Logo White
Watch Demo

HM Oral Surgery

Own this business?
4.9
243 reviews
|Dental|Charlotte, NC 28105

6614, 2407 Plantation Center Dr suite 102, Suite 102, Charlotte, NC 28105

(704) 246-6557

https://www.hmoralsurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(56) · Dental

9713 Northcross Center Ct #100

(704) 875-8833
5.0
(5) · Oral Surgeons

19910 N Cove Rd

(704) 892-1198

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

1562 Constitution Blvd

(803) 328-3886
5.0
(18) · General Dentistry

261 18th St. Circle SE

(828) 327-7867
4.9
(287) · Dental

12312 Copper Way

(704) 541-6070
4.9
(860) · Oral Surgeons

571 Cox Rd

(704) 865-7603
About

TRUST YOUR CARE TO HM ORAL SURGERY ORAL SURGERY, CHARLOTTE NC HM ORAL SURGERY Charlotte Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon, Hani Mahgoub, DDS, MD, practices a full scope of oral and maxillofacial surgery with expertise ranging from corrective jaw surgery to wisdom tooth removal. We can also diagnose and treat facial pain, facial injuries and TMJ disorders, and perform a full range of dental implant and bone grafting procedures. Dr. Mahgoub's staff is trained in assisting with I.V. sedation within our state-of-the-art office setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
243 reviews
5209
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
16
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 202 Reviews4.9Google
  • 35 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.2BirdEye
  • 1 Review1.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheryl S. on BirdEye

16 days ago

07/21/2020, 07:24 AM
My experience there was awful from the doctor to the nurses I talked to on the phone after my appointment. If I could rate him a 0 I definitely would! I went in to see him a few weeks ago because my mouth was locked shut. I got to the office paid the $ to get the CT Scan done and then was brought to the room by his nurse. Few minutes later he came in and did no exam whatsoever on me all he did was see my teeth were closed together and goes on to say you need a Total Jaw Joint Replacement. Not once did he go over the CT Scan with us and show us what was going on that we just paid $300 dollars for. He took a skull out of the drawer and said this is what’s going on. Your joints on both sides are fused together and the only way to fix that is with this surgery. I started balling I knew by doing a lot of research this was the worse surgery there is for this kind of stuff going on! My husband proceeded to tell him then why does her mouth open sometimes? He just ignored the question and walked out of the room. He said he hasn’t done this type of surgery in probably 20 years so he referred me to someone that specializes in this type of surgery he does it all the time. So me and my husband left the office I was understandably upset. I just had this feeling that he was wrong or something wasn’t right. So not even a week later my mouth is open I could talk and eat again. I called a few weeks after to see if someone could tell me why my mouth is opening if he said my joints in my jaw were fused together and only way for my mouth to open is with this surgery. How is it possible that my mouth could open with joints on both sides of my jaw fused together? My husband called few times and would not let him talk to anyone. He did not want to leave his number cause we know no one would get back to us. Just like I thought no one did. So next day I called talked to one of the nurses I’m assuming not once has she told me how this is possible. All she did was keep saying that’s what the chart says. I’m sorry but that was not what was said in the room with me, my husband the Oral Surgeon and his nurse. She was very rude and kept talking over me she did not care one bit what I had to say. She also lied and said he is only a MD! Which is a complete lie if he is only a MD why is he doing oral surgery on patients? She kept saying this is what he thought so he referred me to a doctor that could do the surgery. Not once did he say this is what might be going on. He said this is what you need in order to get your mouth open. Not only did he make an assumption on what’s going on he flat out guessed on a major surgery that I could of went threw for nothing. There could be many complications with that surgery. I have never been treated so badly I cannot believe how the nurse handled this talking to me on the phone. I don’t know why they won’t let me speak to the doctor that flat out lied in my chart. I would look into this doctor before I make an appointment with them! If I could I would go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Cheryl on Superpages

