Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

I Love Kickboxing - Chelsea

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
222 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10001

149 W 27th St, (between 7th Ave & Avenue Of The Americas), New York, NY 10001

(646) 395-9138

https://www.ilovekickboxing.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

535 Connecticut Ave

(203) 523-4700
5.0
(13) · Other

3304 30TH Ave

(718) 721-3440
5.0
(1) · Other

35 Magro Drive

(516) 376-4104

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1775 Oak Tree Rd

(732) 548-2598
5.0
(1) · Other

1 Beechwood Ave

(914) 663-9423
5.0
(1) · Other

75 Middle Neck Rd

(516) 482-4729
About

Come try the funnest, most fat-melting workout in New York City and near Chelsea and Midtown or just about anywhere in Manhattan. Our iLoveKickboxing.com fitness program takes the kickboxing workouts of pro fighters - and makes them fun and accessible to anyone looking to lose weight. We guarantee you'll flatten your stomach, tone your arms and legs, shrink your hips, and have the time of your life. Plus, nothing relieves stress more than hitting a heavy bag! Get ready to let all that stress go. So if you live in the following towns, this kickboxing class is close enough for you; Chelsea NYC Kickboxing, Midtown Kickboxing, New York City Kickboxing, NYC Kick Boxing, etc

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
222 reviews
5101
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
116 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan H. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 17:38 PM
Signing up for ilovekickboxing classes has been one of my best decisions this summer! The Chelsea location in NYC is super clean, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The classes are action packed from the warmup to cool down; Iâ??ve never had more fun working out, and Iâ??m honestly addicted! Every class incorporates different combos and moves, keeping things interesting.
Kristen B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 20:13 PM
I Love Kickboxing has been a very welcome change in my life. I was very skeptical and hesitant at first.... I’m not very active or athletic but I wanted to improve my health and stamina so I decided to give it a try. The instructors have been excellent- very helpful and patient! They allow you to go at your own pace but encourage you to push yourself. In no time, I was keeping up with the pros. I’ve been going once/week for about three months and I’ve lost a lot of weight! (I’ve also been eating well!) More importantly, I can already see a huge difference in my body (lost a few inches from my waist! YES!) and I’m no longer out of breath after a short run. I’ll likely upgrade to an unlimited membership soon to get even better. Thank you ILKB! Bonus- this is a socially conscious company, they promote campaigns for charity or helping the environment every month!
Lauren H. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 17:25 PM
I started ILKB Chelsea about 6 weeks ago, and have been going every single weekday since. The main reason why I wanted to start trying kickboxing is to get more toned since I am a model, and wanted to tone up a little bit all over to be tighter. I did Zumba for many years which I love, but I started to hit a fitness plateau doing just mainly Zumba and cardio/light HIIT and pilates combined. I was losing fat but not really gaining muscle or tightening up. I signed up for the unlimited membership for ILKB after my first class (since they give you a discount of removing the entry fee if you sign up on the first day) and kickboxing here has really been the thing that has shaped and toned my string bean tall body into a slightly more lean and fit physique. I am already noticing differences after 6 weeks on how tight and toned my arms are (they have started to get a nice curve to them), how tight my core is, how defined my calves are, and even my legs and butt have shaped up some as well since you work on kicks of different types that tone that also. This is a workout that will give you that lean muscle you want all over without bulking up like crazy, if you other women out there are worried about that. You can also take things at your own pace, so if you do want big bulky arms you can do 4X as many push-ups as everyone in the allotted time frame and still get a lot of muscle mass as well. It's all relative to what you put in to the workouts. You work out barefoot on a mat where you start with a 15 minute HIIT workout followed by a stretch, then a combination of punching and kicking weighted bags, followed by partner work and another light stretch. This is all guided by the great and fun motivating instructors who help you with your form along the way. There are also the occasional fun themed DJ nights on certain days and class times where you'll be able to work out while listening to great music and sometimes even participate in costume contests with prizes! The facility is just the right size, with the women's lockers and bathroom containing toilets and two showers (bring your own towel) with the convenience of free razors, feminine products, hairspray, lotion, deodorant, and other products to use if you forget your own which is really nice. One of the other reasons I chose ILKB over other studios is the flexibility of the schedule. I sometimes get off work late, so it's great to have SO many times to chose from, including after work as late as 7:45-8:30 some nights. It makes it a lot easier to stick to a fitness regimen when you have no excuse because there are classes all the time. Even though I go pretty much every day to see results this fast, you will also see results doing it a few times a week, it just might take slightly more time. ILKB is awesome and I will continue to go and watch my body transform!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Sarah K. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 07:17 AM
Iâ??ve been going to ILKB for almost 3 years and canâ??t imagine working out anywhere else. I saw results almost immediately when I started and was hooked ever since! Always a fun class with great instructors!
ANNA A. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 18:51 PM
I LOVE going here! Always something new and the instructors are amazing. Great classes, fun and motivational environment!
Daniel L. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/19/2019, 18:56 PM
really attentive and helpful instructors. they push you to give the workout everything you have.
Stephanie C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/19/2019, 09:32 AM
I loved the classes I took at the downtown Brooklyn I Love Kickboxing location, and was loathe to change locations after I moved across town to a different train line - but this place went out of their way to help me with the switch, which I appreciate greatly! Staff and instructors here are friendly, upbeat, and helpful. This is not an intimidating gym to try out if you're a first-timer. Highly recommend!
Jared E. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/17/2019, 04:39 AM
Always a great workout and never met an instructor I didn't like. I'm always provided feedback on my form and was given help with modification after an injury. Five stars all the way!
Nikki H. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/17/2019, 01:07 AM
iLKB Chelsea is the BEST! This location is clean, spacious, and super close to major subway lines. The instructors are beyond friendly, helpful, personable, and intense â?? they will kick your butt into high gear, keep you honest, and on track. The kickboxing regimen is the only workout I can get into and am (relatively) excited to do each time I wrap my hands and put my gloves on top of a bag. Give the spot a try and you will be a kickboxing machine!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.