Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heckscher Playground

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
953 reviews
|Playgrounds|New York, NY 10019

65th Street Transverse, 65th Street Transverse, New York, NY 10019

(212) 310-6600

http://www.centralparknyc.org/things-to-see-and-do/attractions/heckscher-playground.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
953 reviews
5709
  
4183
  
346
  
24
  
111
  
  • 914 Reviews4.7Google
  • 39 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
PaulandHolly on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/20/2020, 00:55 AM
Varied outdoor play area Great area for younger kids with the swings and slides. Bigger kids and bored parents can frighten their parents/partners by climbing on the huge rock formations. Worth an hour.
tarimeando on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/15/2019, 03:26 AM
Quien tuviera 7 años. Altamente recomendable si vas a Central Park con peques ya que todo está diseñado para que ellos lo pasen bien. Nosotros ya somos muy mayores para eso.., pero por un momento deseé tener 7 años para pasármelo pipa.
mamahads on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/08/2019, 01:07 AM
Great playground with tons of activities close to grown-up sight-seeing Our family loves this playground- really wonderful place with a diverse group of play equipment, well-maintained, and close to either side of the park.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Visitantecasual2018 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/05/2019, 05:40 AM
Excellent Great place for kids to play in a good environment, variety of areas depending on age (all clean), restrooms are in good condition.
hyperhippiechic on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/20/2019, 02:46 AM
Cool playground, awful bathrooms My son loved climbing on the rocks on the playground. It is hard for a parent to watch their kid easily. I ended up following him and the rocks can be slippery. I think he had the most fun in NYC running around here. The bathrooms are disgusting though. He was afraid to use them. People just threw garbage everywhere. Take your kids to the bathroom before you come here.
katherinec274 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/14/2018, 01:08 AM
Best playground ever known to child This was hands down my children’s favorite park ever. We were just looking for a playground to get out their energy and found this gem. We didn’t know there was water involved or a HUUUGGGE rock for climbing. My 7 year old son played with his street clothes on and didn’t mind getting soaking wet. My 10 year old daughter whined about not having her swimsuit and refused to get wet. The climbing rock is connected to the playground area and so kids were escaping the enclosed playground and walking all over the rock. It’s fun for them and like nothing I’ve ever seen, but stressful for parents as it’s hard to keep track of your kids, especially multiple kids, and they easily get out of sight and can be gone in seconds. It also seems easy to slip and fall on the stone playground structure while wet, although there is some rubber padding on the walkways. I tried not to be a helicopter parent and just internalized my anxiety. My kids had a blast. Can’t wait to go back next summer.
robermrovere on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/08/2018, 05:57 AM
Excelente parque para niños de todas las edades Excelente parque, lleno de aventuras. La inmensa estructura de cemento que parece un fuerte, es lo mas destacado. Tiene muchos caminos, toboganes, accesos, subidas, escaleras. Imposible aburrirse. Una maravilla, una obligacion la visita a este sector si uno viaja con niños pequeños. Tiene otros sectores con hamacas, ruedas, toboganes, muchos espacio para recorrer, todo muy bien cuidado. Tambien tiene un sector amplio con un piso blando que parece alfombra, con colores y desniveles. Espectacular. Se llega facil desde el sur del Central Park.
durym on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/04/2018, 03:35 AM
Cooling down during a hot day During one of the first hot days of the year in early May, we decided to try and cool down in Central Park. We found this playground and were so glad we did! Our 9-year-olds are still talking about it. The water fountains, the playground. We also loved that we could just sit in the shade and watch them enjoy themselves. The ran around in shorts, got soaked, and really had a good time. One downside: the toilets were terribly dirty but all else was fine.
EconomistTravels on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/20/2018, 11:42 AM
A fantastic place for kids to blow off some steam This amazing playground has incorporated some large natural rock features into the play structures. The result is a refreshingly challenging set of climbing structures for kids and parents alike. It gives the kids a less curated experience, as they run around on top of the rocks. The built structures are like castle walls, so it really is like some kind of medieval fortress defense. There are also more conventional play structures and swings etc. A drummer was playing some amazing,energetic music the whole time we were there, which adds to the ambiance.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.