Logo White
Watch Demo

Heckscher Playground

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
929 reviews
|Playgrounds|New York, NY 10019

65th Street Transverse, 65th Street Transverse, New York, NY 10019

(212) 310-6600

http://www.centralparknyc.org/things-to-see-and-do/attractions/heckscher-playground.html

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
929 reviews
5689
  
4181
  
344
  
24
  
111
  
  • 890 Reviews4.7Google
  • 39 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Evgeny D on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/17/2015, 04:03 AM
Детская площадка Детская площадка в центральном парке, находится в начале западной части парка, ближе к входу со стороны кольца Колумба. Сделана очень основательно - из бетонно-металлических конструкций. Довольно интересно для детей - много горок, лесенок, переходов и т.п. Понравились расположенные рядом с площадкой качели, замечательно подходят как для детей, так и для взрослых - летать можно очень высоко)
runerinrun on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/28/2015, 06:11 AM
Hours of play here! Play structures, sand, soft surface, swings, rock climbing. Enter near Columbus circle. Take lunch and play all day. Enough room for kids to ride bikes and scooters even. Take good climbing shoes because you'll want to join in and get on the structures and rocks. They are slippery if you're trying to climb in heels! Such a beautiful area and great part of the park.
ismael85 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/28/2015, 06:14 AM
Legal Playground muito legal para as criancas Cheio de brinquedos para elas passarem horas brincando... Muito legal mesmo
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
tagus67 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/12/2015, 07:33 AM
diversão Muito bom local, com muitos bons e variados atracções para as crianças. Espaço muito bem cuidado e frequentado. Apesar de apanhar neve, é um local muito procurado tanto por turistas como residentes.
cafeplanetgourmet on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/01/2015, 09:21 AM
Heckscher playgorund Es un sitio divertido para niños, aunque le falta mas naturaleza y opciones y me pareció pequeño, pero esta bien para pasar un rato de diversión.
842katem842 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/11/2014, 02:59 AM
Fun Playground My son (now 5) loves this playground. There's a separate area for littler children with a sandbox, and a larger area that has a climbing structure with water running through during the warmer months that culminates in some rock climbing. What non-New Yorkers should know is that while it's enclosed, visibility isn't great making it hard to always keep track of kids - especially on weekends when it gets very crowded. Bring a change of clothes as your kids will likely get wet and/or sandy.
PnRoyce on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/29/2014, 08:18 AM
Fun playground We went two days in a row on our mini vacation to NYC. My son loved climbing the rocks and playing on the climbing structures. The restrooms are right next to the park which is very convienent. We went in Sept so there wasn't any water play.
JHtoAtXmom on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/11/2014, 05:58 AM
A great playground Hecksher Playground is a great place, there is sand, water features for kids of different ages, slides, swings and a variety of climbing structures, the restrooms are nearby and the playground is more enclosed than most, which helps me keep track of my kids. One thing I do not love is that this playground is usually crowded and can be a bit chaotic on day like today, when a camp group was there, another problem is that this playground has very little shade, which is usually okay, however, the summer heat can be intense. Overall I like Heckscher, it is a fun New York City playground where kids can spend a lot of time without growing bored.
BiniTravels on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/31/2014, 13:31 PM
Large playground This playground is large and includes a separate area for little kids. Unfortunately a lot of rocks around so not the safest playground. The splashpad was fun. Our toddler also loved running around the large area with the small hills.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.