Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Home Sweet Home Dog Resort

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
104 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Lawrence, KS 66046

2140 Haskell Ave, Lawrence, KS 66046

(785) 832-8100

https://homesweethomedogresort.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(154) · Consumer Services

1200 W 39th St

(816) 277-7348
5.0
(122) · Pet Groomers

5910 Woodson Rd

(913) 677-9663

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(302) · Pet Groomers

7418 Nieman Rd

(913) 268-3939

1 person is looking at this business

About

Boarding Grooming Obedience Training

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
104 reviews
591
  
47
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 100 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mmodeer1 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

02/28/2014, 03:20 AM
First couple times were great. Today and the last time have shown me how little supervision the dogs have. Last week, my 10 month old labradoodle came home with caked on dried mud all over his body. Tonight, I noticed as my puppy was lying on his back, bite marks and several bloody wounds. Nobody told me anything about an altercation with another dog or handler. The fact that I will need to call to find out what happened has me fuming.
Respond to negative reviews
familyman22 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/04/2011, 18:09 PM
An Amazing Place, honestly – Home Sweet Home is an amazing place. Our 2 large dogs love it and so do my wife and I. The staff is super nice and always greet us by name at the door, give us friendly reminders for when we owe money and when we need to get our dogs vaccines updated, and they always keep us well informed from letting us know who are dogs played with that to telling us that our dog kept trying to eat rocks and grass. The building is old and small but never dirty (unless it's muddy outside) and always smells better than I would expect. They offer nail trims and baths which is nice and they always seem to be able to board our dogs last minute which is a huge plus because we tend to travel a lot. All I have to say is thank god for this place because the other places in Lawrence are not so good or friendly.
John K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/24/2010, 08:07 AM
Best Dog Place around! Perfect place for dogs. This place has friendly and smart staff, many fellow dogs to play with, swimming pool (my dogs favorite!), mud, grass...etc It truly is like doggie heaven! Every once in a while our dog comes home a little bit dirty but she always is excited to go back and always comes home tired. We use them for daycare and boarding a regular basis and its worth it. One time she got a tore pad and the staff was very helpful and sorry for something that they had no control over. Just the perfect place where my dog can truly be a dog!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
BradyB on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/03/2008, 12:31 PM
Best dog place in town – If you have dogs (well good dogs) then you need to try this place. My dogs love it so I love it. They are excited to get there and are exhausted and happy when they get home. It has been a godsend when I needed to wear my dogs out and they even worked with me when they were full and I had a family emergency. I trust them with our dogs and that is a great feeling when you are traveling without your four-legged kids. I don't take them after a rain because my dogs are drawn to mud. Although that's probably their favorite time to go. The employees are all nice (even first thing in the morning!) and we love it. They have a big yard for the dogs to run around in and we like that better than our dogs being cooped up while we're gone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.