Logo White
Watch Demo

Independence Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.7
1190 reviews
|Healthcare|Independence, MO 64050

300 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64050

(816) 254-4282

http://independenceanimalhospital.vet/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(84) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11818 Quivira Rd

(913) 956-4959

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(96) · Emergency Pet Hospital

14327 Metcalf Ave

(913) 402-8300

9 people are looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4320 W 119th St

(913) 469-9330

9 people are looking at this business

4.8
(127) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5001 NE Lakewood Way

(816) 373-1098
4.8
(211) · Healthcare

3210 Clinton Pkwy Ct

(785) 841-9956
4.8
(226) · Emergency Pet Hospital

6000 Mission Rd

(913) 432-7611

1 person is looking at this business

About

Independence Animal Hospital is a Veterinarians facility at 300 South Noland Road in Independence, MO. Services: Independence Animal Hospital practices at 300 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64050. Veterinarians offer general and emergency pet care services. Some veterinarians offer 24 hour emergency services-call to confirm hours and availability. To learn more, or to make an appointment with Independence Animal Hospital in Independence, MO, please call (816) 254-4282 for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,190 reviews
51,005
  
4109
  
333
  
29
  
131
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1166 Reviews4.7Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
  • 10 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amy Litzenberger on Foursquare

6 years ago

01/25/2014, 02:29 AM
Love the vets. The receptionists are hard working and.gey everyone taken care of quickly.
Beth H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/17/2014, 11:03 AM
I love this place. I moved away and took my pets to another place close by and changed my mind about leaving. They are reasonably priced and use logic when treating pets instead of charging absorbent prices. I think they have both the interests of the pet and the pet owner in mind when treating pets.
k80tay on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/27/2013, 08:39 AM
I have taken my dogs here for almost 10 years. They are BY FAR the most reasonably priced vet office I have ever taken my pets to. You don't have to have an appointment, it is walk in only. They are always busy but, I have never had to wait more than 15 minutes to get my dogs in. I have recommended them to everyone I know and work with and have never heard anything but good things. The Doctors are professional, kind and don't try to up sell you or guilt you into a bunch of tests or procedures that you don't need. I love them and would never consider taking my dogs anywhere else!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Angela Dornbrook on Foursquare

8 years ago

10/24/2012, 04:42 AM
If the receptionists seem rude it is not their intention. That clinic see's well over 150 people a day with most of them not remembering what name is on their chart, etc. the best vets in KC metro.
Debbi E. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/09/2010, 03:55 AM
Torn ACL Our 3 yr old yorkie just had surgery today for a torn ACL muscle so far so good! We have been going to Dr. Becker since we got both yorkies years ago and they have always been great with Jack and Jane,always giving the best possible care either money or time they have always worked with us for any needs we had. Jane will be there a day or 2 longer and I know without a doubt she will get great care! I still cant wait to get her back home ! Thanks to everyone in advance!
d k. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/15/2010, 09:50 AM
Rude Receptionist The veterinarians may be wonderful doctors, but their staff is very discourteous. A clinic from another state tried to contact them on our behalf to get information for our new adopted dog, which had been a patient, of theirs and their receptionist hung up on the clinic and myself. They didn't fax when they said they would, they didn't return phone calls, they told us they were too busy and needed to go home, this was a four day ordeal, which easily could have been solved if they faxed the original information when they said they would to the out state clinic. Find some place that treats everyone well.
Respond to negative reviews
Sally H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/15/2010, 04:25 AM
Horrible First Impression with Receptionist! I called to make an appointment and ask about the problem my dog has and the Receptionist was short with me and cut me off and asked "so what do you want"? I think they need a new Receptionist as she gives people the wrong impression as to how they care for their animals if they treat the people that way. I heard Dr. Becker is wonderful is the only reason I put up with her and I am going to see him anyway! I may give her a piece of my mind or let the doctor know how they are on the phone. I will put up alot for my dog!
Respond to negative reviews
hollie a. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/06/2010, 01:55 AM
Wonderful place! What a GREAT place! We thought it was the end for our lab, our regular vet had been telling us he had hip problems for at least 9 months and which required lots of medication to control inflammation and pain. So when Bear stopped moving, we just knew it was the end. As a last effort, I took him to Indep Animal Hospital for a 2nd opinion, but we really didn't hold out any hope. Expecting the worst, we were shocked and thrilled when the Dr called to tell us Bear doesn't have hip problems, but a quick surgery would repair the severe dmg to his torn knee giving him several more years of happy living! Of course we opted for immediate surgery and now 3 months later, Bear is back to his normal ways, running and jumping as if he the past year never happened. Needless to say, We won't be visiting the "old" vet when we have found the best around.
Pat R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/25/2010, 01:44 AM
best vet ever! Dr. Becker and the entire staff are amazing. He is so knowledgeable, but also compassionate and affordable. He goes the extra mile for his patients and researches even the obscure things he doesn't already know. I couldn't get by without him for my precious yorkies.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.