Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ichiban Grill & Buffet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
11 reviews
|Bars|Wayne, NJ 07470

29 State Route 23, Wayne, NJ 07470

(973) 826-5590

http://www.ichibanwaynenj.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Ichiban Grill & Buffet is an all-you-can-eat buffet restaurant in Wayne, New Jersey. We have more than 300 different dishes to choose from, featuring something for everyone. Visit us today to enjoy what we have to offer to you and your family! Enjoy a meal with family and friends at Ichiban Grill & Buffet. We offer a wide selection of Chinese, Japanese, and American Cuisine served fresh daily, at our relaxing and tranquil restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
11 reviews
54
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 9 Reviews3.6Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tripdolphin on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 00:55 AM
Great food Stopped to eat here Dec 5/17, lots of variety for hot food and sushi. Tasted good and good price. Friendly staff as well.
Anonymous on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 09:00 AM
Did you know that you are able to enjoy a broad array of healthy foods at your Chinese buffet restaurant? Egg drop and wonton soups are low in fat and calories and will fill you up. Sushi, which is often offered at Chinese buffets is also low in calories and dense in vitamins.
Anonymous on Facebook

6 years ago

12/03/2015, 06:55 AM
The Chinese New Year celebrates the start of the spring growing season, and food is an important part of the festivities. Traditional foods, such as clams which resemble coins and spring rolls which resemble gold bars, are included to symbolize wealth and good fortune.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
FisherManGreg on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/02/2015, 07:27 AM
Do not be fooled by it The first bell rings when approaching restaurant at Saturday evening - empty parking lot. Then in there nobody at hibachi serving stand, and no oysters for what I ask over the phone. Then, smaller than usual shrimps with blackened of age legs, sushi its smallest I ever saw rice things with stuffing I can't describe how it little. Tasteless fish, strange brown salmon , . After trying that, we left for home hungry. Do not fool yourself, do not come here. There in 4 or so miles great 23 rt buffet . They have sushi sashimi, crab legs and taste great!
Respond to negative reviews
Gfromm on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/30/2015, 07:25 AM
Left Hungry My family visited Icihiban last Friday at about 7:30 although fairly busy most of the trays were empty. During our stay they were not refilled. The quality of the food was very poor and there was very little variety. I don't see them staying open for very long unless they charge more and then would be able to serve better food. Would never go back.
Respond to negative reviews
OlgaEgorov on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/25/2015, 05:02 AM
Просто буфет Пусто, атмосфера как в столовой. Ела в основном вкусная, за исключением устриц - не рискуйте. Мой вердикт - утром или днем -ок, вечером найдите что-то поуютнее.
CoppertoneGold on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/17/2015, 08:07 AM
Superior Quality Buffet at a Modest Price A group of us, buffet connoisseurs, went for weekday lunch. Food - exceeded expectations. Exceeded quality of typical buffet food. +++++ (Barbecue ribs on the lunch menu - Exceptional!) Service - friendly, but lacking. When all the wait staff needs to do is refill beverages, they should be more attentive to this function. ++ Value - exceeded expectations! Lunch for five was $45 including tax and tip — and $10 of that was for optional beverages. +++++ Atmosphere - exceeded expectations. Roomy. We were quite comfortable and the atmosphere allowed for a very enjoyable experience. Yes, we will be back! Tip: Visit their website before you go. It currently offers a 10% off coupon.
glennk308 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/15/2015, 02:21 AM
Great price. Nice decor. Average food. Went early on a Friday night based on proximity to mall. Nothing really seemed fresh. May have been out for a while.. Just basic selections and nothing really good and interesting compared to other buffet places we've been. Staff was nice and place seemed clean. Even with the positives in other areas I would go where the food is fresh, interesting and good. So many options like this around.
John T on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/07/2015, 06:11 AM
Great value and variety. We've been here about a dozen times since it opened as Ichiban. Both lunch and dinner were very good. Good variety of foods, occasionally a new item in the trays. Good sushi selection. The staff are friendly. Excellent value.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.