Logo White
Watch Demo

Heckscher Playground

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
929 reviews
|Playgrounds|New York, NY 10019

65th Street Transverse, 65th Street Transverse, New York, NY 10019

(212) 310-6600

http://www.centralparknyc.org/things-to-see-and-do/attractions/heckscher-playground.html

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
929 reviews
5689
  
4181
  
344
  
24
  
111
  
  • 890 Reviews4.7Google
  • 39 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Global803392 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/17/2017, 04:53 AM
けっこう広いです セントラルパーク内にあるプレイグラウンドです。割といろいろ揃っていて、子供さんには大好評!なのではないでしょうか。セントラルパーク自体も広大なので、いろんな施設も広く作れるのでしょうか。
Raleen M on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/20/2016, 04:08 AM
So big, it will keep the kids entertained for a while We visited this park after a long stroll through Central Park and it was the highlight of their afternoon. You can get some really great pics of the kids playing on the structures with the high rise buildings in the back...pretty cool!
Emz M on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/23/2016, 08:04 AM
Not ideal for my preschooler There is a lot of traffic and it has a few entrances. I felt that I had to be extra vigilant and therefore, I could not sit down and allow my child to play at a distance. I prefer areas with gates or fencing and minimal entrances. One of the structures was flooded or had pools of sitting water, which made it really slippery to climb. The playground also looked dirty, such as, many pieces of water balloon in the sprinkler area. There were long lines for the bathrooms and the bathroom door remained opened so I did not have privacy while changing my daughter. You can see clearly into the bathroom from the outside. The stalls were small so it was difficult to change her in them.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Marvin N Lydian... B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/16/2016, 10:01 AM
What fun on a hot summer day! This was the perfect place to spend the day with kids. It was one of the hottest days of the summer and the sprinkler/fountains hit the spot. We would go back in a heart beat.
jesselodge on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/24/2016, 08:16 AM
My kids loved it, so I loved it of course! As my family and I entered the park we came here and enjoyed spending about an hour playing on both the large rocks and the playground. My kids got a kick out of climbing the rocks while my wife and I enjoyed resting and taking pictures of our kids having fun. This is definitely something you should take your kids to if you are walking throughout the park.
triplecrown1973 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/26/2016, 12:51 PM
セントラルパークで一番大きなプレイグラウンド セントラルパークで一番大きなプレイグラウンド。南側の東西ちょうど真ん中あたりにあります。すべり台、砂場のほか、石でできた大きなジャングルジムや、夏にはスプレイパークもある。とても充実していて、子供は飽きずに長く遊べる。
Danielle W on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/10/2016, 09:47 AM
Cute! It is a nice place to visit if you want to avoid the busy streets of New York! I would avoid going at night though because that is when creepy people come out.
FamilyRoadTraveled on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/31/2016, 13:01 PM
a classic - oldest & largest playground in central park Central Park’s oldest and largest playground also uses the natural landscape of the park. Our favorite parts are the giant rock formations which act an extension to the man made climbing structures. This climbing area is made up of pyramid like concrete designs complete with ladders, slides, tunnels and bridges which set the perfect foundation to let your kids imagination’s run wild. Kids can also play in a sand pit, swing, slide, splash in a large water feature and roll around on a synthetic turf. Absolutely perfect for tots. You often see parents atop the rocks as it’s not only a great spot to keep an eye on your kids but it has fantastic views of Central Park South. There are bathrooms and street food vendors in the area.
Teresa3695 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/12/2016, 05:06 AM
Visited twice on a three day trip! My daughter's first trip to NYC included mandatory trips to playgrounds (she's 6). I did some research and this one was only a 10-15 minute walk from our hotel. She lived it so much and it was so close that we went two times on our 3 day trip!!! Lots of things and structures to keep kids from 1-10 very happy. Be aware: it's enclosed, but entry is through a breezeway and it can be hard to see your kids at all times if they are running around like crazy. Also, need athletc shoes and recommend long pants for the visit, as most of the playground is stone and climbing is required.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.