Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Independence Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1512 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Independence, MO 64050

300 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64050

(816) 254-4282

http://independenceanimalhospital.vet/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(90) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11818 Quivira Rd

(913) 956-4959

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(115) · Emergency Pet Hospital

14327 Metcalf Ave

(913) 402-8300

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(182) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4320 W 119th St

(913) 469-9330
4.9
(315) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5914 Johnson Drive

(913) 722-5566
4.8
(148) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5001 NE Lakewood Way

(816) 373-1098
4.8
(508) · Healthcare

11516 Hickman Mills Dr

(816) 763-1313

3 people are looking at this business

About

Independence Animal Hospital is a Veterinarians facility at 300 South Noland Road in Independence, MO. Services: Independence Animal Hospital practices at 300 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64050. Veterinarians offer general and emergency pet care services. Some veterinarians offer 24 hour emergency services-call to confirm hours and availability. To learn more, or to make an appointment with Independence Animal Hospital in Independence, MO, please call (816) 254-4282 for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,512 reviews
51,275
  
4136
  
337
  
211
  
150
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1486 Reviews4.7Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 10 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathryn diane B. on Yellow Pages

3 months ago

03/27/2021, 20:14 PM
I am sure the first time I saw Dr. Becker my jaw fell open. He is the image of the Vet I had pictured in 'All Creatures, Great and Small". He has proven to me that he is also the caring Vet that was in the book. He has treated several of my dogs and cat and helped me with anquish of the final moments of their lives. He does not recommend treatment if it is unnecessary and talks to me so I understand the situation. He is the BEST.
Coltyn W. on BirdEye

7 months ago

11/26/2020, 13:45 PM
The only good thing about this vet is that it's cheap but you get what you pay for. I took my dog in probably 7 times in 2 months because his health was rapidly declining. I explained his symptoms to the vet including a cough and general lethargy. One day my dog has a syncopal episode and we rushed him to the hospital. We discovered that he had heart worms - one of the symptoms Is a cough. Despite me bringing my dog in multiple times about a cough and calling the vet after visits about it they never tested him for heartworms. As a result, my dog nearly died and I spent over $3000 in medical bills for him. He's now doing very well as he recovers but the negligence of the independence animal hospital nearly killed my dog. To top it off when I asked for his records over the past 5 years they had less than a page worth of medical records. I got more documentation from one visit to my new vet then 5 years with this one, including serious issues where he stayed overnight at their facility.
Respond to negative reviews
Catherine B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/23/2017, 11:35 AM
I have nothing but good to say about this vet center! All of the doctors ate wonderful and caring! Our chi Ares got so deathly sick once! Dr. Crowe was amazingly compasionate! You can choose whichever vet you want, but they are all good! I sometimes get Dr. Wingert. The prices are very reasonable, and even though sometimes there are a lot of people, the wait isn't usually very long! Many thanks for helping my chi's!!!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Kimberly P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/13/2017, 10:49 AM
The Thurber Family has been going to this clinic since 1975. The doctors are very caring. We have had a half a dozen dogs in our lifetime. They have given the yearly shots, spading every one of the females.
Christian E. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/30/2016, 12:29 PM
I have been bringing my dogs here for years. The doctors are absolutely wonderful. They are compassionate, honest and love what they do. They always take great care of my pets. I will always take my kiddos. Plus, they are affordable too!
Paula W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/02/2016, 08:00 AM
they are the most reasonably priced, will always work with you. the gentlest staff when it comes to your pets needs. they treat your pet as their own. the finest vet care my pets have had ever. i will not go to another vet ever. why leave the best.....
Becky N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/26/2015, 01:52 AM
Have gone to them since 1982 and continued making the drive no matter what part of KC I moved to over the years. Worth the drive. Reasonable prices and caring service.
Bill T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/08/2015, 05:14 AM
My wife and I have taken our animals to drs. Wingert and Becker for over 12 yrs. We are proud to have rescued (and found homes for) over 300 animals. We have dealt with quite a few vets in the 20+ yrs. This is by far the best clinic we've been to. The staff is more concerned about the health and well-being of your pets. That is refreshing in this day.
Jana M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/13/2015, 09:35 AM
Dr Becker was kind enough to arrange for Lily, my teacup Yorkie who is a rescue to be united with me, she is the joy of my life and I cannot thank him enough for the happiness I have received with her and the care that he has given her. He is truly a puppy saint and I am certain that St. Francis of Assisi looks over him with love and admiration
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.