jill Hixon on Facebook

4 years ago

12/30/2017, 07:20 AM
Dr Frank is a wonderful doctor. Very mellow and soft spoken and cares for the animals. The best dr around. Truly recommend him to all!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.