Logo White
Watch Demo

Herschel Lasik

Own this business?
5.0
122 reviews
|Healthcare|Orlando, FL 32803

1911 N Mills Ave, Ste 100, Orlando, FL 32803

(407) 894-8081

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Refractive Eye Surgery including, LASIK, PRK, Visian ICL, Multifocal Lenses and Cataract Surgery Meet the Business Owner Kelly Herschel, MD .. Business Owner Dr. Kelly Herschel is board certified and fellowship trained ophthalmologist. He is a specialist in cornea, refractive surgery and oculoplastics. Dr. Herschel received his medical degree from the University of Oklahoma and completed his residency at the Alton Ochsner Medical Foundation in New Orleans. Following his residency, Dr. Herschel completed an extra sub-specialty fellowship in cornea, external eye disease, and refractive surgery at the Louisiana State University Eye Center. As chief fellow at the LSU Eye Center, Dr.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
122 reviews
5115
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 70 Reviews5.0Google
  • 51 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Danielle Kieselhorst on Facebook

6 months ago

04/17/2019, 02:37 AM
Dr. Herschel and his staff did a great job making me feel comfortable and helped me feel supported throughout the entire lasik process (before, during, and after surgery). I got my lasik done about two months ago and couldn't be happier with the results! I now have 20/15 vision. If you are thinking about getting lasik done, I would definitely recommend going to Dr. Herschel!
Elizabeth Chavez on Facebook

6 months ago

04/02/2019, 02:38 AM
I recently had my lasik surgery in February after not being able to barely see for 23 years. I can now see perfect and Dr. Herschel was amzing!!! He talked me through the whole procedure and was so reassuring. I didn’t think I would be calm but believe it or not I was super calm thanks to him. I highly recommend him and now looking forward for my son to see him next.
Lynnette Roberts Craig on Facebook

7 months ago

03/02/2019, 06:07 AM
Dr. Herschel has been my doc since 2014. He’s the best doctor. I’d fly back in if I moved away. Not only is he a brain & wants nothing but the best for his patients (picky & anal-you want that in an eye doc!), he has people skills & has a great bed-side manner.
I went to my son’s baseball game Thursday night & couldn’t see the scoreboard. I’m back today a day after lasik & I can see the scoreboard! Woot woot! Thanks Dr. Herschel!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice

3 Ways a Positive Patient Experience Impacts Your Healthcare Practice
Benoit Glazer on Facebook

a year ago

11/19/2018, 10:06 AM
Dr. Herschel and his team are awesome. Outstanding service, meticulous follow-up, and my vision is still great four years after the surgery.
Sara Tsui on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2018, 04:04 AM
I got my PRK done in December of 2017 with Herschel Lasik and I got to say, these past months have been a life changer. I had high prescription but now I can see 20/20. It was the best decision of my life and I definitely recommend Herschel LASIK. Dr. Herschel and his staff are knowledgeable , friendly and caring. I've been to a few consultations at different places but Dr. Herschel actually took the time to explain in detail of the condition of your eyes to see which procedure is most suitable for you or if you are not a suitable candidate. They also are thorough in explaining how the procedure will be and all the pre-op drops you need to prepare for surgery. The doctor and his staff also d...  more>>
Erica DeVaughan on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2018, 15:07 PM
Dr. Herschel is amazing. I contemplated getting lasik for several years. I finally got up enough nerve and scheduled an appointment at Herschel lasik. The entire staff is so friendly, welcoming and professional. I love every visit. I was approved for PRK and Dr. Herschel explained in great detail what to expect. He was so patient and attentive with me. He even called me on the weekend to see how I was doing after my surgery. Dr. Herschel is hands down the best eye doctor in Florida!!!!
Matthew Martin on Facebook

a year ago

06/02/2018, 01:03 AM
You give him cash money, he laser your eyeball. 11/10 would recommend.
Brandi Bryan on Facebook

a year ago

05/13/2018, 16:40 PM
I had contemplated LASIK for several years. I am so happy that when I finally decided, I chose Dr. Herschel and his team. They made sure I felt comfortable and prepared. The actual procedure is so quick. If you are contemplating, don’t wait another day - go see Dr. Herschel to see perfectly!
Lindsey Alexander Collins on Facebook

a year ago

05/04/2018, 17:34 PM
Absolutely amazing staff and atmosphere. Flawless procedure and quick recovery!! Will refer anyone considering Lasik!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.