Logo White
Watch Demo
1.0
4 reviews
|Other|New Port Richey, FL 34654

7730 Little Rd, New Port Richey, FL 34654

(727) 842-9247

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Mobiletec International
5.0
(4) · Other

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 876-8333
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669

3 people are looking at this business

B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899

1 person is looking at this business

Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234

1 person is looking at this business

Fastenal
5.0
(9) · Other

2007 Wood Ct #4

(813) 754-3060

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.0
4 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/19/2015, 07:23 AM
Awful experience! I just read all the complaints on the BBB site and wish I would have read them before we started pool construction. Every complain on there is completely accurate to a tee. Please read about them and do more research before moving on unless you want a pool to take 9 months to complete.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeannie M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/20/2013, 01:19 AM
Coastal Pools and Spas "finished" our pool in May of 2013. They stared November 1, 2012. In our contract they stated it would be completed in 8 weeks. It obviously took much longer than that. They mailed us a draw schedule (when the payments would be collected). The draw schedule states clearly that all payments would be collected for the work after it is completed. However, they demanding payment before starting the work at each level. They would not invoice us unless asked. They instead would call and tell us they needed the money that day. They stole the brick pavers off of our property after we paid for them. We demanded they be return and they would not return them. Several months later after they were asking for payment once again we refused to pa them until we received our pavers back and certain items were installed. They filled our pool with water before installing the baby gate. The next day after it was filled I was packing school lunches to find our two year old outside squatting next to the pool with his hand in the water. After emailing them and calling them they avoided us. They installed the gate 10 days later and they knew that we had a little one that could not swim. Then our safety inspection failed because the baby gate would not latch correctly. We paid for the pool in full and they never paid our shell company so now the shell company has put a lien on our home. Our electrical was done all wrong and resulted in shorts and us having to hire another company to come out and do all of the work over again. This company is absolutely horrible with contracts, customer service, and craftsmanship. We have met another couple who used them as well and they stole their brick pavers as well and were selling them in front of their business on Little Road. They ended up not completing their pool at all and this couple had to hire another pool company to finish everything. If you are considering using this company because your quote is cheaper than everyone else think twice and remember you get what you pay for and there is a reason they are giving you a lower quote.
Mark B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/19/2013, 02:04 AM
Do not use Coastal Pools and Spas for the following reasons: -they will give you a completion date in the contract and not meet it -they will give you a second and third completion date and not complete it -they have poor craftsmanship and will not return your phone calls, emails, texts to correct any issues -they have stolen materials from two different job sites and made the customer repurchase in order to complete the job -they have abandoned job sites leaving the individuals having the pool built with no other option than to hire another pool company to finish the job -the owner Kyle Cooley does not have a license, will sign the contract with you, design your pool with you in the beginning and never be seen again throughout the entire project unless he is collecting money -They will not give you a date that payment is due or an invoice, but instead will call you on the phone in the morning and state they expect payment that same day or they will not be returning to work on your pool -his brother in law, Jeff Lovelle will be the one to show up on your property and do all of the work and he has a limited license, which does not allow him to hook up water lines to your equipment but he will be doing it -the only person you will be able to talk with is Linda, the secretary, and she will pretend she does not know anything and will always say Kyle and his wife Trish (who is involved with the business) are not available and is very "short" on the phone -We chose to do most communication through email, but...after 12 weeks passed of our completion date it was still not completed and we had made a total of 8 calls to them over our entire construction process they stopped answering our calls. However, if we called from a new number they always answered the call. If you want an email response you will need to send the same email 4-5 times before getting a response and then it still will not completely answer your email -if you have an issue with your pool after it is complete they will not come out and repair it and you will be forced to go with another company for any repairs -you will not be given a notice of any upcoming steps being completed and if you ask they will give you a false date so you will take off work to "meet with them" and they will not show or call. Then after several calls and/or emails you may get another date they are coming out, but they will say they can't be sure about the date -they will install many items incorrectly on your pool, but we will not be stating these items in order to remain anonymous
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
CraigTobey on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/23/2009, 01:32 AM
Horrible experience – After 10 months our pool is swimmable except the spa doesn't work right and makes awful noises, the grout is falling off and there is only one jet in the whole pool. They plastered over the other one right before they put the finish in. They didn't do what they said and still have'nt finished the deck. They hotwired the pump to our AC and almost blew it not to mention could have electrocuted our kids. Never returned calls and once we paid them they said "We are done with you. It's your problem now." Now we have a pool and spa that we have to pay someone else to fix. Buyer Beware!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.