Logo White
Watch Demo

Inner Gate Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
199 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97214

1421 SE Ankeny St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 284-6996

https://www.innergateacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

108 S College St # B

(503) 313-6642

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

1765 State St

(503) 480-9697
About

We are innovating the use of Chinese medicine to provide the most effective form of acupuncture available. By combining western sports medicine, orthopedic testing and traditional Chinese medicine we are able to treat an array of pain complaints, from headaches and neck pain to low back pain and ankle sprains. Acupuncture is an effective form of medicine to treat the acute conditions that arise from sports or the trauma of a car accident. Acupuncture, when combined with massage and moxibustion, helps to stimulate local blood circulation, decrease swelling and relax the body's stress response so healing can begin. Chronic pain resulting from such things as arthritis or overuse can be more stu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
199 reviews
5112
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bingonis on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/17/2006, 04:35 AM
Kind, Compassionate and Caring – I have been treated by both Erik and Oliver and I can't say enough good things. They have taken the time to truly understand my particular needs. There is an extensive onsight hebal pharmacy to treat a wide variety of conditions. If you have not experienced acupuncture or looking for a practitioner who will provide profession, caring treatment talk to Erik or Oliver at Innergate Acupunture.
j_ramstedt on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/14/2006, 04:46 AM
Caring and Compassionate Acupuncture – I have been going to Oliver Leonetti at Inner Gate Acupuncture regularly for about 8 months and have had a very positive experience. I went initially to get help with chronic digestion problems and heart palpitiations. I had seen several doctors in the past and have gone through all of the standard heart monitoring and imaging tests with no concrete results or answers. This was frustrating to say the least. Working with Oliver on these problems has been wonderful. He is an attentive and thoughtful listener with a caring and comforting approach to healing. Based off of my experiences with other acupuncturists, I feel that Oliver's technique and overall knowledge of medicine and health are excellent. Through a combination of acupuncture, herbal therapy, and diet changes my digestion problems have ceased and my heart palpitations have improved dramatically. I have received successful treatment for sports related injuries such as shin splints as well. I highly reccomend Oliver and Inner Gate Acupuncture. In addition to great healthcare, the environment is pleasant, they are always on time, and payment is convenient and affordable.
dunebug on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/16/2006, 10:17 AM
Great Service, Awesome location – I went and saw Dr. Erik and he was great. He was able to help me through my neck and shoulder pain. The office is well located, very relaxing and the experience was actually quite pleasant. I was seen on time no waiting. And he did all my insurance billing for me!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/09/2006, 08:51 AM
Editorial Review – Certified practitioners treat diseases and pain with acupuncture, Tuina massage, moxibustion and Chinese herbal remedies.
elbalazo on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/08/2006, 10:40 AM
Treating my Asthma, with noticeable results – Both my parents were asthmatics, and I have always had problems, and have had to carry an inhaler around incessantly my whole life -- this is bothersome because I am also pretty athletic, which has always exacerbated the problem. I have been recieving treatment at Inner Gate Acupuncture for the last four months, and I really notice the difference. Erik and Oliver have taken a holistic approach which includes Acupuncture, stress relief, nutritional changes, and breathing excercises - which have been a tremendous help in allowing me to take control of my asthma. I highly recommend them.
alleni on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/08/2006, 05:39 AM
Shoulder Pain is Gone!! – I walked into their clinic with severe shoulder pain (frozen shoulder?) and afte working with Inner Gate Acupuncture for 1 month the mobility returned and the pain subsided. They are compassionate, professional and very sensitive to my needs. Different then other acupucnturists that I have seen is the fact that they got in to the sore areas with massage and really worked out the scar tissue and the pain. I have already referred friends and family and I am confident in referring all of you.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.