Logo White
Watch Demo

House of Brakes

Own this business?
5.0
27 reviews
|Retail|San Rafael, CA 94901

818 2nd St, San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 459-3410

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Miguelena
5.0
(4) · Retail

555 1st St

(707) 746-5008

4 people are looking at this business

Tech Pro Communications
5.0
(3) · Retail

18791 Park Tree Ln

(707) 938-2828

3 people are looking at this business

Ntp
5.0
(3) · Retail

1699 Hawes St

(415) 822-1300

3 people are looking at this business

Cooper's Public Market
5.0
(42) · Retail

1425 Grant Ave

(415) 895-1780

3 people are looking at this business

Pomegranate Seeds
5.0
(9) · Retail

2301 Broadway

(650) 562-7938

9 people are looking at this business

Main Street Designs
5.0
(12) · Retail

59 S L St

(925) 371-6234

2 people are looking at this business

About

House of Brakes specializes in brake repair -replacement and installation, oil changes, tune ups, ABS Brakes, Electrical repair, clutches repair and replacement, transmission repair, engine repair, suspension repair, HVAC and 30/50/90/120 services. Our technicians are highly trained, and we are dedicated to meeting and exceeding our customers expectations. House of Brakes - we do more than repair brakes.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
27 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
House of Brakes on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2018, 06:10 AM
Jeffrey K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/19/2015, 04:25 AM
My Car was running very rough and check engine light was on. I went to various mechanics.i was pretty much told that my problem was severe and that I would have to pay for diagnostic and that I probably would not be able to pass smog. I was referred to House of Brakes and was very pleased with my experience. They ran a quick diagnostic no charge, even replaced a fuse, no charge and explained that the problem was spark plugs and some other minor repairs. 2 hours later car running smooth and check engine light off. I highly recommend these mechanics!
Cocina411 on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/31/2011, 02:00 AM
Bay Area's best mechanics and technician for any car! – The staff and the service at House of Brakes is Excellent. My car was serviced with short turn around time, precise diagnostic check and the service was affordable. They continue to have my support and I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for their WORLD CLASS service.
Their service and the repairs that they perform is done right the first time. Quality at the source!
There were no lines of back order repairs unlike other places.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Aldo A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/31/2011, 00:01 AM
Trust worthy and Excellent service, Highly Recomended
Excellent knowledge, great service and Affordable. They're work is amazing, and when they do an inspection - they made sure that my BMW was running correctly and proper. The work that they perform saved me a lot of money (not just immediately but also in the future).
Pini M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/26/2010, 05:05 AM
Rare find
This is by far the best group of guys,very friendly and accomodating,they always manage to fit you in even without an appointment and their prices are very fair and no BS.
the name doesn't say it all since they can service every aspect of the vehicle,in my opinion it should be house of brakes where they dont stop at brakes
I strongly recommend them
pini94949 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/26/2010, 04:08 AM
The very best – This is by far the best group of guys,very friendly and accomodating,they always manage to fit you in even without an appointment and their prices are very fair.
the name doesn't say it all since they can service every aspect of the vehicle,in my opinion it should be house of brakes where they dont stop at brakes
I strongly recommend them
PMaymon
elimarmar on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/22/2010, 01:20 AM
Going above and beyond! – Spending money on car repair is always painful. So for me, the only thing that cures the pain is knowing that the work being done is top quality at a fair price with friendly service. House of Brakes goes above and beyond by taking the time to explain the details of the repair, even showing you the parts they replaced and the areas of wear/failure. Taking my car to them always feels like a healthy investment in the safety and performance of my car.
fgeneaux on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/16/2010, 04:21 AM
Best auto repair – I have been at House of Brakes for the last 20 years.
When I buy a car I always bring it to House of Brakes for inspection. They checked the car in detail and give me a full report. Their estimates are always very honest.
I know when my car is at House of brakes I can sleep at night, because i don't have to worry, it's in good hand. I hope the owner of House of Brakes never retire because I don't want to go to a dealer.
I recommended House of Brakes to all my friends and co-workers, and they love it.
F Geneaux
CalTV on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/06/2010, 04:14 AM
Looking for real pros? There're there! – Very good address
You'll get the same feeling as when you get in a family-own restaurant: it might not look super fancy, but the food is awesome, and cheap.
Same thing here.
You take an appointment, you drop the car on the morning, get it back by 6PM. Prices are clearly below what you'll pay at a dealer, simply because they'll try to fix what's possible instead of replacing everything. Let's be honest, when you bring your car to the dealer you never know what to expect. My Honda Pilot had its A/C system down 3 month after the warranty expires. The Honda dealer quoted me for $2000 to change it, as "it was dead". Armand, the owner of house of brake, act
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.