Logo White
Watch Demo

Home Instead Senior Care

Own this business?
5.0
5 reviews
|Other|Matteson, IL 60423

19550 S Harlem Ave #1, Illinois 60423, Matteson, IL 60423

(815) 806-0707

https://www.homeinstead.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

127 N Main St

(630) 668-3800
5.0
(1) · Other

376 W North Ave

(630) 627-3550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

250 N Western Ave

(312) 433-0436
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465
5.0
(2) · Other

4326 Prince St

(630) 964-0115

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

7134 Calumet Ave

(219) 200-4636
About

Home Instead Senior Care is located at 19550 S Harlem Ave Ste 1, Frankfort, IL. This business specializes in Home Health Care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
5 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharon D. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/20/2015, 01:27 AM
Professional, Responsive and Empathetic. My dad was in the hospital and we were quickly told he must move on to hospice care. In the mean time we had been referred to Home Instead Senior Care by both the hospital and hospice facility, so we thought we might call them. The phone call we made was so reassuring that this was the right choice. She was so empathetic and understanding of the situation we were in. The owner, a very nice gentleman, met with us at the hopistal on a Saturday to review Dad's needs and to do an assessment. we were so impressed. While other companies had blown us off, Home Instead honestly took it personal and we felt like we were a priority. Dad was discharged, came home and HomeInstead sent their office manager over to do a very early morning introduction with dad's caregiver. We were anticipating a caregiver just showing up on her own, but it was definitely reassuring to have the manager there in the morning to break the ice. We immediately hit it off with our caregiver. Shortly after she arrived, we found out the hospice home had a room for dad. We felt so bad, but Home Insted was gracious and kept saying it was best for him and all of us. I am so impressed with the responsiveness and professionalism of this company (totally different than other places I called). They truly care about what they do. They never once tried to tell us not to move forward with hospice. In fact, they championed for hospice and provided ways they could work with hospice. I truly appreciate that they never once made us question the difficult decision we had made to engage hospice services. I wish we hadn't waited for so long to get someone in to help my dad. I honestly can say, this is genuinely a caring group of people at Home Instead Senior Care. I will never stop singing their praises. I wish I had contacted them sooner.
Kristen J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/06/2013, 03:01 AM
Last year after my father passed away, my mother started to decline in her daily functions. I wish I would have gotten help right then, but I thought I could handle it all. We were out one day and she had fallen. That fall lead to finding out about many more health issues that my mother had. She had been hospitalized for quite some time since they had to perform an unexpected back surgery. Eventually mom was transferred to a rehab in Orland. She made great progress after many weeks working with the therapists there. We were ecstatic when they informed us she could go home. There was one stipulation, she had to have a caregiver. I have dealt with many caregiving situations with other relatives and wasn't thrilled about having to deal with it again. The rehab gave me Home Instead Senior Care's phone number and assured me they could help. They met with mom and me at the facility to discuss our situation. In no time at all they had a caregiver lined up and ready to help get mom back home and situated. Thankfully I was told mom would only need a caregiver for a week and she would be back on her feet. Mom and Sharon (the caregiver) hit it off and I was at ease knowing mom was in good hands. That week turned into 2 weeks because I felt another week could do mom some good. When the end of the second week was nearing an end, we chose to add a 3rd week because mom had really connected with Sharon and was almost back to 100%. I could go on and on, but needless to say, Sharon has been with my mom for 6 months now. She has brought such joy to my mother's life and I can rest at night knowing that my mom has Sharon coming throughout the week. Home Instead has been great in moving the schedule around to meet our needs and it wasn't an issue to reduce hours and keep Sharon when mom was back on her feet. I honestly could not handle being a caregiver and a daughter. I am so glad that Home Instead let's me just be a daughter.
MelanieBrwn on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 08:53 AM
LOVE LOVE LOVE Home Instead!!! – Home Instead has been a God send to my dad and family. We have been utilizing this service for nearly 2 years and our caregiver is like a best friend. The office is always available and everyone is totally professional. If you are in need of a caregiver and want the security of a reliable company with a great reputation, look no further.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
IrishMiddleName on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/20/2010, 01:53 AM
Think Long and Hard – This specific franchise and it's owners are beyond the scope of anything close to ethical. To be employed, a care giver must for an hour or more of their unpaid 4 hr training listen to the owner rant about being Irish Catholic, how the whole staff is Irish Catholic, how she hates Obama, she's a Republican and doesn't want to hear your Democrat, how she loves the Sox and the Cubs are a 4 letter word, that she has horses, dogs and all manner of things including fancy cars and more.They sit and listen about how she loves fireman and police officers.How her ex owns another franchise and we hate him.That's she pays your bills (minimum wage mind you)that there are no increases EVER and don't ask.In the background you will hear the laughing and running around of a little child, that is the other owner (neice to this one) child who has never seen the inside of a daycare like my child does daily.I am made to take the child to the bathroom, get her food and keep her from harms way.The child has hurt herself by shelves falling on herself.Her mother throws her out of her office and locks the door leaving her to scream and cry and for us to tend to her.The child falls asleep on the floor with no blanky or pillow and everyone just steps over her.And this owner is a BRAT!!!Auntie Irish buys her fancy cars and purses and she has the prissiest attitude.She praised me in front of my sister and promoted me in front of her and 3 wks later fired me after bringing in $12000 monthly revenue in 3 wks and working over 20 hours nights and weeknds of over time and not getting a single penny for it EVER even though I had to pay a sitter.They said another employee said I bad mouthed them on FAceBook of which I did not nor did they offer any proof of.What they did do was log on multiple times to my private account trying to stir trouble.This is what they always do.stir for trouble.They berate their employees constantly.They have rules that apply to everyone not them and make them up as they go along.I come from a corporate background where this was considered a Human Resources nightmare.They are prejudice and even make fun of their clients!I can't and wont get into what I've heard but it would be HUMILIATING to family members if they over heard.HIPPA is but a joke to them that they in turn tried to say in a last ditch vain attempt said I violated--NO PROOF.If they weren't so busy sitting around the office gossiping they might realize how unethical and corrupt they are and have thought twice about terming me based on gossip.It doesn't even add up.Promote and then term a single mom?They also said they were going to fight my unemployment and more....So she taught me one thing that any good Irish girls middle name is revenge....I ENCOURAGE other caregivers to speak out.And I know the name of the one caregiver who complained to me about her prejusdice comments(the offic emanager forbid me to tell it), my sister wrote a l
sarabeans1 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/03/2010, 11:40 AM
I started using Home Instead for my mom several months ago. She had a mild stroke last year & her care has become my & my family's priority, however, between the kids, work and just our own sanity, we needed to find some help. Home Instead came highly recommended & I am so happy they did. We are ecstatic with our caregiver Anna and the office is phenomenal. They are so professional, understand what we need and always answer my questions. In addition to giving us back our time, they have matched my mother with such a wonderful caregiver, Anna brings such joy to her. They have been my life saver & I tell everyone about them. You do not need to look any further, Home Instead Senior Care is awesome!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.