Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howl at the Moon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1151 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78205

111 W Crockett St #201, Ste 201, San Antonio, TX 78205

(210) 212-4770

https://www.howlatthemoon.com/san-antonio/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(337) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.7
(502) · Restaurants

11 Upper Cibolo Creek Rd

(210) 288-0467

9 people are looking at this business

4.6
(14) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(453) · Bars

100 probandt st

(210) 224-8862

4 people are looking at this business

About

Ready to Howl, San Antonio? Howl at the Moon is the #1 nightlife spot that’s keeping Riverwalk dancing! Part bar and part concert, Howl creates a non-stop party with live music performed in a high-energy setting. Get on the dance floor and join our talented musicians in rocking out to your favorite songs while trying our signature 86oz buckets of booze! You’ll hear everything from classic rock to hip-hop to pop. It’s the best nightlife in San Antonio has to offer! Howl at the Moon’s energetic and interactive setting creates the perfect atmosphere for any type of special events in San Antonio. It doesn’t matter if you’re celebrating a bachelorette party, bi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,151 reviews
5665
  
4271
  
395
  
240
  
161
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
twain55 on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/18/2017, 15:52 PM
Very fun but I did have one major problem. I came here with a group of 25 people on a Saturday. You must arrive early to get a seat. (We did.) The musicians were fun. We stayed entertained the entire night. The customer service was average overall but they did a good job considering how crowded it eventually became. My MAJOR issue is I discovered a couple days later that they billed a separate $150 charge on my card that did not belong to me. They eventually took care of the error but it took several calls and a month to do so. I will go back but I won’t trust them with my card again.
Stephanie D. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/14/2014, 09:36 AM
At first when they open they r nice but after awhile they get rude and cranky and no place to dance u sit on hard seats throwing your money away, no thanx
Respond to negative reviews
Baeu M. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/03/2013, 03:28 AM
Meh About 10 years ago this place was top notch. The piano players are still good, just the drinks aren't as good as they use to be. A little flat or watered down. Not sure what happened. I use to love this place
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Sheryl B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/23/2011, 01:04 AM
Best night ever in SA – Absolutely phenomenal entertainment! It is hard to believe such talent could all be assembled under one roof. Each entertainer could play a varied assortment of instruments and play them all well. How they remember all those songs and music, and can still work the crowd is beyond me. We've talked about going to HatM for a long time - it was well worth the wait and will put it at the very top of the list of things to do next time we come to SA. Wonderful, wonderful entertainment!
jenhouston on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/25/2010, 15:35 PM
Don't go there if you have had a few cocktails... – Prior to going to Howl at the Moon, I had read several reviews. In particular, one that stated that they were refused entry because the group had been drinking prior to going to the bar. I thought to myself, wow - they must have been drunk and obnoxious at the door. How could anyone not gain entry into THAT PLACE. Well....needless to say.... after a day on the Riverwalk, we had two margaritas, got to the door and we were refused entry to the bar???? We didn't exchange any words with the door man, just simply handed him our driver's license. Hmmmmmm...... Seems that a certain underpaid doorman likes his little "power" of determining who can and can't come in. I would completely understand if we were loud, obnoxious, and overtly behaving like drunken fools - BUT WE WEREN'T. We just moved on to a better "non touristy trap" bar....who gladly accepted our money and presence.
complex81 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/12/2009, 02:23 AM
sh!t – well where do i start...no good looking broads,nogood songs worth listening,and certainly they do have watered down drinks do'nt belive me, buy there crown and then taste some real crown from the liqour store and see what i mean....i rather go to swigs..they don't pour water in my glass..
kellymeyer on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/08/2009, 02:01 AM
Great for Any Age – I think this is a great place to go for someone like me... I'm married with 2 kids, and find it hard to go to a bar where I can have fun. Howl is right up my alley! My husband and I go often and we even go with our kids when they come in town. I recommend this piano bar to everyone of all ages :) The music is great and the musicians are funny too.
KatyBourne on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/17/2009, 16:56 PM
WHAT? – This is not a place to go unless you want to get drunk. That's the only way you will enjoy the so called music. The least they could do is hire a hott girl to sing. Look at the video to see what I mean...can you say "soo-eh"!
Katy B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/17/2009, 01:17 AM
Howl At The Moon San Antonio is AWFUL! This is not a place to go unless you want to get drunk. That's the only way you will enjoy the so called music. The least they could do is hire a hott girl to sing. Look at the video to see what I mean...can you say "soo-eh"!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.