Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Individualized Systems

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
25 reviews
|Tax Services|El Paso, TX 79930

3405 Fort Blvd, El Paso, TX 79930

(915) 562-9223

https://indivsys.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(2) · Finance

1188 N Yarbrough Dr Suite G

(915) 855-8553
5.0
(12) · Tax Services

1550 S Valley Dr

(575) 524-2771
5.0
(3) · Financial Services

4130 Rio Bravo St #B

(915) 544-6950

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(202) · Tax Services

1790 Lee Trevino Dr #400

(915) 593-3330
4.7
(91) · Finance
4.5
(25) · Tax Services

8855 Viscount Blvd suite b

(915) 245-4509

1 person is looking at this business

About

We protect our clients from greedy taxing authorities and assist them in understanding and controlling their business finances so they make more money and pay fewer taxes!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
25 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ted A. review for Individualized Systems
Ted A. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/23/2019, 01:01 AM
Have been with I.S. for a number of years. We needed help getting the IRS acct. straightened. Have stayed with them since 2004!!
Paul B. review for Individualized Systems
Paul B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 06:08 AM
I have had my taxes and accounting done by this awesome group of people for over 25 years. Their knowledge and customer service is beyond reproach. I have seen some of the other reviews on here and I find them to be lacking of truth. I know just how hard this staff works for its clients, its business and my future. Please do not let one bad apple spoil the cart for them. We never have had one issue with anyone associate with Individualized Systems. Saying all this, online reviews are never fair to business. It is never good for the Business to get into an online argument with anyone, so the reviewer has the upper hand here. Facts are truth, for me, the truth here is simple, Great People, Great Work, Great Expertise and as professional as they come.
Victor D. review for Individualized Systems
Victor D. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 02:11 AM
In 2014 I was referred to Ms. Shaw and her company because I had more than a dozen years’ of back taxes I hadn’t filed, was coming up on retirement and had no Social Security. She sat down with me, went over my specifics, helped me locate the documents to prove my income and expenses and set about getting me caught up. As a self-employed contractor, this was more complicated than I ever thought it would be but they got it done. I’m retired now and receiving my Social Security benefits thanks to Kimberly and her excellent support staff. I can recommend their professionalism, expertise and customer service to anyone with a tax problem whether it be the IRS or a State taxing entity.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
John G. review for Individualized Systems
John G. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 07:23 AM
This company is the Best of the Best. I was referred to them by Tansy and Borrego back in 2011 on an IRS debt of more than $300,000. The IRS was threatening to take everything when this company came on board. I won't detail her extensive credentials here. They are on her website. What I will do is share with you what the IRS Revenue officer handling my case said to me. He said: "Kimberly Shaw is the most challenging taxpayer representative I have ever worked with. She really knows the laws and doesn't let us take shortcuts. So a lot of our Agents and Officers don't like dealing with her because she's too good." What she did for me 2011 and continues to do for me to this day is worth more than money. She gives me peace of mind. Not that she and her staff are perfect. Who among us is? But if she makes a mistake, she fixes it and she pays any extra charges as a result of her error. Most important to me, she takes the time to talk TO me - not AT me. She educates me and answers my questions in a way I can understand. Her unique blend of education and experience helped save my life and my business and continue to keep me on track financially and with taxes. But, don't look for her in any high-rise building. She has a small, unassuming little office in central El Paso. There are no signs which is good for me because signs announce to every hacker and data thief in the area that she has my sensitive information. No sign means my information is safe. I strongly recommend Ms. Shaw and her company to anyone with a business or who needs help with taxes - either simple preparation or especially with a tax problem you need fixed. They are truly the best of the best.
Chris M. review for Individualized Systems
Chris M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/07/2018, 10:51 AM
Was charged $450 for my personal return. What i received was a return saturated with errors, and ultimately had to find a different accountant to correct the mistakes. The mistake list includes 1)failure to note a $5,000 trading loss 2) taking the child tax credit when my income was way too high 3) itemizing my expenses vs. taking the general deduction, and i never even provided info to do this, so they literally made up expenses (e.g. 8,000 worth of medical) 4) improperly recorded a gain from sale of stock (they put the entire amount of the sale as a gain, instead of the difference in price paid vs. sold) 5) Falsely stated my LLC does not have to pay taxes, obviously confusing sales tax with income tax. 6) spelled my wife's name wrong even though we provided social security cards and driver's licenses. After the first couple errors, it became obvious they had no idea what they are doing. The CPA i hired to correct the errors is advising me to sue for failure to provide services professionally, and urging me to report them to the appropriate associations and state agencies (which i will be doing). AVOID at all costs. They are just as expensive (actually much more expensive) than a certified CPA, but their knowledge is extremely lacking. If you have used them, i strongly encourage you to check your past return, the friend whom referred me to this accountant has since checked his past return and also found errors. Also, if you google their address, a crummy little house is the only thing you see... i wish i had done this prior to sending them a check!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Individualized Systems
Anonymous on Facebook

6 years ago

04/13/2016, 03:47 AM
TAX DEADLINE IS MONDAY, APRIL 18th!!! Make sure you get your taxes done by the deadline, or at least get that extension filed! Give us a call today so we can help. 915-562-9223 www.indivsys.com
Individualized Systems review for Individualized Systems
Individualized Systems on Facebook

6 years ago

04/12/2016, 06:56 AM
argentcygnet review for Individualized Systems
argentcygnet on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/27/2011, 06:19 AM
They saved my business. I was on the verge of losing everything. Kimbe recommended a good attorney and helped him do what was necessary to make sure the government and my creditors didn't take possession of all my assets. Then she helped me create a budget I could live with, started a savings and retirement plan, and showed me how to restructure my assets and business to save taxes. I owe her everything.
goose068 review for Individualized Systems
goose068 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/09/2010, 11:59 AM
I was referred to Individualized Systems 3 years ago and couldn't be happier. I had started my own interior design company and was a bit overwhelmed with not only the amount of paperwork but all the forms I had to file and when I had to file them. During my first appointment with Kimbe she made sure I was current with all necessary tax filings. She made sure I understood all the paperwork that was required, and let me know what I should be holding on to for tax purposes and what information would be needed in order to get me up-to-date monthly financial statements. She put my mind at ease and I have never looked back. Now every month I get financials which let me know how my business is doing and what changes I need to make in order to stay on track. Last year, I used those financial statements to get a bank loan that helped me buy my own office building. With Kimbe I know where I stand and how I can make my company grow. In three years I haven't worried about deadlines, penalties, or paperwork. Anyone with a small business would be fortunate to have Individualized Systems on their side.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.