Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Homegrown Babies: Childbirth Education & Doula Services

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
266 reviews
|Obstetrics and Gynecology|Asheville, NC 28801

201 Charlotte St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 777-8899

https://www.ashevillehomegrownfamilies.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
266 reviews
5235
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alesha Odell on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2020, 03:18 AM
We took a 3 week mini-boot camp child birth class. It was intended to be in-person, but thanks to Covid-19 all of our meetings were done via Zoom. We were a little nervous about the effectiveness of the class in the virtual space, but we really got a lot out of it! Jessica was great at pacing, asking questions to keep all of us involved, and we definitely walked away with a better understanding of what to expect with labor, different laboring positions, ways your partner can help, etc. Would definitely recommend.
Suzie Jacques on Facebook

a year ago

02/18/2020, 05:15 AM
My partner and I just finished the 6 week birth with courage series and I could not recommend it enough! Our instructor Chama was absolutely wonderful. Her passion for the work that she does shines through in all of her lectures and lessons and, along with her charisma, makes for interesting and engaging classes. I especially appreciated her re-naming of pregnancy-related terms so they no longer reflect the racist, sexist “fathers of gynecology” who coined them, and will forever refer to my “Toni Braxton” contractions, and my partner was so inspired by her great playlists he started following her on Spotify!
Leah Carlson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 07:54 AM
I have a small keepsake that Chama gave me in my doula bag at all times. It's a reminder of all the things I learned in my training course. I walked away feeling confident that I can coach Mama's through their entire pregnancy, delivery, and postpartum. Truly thankful.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Maria DiLalla on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2019, 05:46 AM
Patricia Bayiha on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2019, 10:56 AM
I HIGHLY recommend to anyone wanting to be a doula to attend a training by Chama Woydak. She helped me find a direction I wanted to start in, and helped me gain confidence! Her energy is truly a gift, and she knows her stuff forwards and backwards 😌. I love her engaging teaching style, and her wisdom spoke volumes! I am excited about my new journey, and I am so glad I chose to be trained by Chama.
Bali Mitchell on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2019, 01:29 AM
I did my doula training here and it was incredible. Chama will push you to the edge and help you grow as a person. There were hands on learning, neat presentations, speakers, printed materials, and everything in between. She really attempts to hit all of the different learning styles in an accessible way. I truly appreciate Chama, Nikita, and Cindy for everything they have poured into the the training I attended. Invaluable experience.
Michelle Harley Meagher on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2019, 05:06 AM
My husband and I recently attended Jessica Greene's "Birth With Courage" 1-Day Bootcamp class. We highly recommend it! It was very informative; we learned a lot of information we otherwise wouldn't have considered. It's nice they offer a 1-day class like this as my husband travels a lot for work and this was best for his/our schedule. A lot of great questions came up among the group of 7 expectant couples. Definitely a worthwhile day! We've hired Jessica to be our birth doula and now that we've taken her class, we're even more confident about our decision to hire her. Thanks, Homegrown Babies!
Courtney Zurcher on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2019, 01:48 AM
My husband and I just took the childbirth class and it was amazing. Her class helped us feel connected. I have learned more from the class then I have from my OB. We can't recommend her enough.
Ali Son on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2019, 01:35 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.