Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Haosheng Acupuncture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
21 reviews
|Acupuncture|Portland, OR 97202

4160 Southeast Division Street, Portland, OR 97202

(503) 238-0606

https://haoshengacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

405 NE 6th Ave

(360) 210-7989

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Wellness

1016 SE Grace Ave

(360) 607-9580

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

13755 SW Farmington Rd

(503) 646-3743

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
About

Chinese medicine benefits a vast majority of human conditions. At Haosheng Acupuncture we specialize in using acupuncture, Chinese herbal prescriptions, cupping, moxibustion, and dietetics in the treatment of chronic and difficult conditions, such as - Pain management - Gastrointestinal disorders - Women's health and reproduction issues - Auto-immune diseases - Neurological disorders - Allergies and dermatological disorders - Auto accidents and sports injuries, and more We also actively provide supporting treatment for cancer patients and beyond.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
21 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/18/2014, 04:49 AM
Dr. Zhang offers acupuncture at its finest. Dr Z is brilliant, compassionate, caring and wise. He has helped me resolve multiple physical issues over time that have brought my body back to strength and resilience. I carry copies of Dr. Zhang's business cards with me and refer him to my friends on a regular basis. I am so grateful for Dr. Zhang!
Christine Casabar on Facebook

8 years ago

12/31/2013, 09:32 AM
Dr. Zhang is a master.
Christine Casabar on Facebook

8 years ago

12/31/2013, 02:44 AM
Dr. Zhang is a master.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
tabor2010 on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/20/2013, 06:03 AM
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Haosheng Zhang for several years for acupuncture treatment and for herbal medicines. We both feel that we have benefitted significantly from his treatments. Our overall health as well as our energy levels have greatly improved. We had been to see other acupuncturists previous to seeking treatment from Dr. Zhang. As far as we are concerned the benefits we have received from Dr. Zhang far outweigh any we received from other practitioners. An added benefit from Dr. Zhang’s treatment is that he works well with providers of western medicine. When you receive treatment from Dr. Zhang you will encounter a true professional, one who is compassionate and caring as well as extremely knowledgeable. In fact his skill with herbal medicines is recognized and acknowledged in several countries. His office on SE Division is beautifully arranged and decorated. Both he and his wife, Lanhua, are always kind and very accommodating. It is always a pleasure to go in for a treatment and visit with them.
fdch on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/12/2011, 06:51 AM
helped me with staph infection – Dr. Zheng helped me when I had a staph infection in the site of a mole removal. Conventional medicine was failing me & even the doctor at follow up noticed that the site looked much better and was infection free. I told him I had sought help from Dr. Zheng and he remarked that my eastern friend have helped me more than my western ones had.
dougbill1 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/27/2011, 06:30 AM
VERY calming and healing!!!!! :0) :0) :0) – Have been seeing this doctor for about three years now. Has changed my life....REALLY!!! Has been a great help with my allergies, bad back and also two former leg fractures. VERY lovely and welcoming office and quite homey. Nice privacy and is also covered by Cigna Health!!! Far from home as I am in Beaverton, but very WELL WORTH it!!! :0) :0) :0) I LOVE it!!! Was scared of needles at first, but it is all soooo VERY much welcomed and loved now....aaahhhh....
keith muzz on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/16/2011, 01:40 AM
Outstanding Person and Healer – I have been using TCM and other forms of Alternative/Complimentary medicine since 1991. It took me some time to find someone like Dr. Zhang after moving to Portland in 2006, and I have been a patient of Dr Zhang’s since 2006. There is no shortage of TCM practitioners in the Portland area, but there are very few practitioners with the knowledge, skill and ability of Dr. Zhang. I have been with a wide variety of TCM Practitioners in the Reno, NV and Portland, OR areas since 1991, and Dr. Zhang is the most complete practitioner that I know. It takes a lot to be a full fledge Practitioner of TCM. A TCM practitioner knows that it is the body that heals itself, and they are just there to assist you and your body. There are skills needed in Acupuncture, Chinese herbs, Moxibustion, Cupping, Gua Sha, Massage … TCM is based in Taoist Philosophy, and guided by the understanding of Yin/Yang and Five Element Theory. There is no cause and effect in TCM which is hard for most Westerners to understand. Also, there are no coincidences, and all things are linked. Health is a state of well-being, and your body’s natural rhythm in harmony. When we are out of balance, out of harmony, things/symptoms start to appear. There is a direct link between your symptoms with your sleep, digestion, emotions, thoughts, vitality, energy (physical, emotional and mental clarity) nutrition, … and your health. All symptoms of ill-being are related to a state of imbalance in Yin/Yang and the Five Elements in your being. It is the job of a TCM practitioner to listen, observe and help direct the body back into a state of harmony and well-being. I have come to find a significant difference in practitioners in terms of how they apply their knowledge, skills, understanding, intuition and overall view of TCM. Practicing any form of healing/medicine is more than just skill; it is also a fine art. It takes a rare individual to be good at all of them. Dr. Zhang is one of those individuals. First off, he is compassionate and caring, and an excellent communicator. He listens to and observes his patients extremely well, and is able to understand/link together their signs of imbalance. He has a deep and innate understanding of the Taoist Philosophy and parameters which guide TCM. Dr. Zhang is an artist when it comes to acupuncture. When he places needles, he feels the energy pattern in the body, sensing the needles release and the subsequent flow of energy in the body. Likewise, he is an excellent Chinese Herbalist. He does not use preformed sets of herbs, but rather formulizes a remedy from individual components to meet your specific state of ill-ease. His knowledge of Chinese herbs is akin to his understanding and application of acupuncture. Dr Zhang’s TCM Clinic is a wonderful atmosphere for healing. His intuitive interior design of the building helps to ensure a calm feeling, and produce a sense of healing. I highly encourage and recommend Dr. Zhang to anyone wanting to improve their health and state of well-being. Dr. Zhang has helped me get back into a state of well-being, stay balanced, as well as recover from multiple joint surgeries and physical injuries. Having Dr. Zhang in my life is a huge plus. I live quite a distance from Dr. Zhang’s TCM Clinic (45 minutes). I am more than willing to travel the long distance because of who he is and the quality of his TCM care.
Laura S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/31/2011, 00:58 AM
Haosheng Zhang L.Ac. – I have been a patient of Dr. Zhang's since 1999 which is two years after he arrived in Portland and joined the faculty of the Classical Chinese Medicine program at NCNM. When I first went to see him I was in a lot of pain and had to use a cane because of the OA in my knees. With his healing use of acupuncture and herbs, I am pain free and put the cane away after a few months of his treatment. His experience is extensive and he is dedicated to his practice and patients. He has helped many of my friends and family members through his holistic health care. I am thrilled that he has his own clinic and that his partice is growing. I am so very thankful to have him as my primary health care provider!
fitness pro 39 on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/30/2011, 05:23 AM
look no further! Acupuncture done the right way – I have been seeing Dr. Haosheng for 3 years now. I walk away feeling energized, happy and all around better! My past experience with acupuncture was not the best and I really could not tell a difference. Dr. Haosheng has studied in China and knows exactly what he doing ! He has helped me so much to get my health back and feel the best I have in years.. If you want the full benefits of acupuncture go see Dr. Haosheng
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.