Logo White
Watch Demo

Hiroo Takayama

Own this business?
5.0
20 reviews
|Doctors|New York, NY 10032

177 Fort Washington Avenue, Milstein Building 7435, New York, NY 10032

(212) 305-6380

https://columbiasurgery.org/hiroo-takayama-md-phd

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(1) · Doctors

235 Millburn Ave

(973) 467-9440
5.0
(4) · Doctors

50 Millstone Rd # 400110

(609) 336-7725
5.0
(2) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3992 Amboy Rd

(718) 967-6600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

100 Port Washington Blvd

(516) 562-6000
About

We are committed to delivering the best care and an exceptional patient experience. We are devoted to providing services that are patient-centered and compassionate, and care for you as a person.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
20 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 13 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mom on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/05/2020, 08:54 AM
The best heart surgeon hands down. Not only is he skilled but takes time to thoroughly explain your condition and options. My son is 32 with a congenital heart problem and Doctor Takyama put him at ease and laid out what to expect. He has an amazing bedside manner as well. Surgery was a success!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/11/2019, 04:57 AM
Fabulous surgeon for aortic aneurism. Unfortunately my six month scheduled surgery review was cancelled by his team as my Blue Cross coverage was in NJ and not accepted. It is odd how he could not meet as he is my surgeon and head of department. Seems care or options would be presented to get a proper follow-up. I never got to him post my surgery.
Jennalyn Lakandula on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/25/2019, 15:00 PM
Dr Takayama saved the life of my husband, father of our three beautiful children. No words to describe how thankful we are for his expertise along with his team.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Laura on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/05/2019, 11:54 AM
Dr. Takayama and his staff are the absolute best! My 80 year old father had an aortic root and valve replacement in September. The surgery was successful and the follow-up care has been amazing! My dad had a few health issues/concerns and at anytime I was able to bring him in to be seen or was speaking with PA or doctor quickly. I am so grateful for all the care given. I fully recommend Dr. Takayama and his staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/22/2019, 10:27 AM
Doctor Takayama is a very kind and efficient surgeon. He did a wonderful job on my faulty heart. He was very kind, explained well, and was very good to my worried family. I very much recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/30/2018, 04:24 AM
I had my aortic valve and my ascending aorta up to the arch replaced, Dr. Takayama was amazing, 5 months later and I feel great!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 06:07 AM
From start to finish Dr. TAKAYAMA and his staff, were top notch and very organized. He is the most humble man you will meet. Very kind and respectful. He sat and explained the entire procedure that needed to be done. Even after surgery he explained in detail what he did and what was done outside of the plan, meaning he saw dad's mitral valve needed repairing too and did that in addition to the aortic valve replacment. He is your go to guy. We are truly blessed 2 have worked with Dr. HT!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/17/2018, 10:04 AM
I cannot express how grateful I am for what Dr. Takayama did for my father. He is a brilliant surgeon and an amazing, compassionate human being. He successfully performed a complex surgery facing with many risk factors. When my dad had a complication (unrelated to his heart), Dr. Takayama immediately arranged for the hospital transfer to ensure my dad received the best care possible. He checked on my dad and consulted with his doctors on a daily basis while he was in the hospital. Amazing!
John on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/12/2017, 06:51 AM
I recently consulted Dr Takayama for AVR+CABG. Not only he answered my questions, he also encouraged me to email him if I had further questions. One w/e afternoon, I emailed him a list questions. To my surprise, he responded within 90 minutes. In the following week, we exchanged 16+ emails and he always responded quickly. He also invited me for a second in person meeting. He is exceptional that he is willing to do everything to get patients feel comfortable. Thanks!You are my top choice surgeon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.