Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hollywood Hardware

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
338 reviews
|Hardware Stores|Sacramento, CA 95822

5303 Freeport Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 455-6488

http://hollywoodhardware1948.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(6) · Hardware Stores

5733 Manzanita Ave

(916) 331-0240
5.0
(3) · Hardware Stores

3869 Dividend Dr

(530) 676-6262
5.0
(2) · Uniforms

1695 Eureka Rd

(916) 751-2300
5.0
(19) · Retail

4800 Folsom Blvd

(916) 457-7558
4.9
(28) · Retail

924 E Church St

(209) 464-7305
4.8
(8) · Retail

388 Florin Rd

(916) 391-3038
About

Established in 1948. in 1948 Ted Messner opened Hollywood Hardware in Hollywood Park Sacramento. His son Denny has been a permanent fixture in the store since age of 7 where he started out with a broom, dusting cloth and constant teachings of customer service from his father. Hollywood Hardware is still owned and operated by Denny Messner and has a 6 year KCRA Alist Winning Housewares and Gift department founded by Denny's oldest daughter Teri. The Messner hand is always involved in the merchandise, display and customer service that has helped Hollywood Hardware remain in business since 1948. The pride of the Messner family and more importantly the Hollywood Hardware Employee Family combined

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
338 reviews
5243
  
459
  
323
  
21
  
112
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Mark S. review for Hollywood Hardware
Mark S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/07/2006, 13:15 PM
Neighborhood hardware store Since Newbert's went out of business, Hollywood Hardware is my favorite neighborhood hardware store. You'll really appreciate their personal touch if, for example, you need to do a plumbing repair that you have never done before. They even rented me an expensive tool once instead of making me buy it.
Respond to negative reviews
Mark Stivers review for Hollywood Hardware
Mark Stivers on Merchant Circle

16 years ago

09/28/2006, 01:38 AM
As a neighborhood business, they give the personal attention that the big box stores never do.
Kenna M. review for Hollywood Hardware
Kenna M. on JudysBook

16 years ago

03/17/2006, 11:16 AM
Little help goes... No matter what happens in my house: light bulb stuck in the socket, fuse box broken, AC won't turn on. I go to Hollywood Hardware and they help me. The tell me what to do and I fix it. They have never failed me. One time I needed a new fan light cover which broke; they had and extra one and just gave it to me. Great. I went there as a young girl needed to by paint for my bird cage -- they were helpful then too.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Praneel A. review for Hollywood Hardware
Praneel A. on JudysBook

17 years ago

08/19/2005, 12:24 PM
Great Neighborhood Alternative to the Big Box Hollywood Hardware is the quickest and best neighborhood hardware store there is. It has withstanded all of the big box competition from Home Depot and Lowe's and this is because of the convenience and service customers can expect to receive here. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful and are very knowledgeable in what they do. At Hollywood Hardware you can find everything you can at those other places but minus the rude customer service and long lines. The location is also very convenient because it is right off of Freeport and there is plenty of parking. The hours of operation are ideal and I can assure you that once you shop here you will think twice before going back to the big guys.
Kenna M. review for Hollywood Hardware
Kenna M. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

05/29/2005, 06:41 AM
Hollywood Hardware Friendly place to go and get all your household-fixer-up questions answered. Not a fancy store but I remember going there when I was younger than six. They have always been helpful friendly. They make sure you don't over spend -- just get the right part or right fixture.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.