16 days ago

07/21/2020, 05:18 AM
My experience there was awful from the doctor to the nurses I talked to on the phone after my appointment. If I could rate him a 0 I definitely would! I went in to see him a few weeks ago because my mouth was locked shut. I got to the office paid the $ to get the CT Scan done and then was brought to the room by his nurse. Few minutes later he came in and did no exam whatsoever on me all he did was see my teeth were closed together and goes on to say you need a Total Jaw Joint Replacement. Not once did he go over the CT Scan with us and show us what was going on that we just paid $300 dollars for. He took a skull out of the drawer and said this is what’s going on. Your joints on both sides are fused together and the only way to fix that is with this surgery. I started balling I knew by doing a lot of research this was the worse surgery there is for this kind of stuff going on! My husband proceeded to tell him then why does her mouth open sometimes? He just ignored the question and walked out of the room. He said he hasn’t done this type of surgery in probably 20 years so he referred me to someone that specializes in this type of surgery he does it all the time. So me and my husband left the office I was understandably upset. I just had this feeling that he was wrong or something wasn’t right. So not even a week later my mouth is open I could talk and eat again. I called a few weeks after to see if someone could tell me why my mouth is opening if he said my joints in my jaw were fused together and only way for my mouth to open is with this surgery. How is it possible that my mouth could open with joints on both sides of my jaw fused together? My husband called few times and would not let him talk to anyone. He did not want to leave his number cause we know no one would get back to us. Just like I thought no one did. So next day I called talked to one of the nurses I’m assuming not once has she told me how this is possible. All she did was keep saying that’s what the chart says. I’m sorry but that was not what was said in the room with me, my husband the Oral Surgeon and his nurse. She was very rude and kept talking over me she did not care one bit what I had to say. She also lied and said he is only a MD! Which is a complete lie if he is only a MD why is he doing oral surgery on patients? She kept saying this is what he thought so he referred me to a doctor that could do the surgery. Not once did he say this is what might be going on. He said this is what you need in order to get your mouth open. Not only did he make an assumption on what’s going on he flat out guessed on a major surgery that I could of went threw for nothing. There could be many complications with that surgery. I have never been treated so badly I cannot believe how the nurse handled this talking to me on the phone. I don’t know why they won’t let me speak to the doctor that flat out lied in my chart. I would look into this doctor before I make an appointment with them! If you could go somewhere else!
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon C. on BirdEye

22 days ago

07/14/2020, 19:40 PM
HAD A TOOTH EXTRACTED TODAY, I DREADED IT BUT THINGS WHEN GOOD. PAIN WAS NOT BAD. THE NURSE WAS EXCELLENT. ITS BEEN 12 HRS. AND THINGS ARE STILL GOOD. THE PROCEDURE WAS QUICK AND DONE WELL! GREAT JOB HM ORAL SURGERY!!!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Lonnie McKinney on Facebook

5 months ago

03/15/2020, 06:25 AM
the procedure was quick and done well
Linwood Brooks on Facebook

5 months ago

02/29/2020, 00:00 AM
The staff is very friendly and the Dr. answered all of my questions. My surgery is healing nicely!
Maya Sauhta on Facebook

7 months ago

01/10/2020, 03:44 AM
So impressed with this place! The doctor is awesome, friendly, quick. The nurse is the sweetest person you’ll ever meet! Staff is so reassuring and kind with every question and concern! I will recommend HM Oral Surgery to everyone! Absolutely the best! Can’t say enough!!! My daughter got all 4 of her wisdom teeth removed and I myself got one too!
Angela Cheek on Facebook

7 months ago

01/02/2020, 05:35 AM
From the time we walked in for the consultation to my sons surgery we had a very welcoming and pleasurable experience making us feel at ease and in very good hands. Dr. Mahgoub AND his staff are very friendly and personable calling us post surgery to check in on our son. I highly recommend this practice and will definitely go back for future needs. Thank you for your professionalism, service and care. God bless
Stefanie Bifone-Alvarado on Facebook

7 months ago

12/30/2019, 06:17 AM
I highly recommend HM. My daughter had a previous bad experience with another oral surgeon and we were both very nervous about going but they made her feel very comfortable. Her extractions were quick and painless. Recovery was quick. Nothing like before and the Dr, not the nurse called the next morning to check on her. 👍 for HM Oral Surgery
James Brown on Facebook

7 months ago

12/25/2019, 14:26 PM
I had to get a tooth extracted and the I opted to get an implant. I can not say enough on how caring and professional the entire staff was. During both procedures everyone wanted to make sure you are doing ok and that you are not experiencing any pain. I was very pleased with both procedures and would highly recommend H M Oral Surgery to everyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.