Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Il Passatore

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Italian|Brooklyn, NY 11211

14 Bushwick Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211

(718) 963-3100

https://ilpassatorebrooklyn.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

581 Broadway

(732) 222-2822
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

206 E 58th St

(212) 750-8170
5.0
(23) · Restaurants

141 E 57th St

(212) 826-7101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

400 Minnisink Rd

(973) 638-1404

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Italian

136 Main St

(203) 920-1515
5.0
(82) · Restaurants

310 W 38th St

(212) 736-3000

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Natalie R. review for Il Passatore
Natalie R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/06/2010, 01:58 AM
I love this restaurant! Il Passatore was totally awesome Italian in the neighborhood. The burrata salad was creamy and delicious, and my ravioli was perfecto! I'd recommend it for a nice date!
dio21 review for Il Passatore
dio21 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/30/2009, 01:57 AM
Great Food, Cute place – Great food, pasta dishes cooked perfectly served by a friendly staff. We were visiting from out of state and will make it a point to go back...soon!
foodreview81 review for Il Passatore
foodreview81 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/15/2009, 06:15 AM
Worst experience ever – I felt compelled to write this review after having the worst dining experience of my life. Our party ordered two primi pastas to be followed by two secundi meats, and the waiter brought all four dishes out at the same time. When I explained that we wanted our pasta dishes served first followed by our mains, I was treated as though this was the most ridiculous idea in the history of dining. He said he would keep the plates “warm in the back,” including a steak originally cooked medium-rare. When the meat came out twenty minutes later, it was lukewarm and overcooked. Given his rude behavior, we paid a tip of 10%. We left the restaurant, but shortly thereafter, we realized an item was left behind, so I returned to retrieve it. As soon as I entered, this waiter approached me, and, in a raised voice, he asked if I was displeased with the service. In dramatic fashion so as to garner the attention of the entire dining room, he then walked behind the bar to the tip jar and dug out my tip to return it to me. I refused and will never again return to this restaurant.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
NYCEatzzz review for Il Passatore
NYCEatzzz on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/18/2008, 05:01 AM
Worth the trip! – What an off the beaten path Gem!! I ambiance was perfect, low lighting, exposed brick, warm candle-lit feel. We did three courses an appetizer, a pasta and a meat.. each one was perfectly portioned and superbly cooked. It almost felt like my Italian grandmother might have been hiding out in the kitchen cooking the meal. This little restaurant is one of those places you almost want to keep a secret in hopes that it will never loose that charm. I would suggest for anyone who gives it a try they must order one course a pasta dish. The pastas are home made and they literally melt in your mouth.
Contributor review for Il Passatore
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 01:25 AM
Editorial Review – Cozy spot in East Williamsburg offers house-made pastas, classic Italian entrees and desserts.
lifeisgood874 review for Il Passatore
lifeisgood874 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/08/2008, 05:59 AM
Cozy and Romantic – So glad we stopped by il Passatore the other night for dinner! The place is very cozy and I just loved the exposed brick, tin ceiling, hardwood floors...etc. The menu offers a nice selection of homemade pastas, salads, meat and fish dishes, and desserts.The portions are just right and I thoroughly enjoyed the gnocci with butter and sage. The gnocci melted in my mouth and it was very light. The wine list has a nice selection of red and white wines, and I highly recommend the chianti.
buddahbelly review for Il Passatore
buddahbelly on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/07/2008, 03:14 AM
Nice Italian – My husband and I rarely have time to go out so when we find a nice restaraunt we try to make it our own! I was pleasantly suprized by this quaint little place.The food took me back to the times I was in Italy! I mean can you really beat fresh pasta! Fresh anything which is always welcomed! I had the parpadelle with lamb ragou and my husband had some pasta dish with salmon in a cream sauce. Of the two I think I had the better dish! The portions were nice - NOT TOO BIG! I can't stand big portions that make you either feel guilty cause you couldn't finish or guilty cause you did are a fat pig! On the negative side they don't take credit cards! I rarely carry cash so I was a bit taken by suprised but the prices are reasonable so no big deal!
rexreed45 review for Il Passatore
rexreed45 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/07/2008, 01:01 AM
NOT THE REAL DEAL – We were certainly hopeful: An Italian restaurant run by Italians featuring homemade pasta and reasonable prices! Too bad. To start, we had the gnocchi "burro and salvia" and the ravioli. The gnocchi were very good -- light as a feather and cooked just right. The sauce was a joke: Totally tasteless. If there was sage in that dish, we couldn't taste any. Same for the ravioli. They used tasteless tomatoes -- the kind they put on salads in your local Greek diner -- and basil they used must have been freeze dried. The pork loin was good -- no complaints -- but the chicken cacciatore was quite bland and smothered in mushrooms. THEY'RE NO LONGER BYOB: THE CORKAGE FEE IS $20. PER BOTTLE. We brought two bottles since we don't like carrying that much cash (no credit cards folks). We were socked with the full $40. Their wine list is serviceable but not really interesting. I doubt we'll be back.
chris03331 review for Il Passatore
chris03331 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/05/2008, 05:20 AM
Great location...but that's about it – It's conveniently located however I've been there three times only to be let down each time. The benches are too small, the food we ordered was dry and the sadly cold too. And FYI - the Veal is dry! Great idea on the BYOB but that's about it. The prices are low but I'd still rather pay a little more to get better quality food. Overall I'd save your $20 and head somewhere else!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.