Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
40 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97213

5849 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97213

(503) 251-8876

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Health Plus is an independent wellness clinic that specializes in medical weight management and disease reversal. Health Plus opened in 1996 and was purchased by David Newman, FNP, MSN in 1999. Health Plus has two locations, one in Northeast Portland, in the Rose City neighborhood and the other in Beaverton. The Health Plus approach to weight loss utilizes a unique combination of healthy low-fat diet, increased activity and prescription appetite suppressants. This combination has proven to be extremely effective in helping patients achieve and maintain their weight goals. We believe that being overweight is a health problem and not a moral problem. We believe that not everybody can or should

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
40 reviews
533
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 34 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rosa C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/31/2014, 16:21 PM
I'm just plain happy! I'm not eating pre-packaged foods, counting calories or carbs (almost impossible to do), but adding a new, HEALTHY, tasty food to my meal planning each week. I've lost about 13 pounds over the last 7 weeks and I'm feeling great--just plain happy. My counselor could not be easier to talk to, he is always encouraging, and very mindful to tell me not to give myself negative feedback. Thank-you HealthPlus.
Lori L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/18/2013, 11:23 AM
I am very happy with the results that I got at HealthPlus. I lost 35 pounds and I've been able to keep it off. After trying many diets over the years, I find that the practical approach that HealthPlus uses is really the answer. It just works!
pdxrules on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/19/2009, 01:24 AM
This place is amazing – I have had great success with Health Plus. Their staff is friendly and a true partner in my weight loss goals. With their help, I have lost over 60lbs in 6 months. I am thrilled with the results and could not have done it without their support and guidance.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
4800 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/18/2009, 11:45 AM
A place to achieve. Finally!! – I have been so impressed with the help I have received at Health Plus! A easy environment to discuss a sensitive issue! The program is a real life plan that helps you achieve your goals. With the help of one on one private counseling and a monitored medication It feels possible this time!
6312 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/16/2009, 07:47 AM
Lose Weight Without Cravings ! – Health Plus is the best and certainly the easiest plan I have been on for weight loss!!
I feel Health Plus works for me because: One on one consultation. Eating healthy food every two hours. Taking a safe & monitored appetite suppressant. Keeping a food journal (became a great eye opener to my eating habits!). I also become more aware of exercise and how great it feels to get outside, take a walk or get involved in other activities.
This way of eating good healthy food, while incorporating in exercise, is the plan I can and will easily adopt for life. Thank you Health Plus for showing me the way!!
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/28/2009, 11:35 AM
Editorial Review – Health and wellness center in Portland helps people lose weight and lead a healthier life through their safe and effective weight loss program.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.