This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Hartmann Rental Properties is a residential and commercial rental company located in Collinsville, IL. It is our goal as your full service Rental Company specializing in the Collinsville, Maryville, Troy, and surrounding areas, to provide you with superior service at all times. Our local expertise and extensive Real Estate knowledge will benefit you whether you are just looking or ready to make a move.
2505 Vandalia St, Collinsville, IL, 62234, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Very bad experience with this business. I dont believe I could recommend it to any friends or families. Very bad communication and they make it seem like its your fault. I did everything from my part, called and gave them our info and number of tenants and as soon as we got to the property they start telling me we dont qualify for the city restrictions. Which dont take me wrong I believe those are the rules but if they knew our scenario beforehand why not cancel our appointment, just wasted our time. Then they start telling ... read more
Business response:
********, I apologize you feel you had a negative experience. I searched our system for your phone number and looked up the appointment to discuss with our staff. I apologize if you felt she was being rude, however it is our understanding that when the appointment was set, it was clearly explained that no more that 4 people would be able to occupy the 2 bedroom home. She mentioned she offered you her card and said she could call when any 3+ bedroom units came available but you rejected it. I wish you the best of luck and I h... read more
I believe Hartmann racial profiles it could be rental tenant!
Business response:
*******, Our screening process has absolutely nothing to do with race and we take offense to such an unfounded statement. I wish you the best of luck.
Once again you have came through ...you guys rock my air was fixed before the end of business hour....
Business response:
*****, Thank you for taking the time to add a positive review. We greatly appreciate it and appreciate you as a resident as well. Have a great day and thanks again.
Will scam you out of your deposit and rent, because you don't want to live in a house that was NOT DEEP CLEANED before you moved in, and there literally are roaches in light fixtures, under the stove top and in the hidden spots. The maintenance they offer is a joke. Then when you refuse rent, but have it, they evict you. Get a lawyer, because they will. They have him on speed dial to intimidate. Worst business I've ever dealt with. **** that collects HUD somehow.
Business response:
We are sorry ******************************* was not happy when she rented from ** in December 2018-June 20**. We applied her deposit toward the balance due for rents, legal fees & damages to the property on their move out. (See attached tenant ledger) The issue of cleanliness to the home was never brought up prior to move in and was not mentioned when the home passed occupancy from the City of ***** on 12/28/2018 the week they moved into the home. (See attached occupancy permit) After a prolonged legal battle, on July 11, 2... read more
They won’t complete maintenance requests. They are insulting when you speak with them. I had very terrible air quality when I moved in, I ran an air cleaner for days and the filters clogged up almost instantly. Very bad place, do not come here. Not nice at all.
Business response:
************, We have scheduled an appointment with an ******** Window Rep next week to look at options for your window. I am sorry you felt whomever you spoke to was insulting and we do feel that your home is actually a very nice place. We want you to be happy and not sure that will be possible so we would be more than willing to allow you to break your lease and move out, without penalty. Please email our office at ********************** if that is the route you would like to go. We wish you the best of luck.
They wont complete maintenance requests. They are insulting when you speak with them. I had very terrible air quality when I moved in, I ran an air cleaner for days and the filters clogged up almost instantly. Very bad place, do not come here. Not nice at all.
Business response:
************, We have scheduled an appointment with an ******** Window Rep next week to look at options for your window. I am sorry you felt whomever you spoke to was insulting and we do feel that your home is actually a very nice place. We want you to be happy and not sure that will be possible so we would be more than willing to allow you to break your lease and move out, without penalty. Please email our office at ********************** if that is the route you would like to go. We wish you the best of luck.
My husband and I rented from Hartmann for 6yrs. They were Very good to **! NO complaints here! Just pay your rent on time and keep a clean house while living there and moving out. They are very easy people to work with. Online portal for maintenance was Great also.
Business response:
********, Thank you so much for the business and we truly appreciate the positive review. Best of luck to you in the future and please consider Hartmann Rentals inn the future if any housing needs arise. Thanks again.
My husband and I rented from Hartmann for 6yrs. They were Very good to us! NO complaints here! Just pay your rent on time and keep a clean house while living there and moving out. They are very easy people to work with. Online portal for maintenance was Great also.
Business response:
********, Thank you so much for the business and we truly appreciate the positive review. Best of luck to you in the future and please consider Hartmann Rentals inn the future if any housing needs arise. Thanks again.
BE AWARE THAT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT IS NON-REFUNDABLE. They put that in the application, but it says to hold it and once its off the market its non-refundable. Me and my boyfriend looked at an apartment and we are seriously just ready to be on our own together with our daughter. The woman who showed us the property asked when we were wanting to move in and we said as soon as we can because we want out of where we are. She then said I have 2 appointments after this and all someone had to do is hand me the check and you guys a... read more
Hartmann Rentals has a 3 star rating with 165 reviews.
Hartmann Rentals is closed now. It will open at 8:30 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com