Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hearth Works Fireplace Center Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
48 reviews
|Fireplace Services|North Reading, MA 01864

250 Main Street, North Reading, MA 01864

(978) 664-0100

http://www.hearth-works.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Hearth Works Fireplace Center INC in North Reading, MA serves Residential, Commercial customers.We offer services in Fireplaces Wholesale & Manufacturers.We specialize in Electric, Wood, Gas, Coal, Pellet.Our Hours of Operation are: Tue-Sat: 09:00am-05:00pmWe are proud to have the following certifications and affiliations - Authorized Dealer.We accept the following forms of payment: American Express, Personal Checks, MasterCard, Discover Card, Financing Available, Credit Terms Available, VISA, All Major Cards Accepted.We have been proudly serving the North Reading, MA area since 1995.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
48 reviews
528
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest17573 review for Hearth Works Fireplace Center Inc.
Guest17573 on Superpages

12 years ago

06/12/2010, 12:01 PM
I ordered a gas fireplace for a renovation from this shop a few years back and they got it it with all the necessary parts in a reasonable period of time. No issues at all.
anonymous review for Hearth Works Fireplace Center Inc.
anonymous on Superpages

12 years ago

06/12/2010, 03:15 AM
I ordered a gas fireplace for a renovation from this shop a few years back and they got it it with all the necessary parts in a reasonable period of time. No issues at all.
Rob review for Hearth Works Fireplace Center Inc.
Rob on YellowBot

13 years ago

01/25/2009, 04:01 AM
Terrible customer service - beware!! CUSTOMERS BEWARE!!! I paid over $5,000 for a new stove, and was told at the time of purchase that I was being charged for "extra" pipe which I could return for a credit. Once I paid the full price, and installation was finished, they said that the salesman sold me the wrong pipe and I would have to pay $99 more. When I questioned why I was sold the wrong pipe I was told that the "salesman" Steve didn't know what he was doing and that is why he was let go. To make matters worse, I still had the extra pipe and needed them to give me a credit. Despite all the mistakes made by the store, they insisted that after the credit for unused pipe, I owed them $13 dollars - $13 dollars ! - and that they would void my warranty if I didn't pay the $13 dollars. I paid them over $5,000 and they admitted that their salesman was inept and they still threatened to void my warranty if I didn't pay them $13. I paid the money and will never go back. I would strongly advise all to shop elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
amberv review for Hearth Works Fireplace Center Inc.
amberv on YellowBot

14 years ago

12/11/2007, 04:24 AM
TERRIBLE Customer Service This company has only one person servicing gas stoves. Still waiting after almost 3 weeks of leaving a message to get a CALL from the service person to just make an APPOINTMENT! GO ELSEWHERE!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.