Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hill Country Veterinary Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
135 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

1409 W Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

(512) 219-7774

https://hillcountryvh.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(171) · Emergency Pet Hospital

15400 Ranch Rd 12

(512) 847-5514
4.8
(310) · Healthcare

3421 W William Cannon Dr # 110

(512) 892-3486
4.7
(284) · Emergency Pet Hospital

11846 Jollyville Rd

(512) 250-8048
4.7
(703) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3981 West State Highway 29

(512) 864-9668
4.7
(230) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8610 Ranch Rd 620 N

(512) 258-7447
4.7
(285) · Healthcare

5114 Balcones Woods Dr #312

(512) 794-1040
About

Hill Country Veterinary Hospital is a full-service veterinary medical facility, located in Cedar Park, TX. The professional and courteous staff at Hill Country Veterinary Hospital seeks to provide the best possible medical care, surgical care and dental care for their highly-valued patients. We are committed to promoting responsible pet ownership, preventative health care and health-related educational opportunities for our clients. Hill Country Veterinary Hospital strives to offer excellence in veterinary care to Cedar Park, TX and surrounding areas. Please take a moment to contact us today, to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find out more information about how Hill Country

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
135 reviews
5111
  
45
  
33
  
21
  
16
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Becki Jablonski review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Becki Jablonski on Facebook

2 years ago

07/18/2020, 06:20 AM
This use to be the best vet but when Dr Sandell sold the practice her patients don’t matter anymore
Business Response:

Hi Becki! Dr. Erin here. I’m the owner of Hill Country Veterinary Hospital. I’m so sorry about your unpleasant experience. Please message me as I’d like to try to remedy the situation so we can continue to care for you and your family.

Candice Roy review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Candice Roy on Facebook

3 years ago

04/02/2020, 13:46 PM
Everyone is extremely nice and they love your dog like their own. I do not ever feel like I'm being upsold. So glad we found them.
Andrea Fox review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Andrea Fox on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2020, 19:11 PM
Dr. Erin and her staff give amazing care to both pets and their soft-hearted humans. I'm forever grateful for their expertise and compassion!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Tina Marie review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Tina Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/08/2020, 13:20 PM
Everyone here is amazing! You and your pet(s) are loved and cared for from the moment you walk in. Amazing doctors and staff! I wouldn't trust my pets anywhere else!
Brook Elizabeth Correll review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Brook Elizabeth Correll on Facebook

3 years ago

01/09/2020, 04:05 AM
Erin and her team are amazing. They dedicated to quality and personalized care for you family's fur babies!
Tom King review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Tom King on Facebook

3 years ago

12/12/2019, 01:50 AM
Excellent pet service for your dog or cat. The staff are loving and great with your fur baby. My dogs actually enjoy going to this vet- what higher recommendation could you get?
roundrockdachshunds review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
roundrockdachshunds on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/22/2012, 05:57 AM
My Dachshunds have had the same Vet for the past 13 yrs. However, that Clinic became a victim of Corporate America. I then decided to look for what I became very use to, a small clinic that would treat my Doxies as if They were the Only Clients, they had.... ( not TOO much to ask!) One of my Pup's, Pet Parents recommended Dr. Sandell. Although, 30 minutes from my Home, unlike the 5 min, I was use to Walking my Dogs to their appointments, I decided to give Dr Sandell a try. After only 3 minutes, I was Already impressed with what I saw. The Staff were very nice, and showed great Care toward my Doxies. Once we met Dr Sandell, it was a Done Deal. 2 at a time, my Dachshunds, are becoming Dr. Sandell's Patients. Any Doctor can give a Shot, any Doctor can give Book terms and their defintions, and Any Doctor can claim to care. However, when it comes to Dr Sandell, She actually does care. She takes the time that shows this. Dr Sandell, You are the Bow-WOW of Vets! Doxies Rule!
oldmanklc review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
oldmanklc on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/09/2011, 05:35 AM
Great Vet Clinic – My wife and I have been taking our pets to this vet clinic for many years. I've found the vets Dr. Sandell and Dr. Golden to be competent and compassionate. While price is a less important concern than quality of care, I have not found their prices to be unreasonable for services compared to other clinics in the area. I am surprised to read some of the negative reviews of this clinic online but based upon my own experiences, I believe them to be the exception rather than the rule. Besides, when the primary complaint of many reviews is price over the care of an animal, I really have to question the person's desire to care for their pet over their desire to save money. Sure, price is one of many important consideration but I have not really experienced any prices here that I wouldn't expect to pay at any other quality vet clinic. If you don't want to pay to take good care for your pets, don't get them in the first place.
Monica S review for Hill Country Veterinary Hospital
Monica S on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/05/2009, 00:58 AM
Not an ounce of compassion – My mom was the proud owner of a little Maltese named Nala. Nala and mom enjoyed each other's company for nearly 16 years.The last few years Nala developed mammary cancer and she was taken to Hill Country Veterinary for treatment. My mom was satisfied with the care that was given to Nala during these difficult years. On the morning of November 2, 2009 my mom went downstairs for her coffee and heard Nala crying from the laundry room where she slept. Nala had lost the ability to use her back legs and was laying in a pol of urine. The cancer had spread and attacked her spine. I made the difficult phone call to Hill Country Veterinary to have Nala put out of her misery and be put to sleep. I explained the situation to the receptionist who informed me that they would not be able to see Nala until 3:00pm; it was 10:30am!! I explained the situation again, surely she misunderstood because who in their right mind would let a dog lay around in pain for hours. I again explained and again was told she could not be seen until 3:00pm. We ended up taking Nala to another Veterinary clinic who upon hearing my dilemma said "Bring her immediately." I write this review for those of you that know the pain of having to put a beloved animal to sleep. Think twice about bringing your pet to a place that would treat someone this way.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.