Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Handi Medical Supply

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
116 reviews
|Medical Supplies|Saint Paul, MN 55114 United States

2505 University Ave W, Ste 1, Saint Paul, MN 55114 United States

(651) 644-9770

https://www.handimedical.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Medical Supplies

7138 Shady Oak Rd

(952) 881-9100
5.0
(2) · Medical Supplies

98 43rd Ave NE

(763) 788-9051
5.0
(2) · Medical Supplies

2523 Minnehaha Ave

(612) 724-3677
5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

2448 Larpenteur Ave W

(651) 644-4466
5.0
(1) · Medical Supplies

292 E Lafayette Frontage Rd

(651) 227-9953
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

12039 Riverwood Dr

(952) 890-7525
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
116 reviews
548
  
45
  
35
  
28
  
149
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Christopher W. review for Handi Medical Supply
Christopher W. on Birdeye

4 years ago

01/16/2019, 11:28 AM
If I could bill Handy Medical Supply for their incompetence and wasting my time I would. Handy Medical Supply is the worst provider I have ever experienced. Numerous times I was told by Handy Medical Supply that my prescription was out of network yet my insurance provider confirmed numerous times it was in network. I even got a call from Handy Medical Supply telling me the order I had placed was not in network. I then showed up at Handy Medical Supply to figure out what was going on and was told three different things by three different people that contradicted each other. Finally I was able to get my order processed as an in network prescription which should have been done all along. But the story does not end up there, they tried to have me sign for a quantity that did not match the order they gave me. For a company that does this sort of thing as a business this should’ve been a no brainer from the very beginning. If I could give them -5 stars I would.
Respond to negative reviews
B S. review for Handi Medical Supply
B S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/10/2017, 03:09 AM
I started using handi Medical for my ostomy supplies several years ago after major medical issues required me to go on disability and my old supplier did not accept Medicare or MA. In the several years they have only messed up once when they sent me the wrong supplies. I called them and they actually sent a courier out the same day with the correct supplies. I also received a phone call from a manager apologizing for the the mix up and a couple of weeks after that I received a letter stating they found where the error was made and added a step to their shipping procedure to help stop future errors. Other than the one time, they have always had my supplies in stock, shipped them in a timely manner, and have always billed Medicare and MA correctly. A couple times I have forgotten to order supplies and have run really low and Handi Medical made sure to courier or priority ship my supplies so I would not run out. I used to order over the phone and employees were always courtious and helpful. Now I order online and the only complaint I can say is their website is not super user friendly, but works well enough when you get used to it.
Ar D. review for Handi Medical Supply
Ar D. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/16/2016, 01:04 AM
I sometimes (almost) all the time that they treat me and cause me to feel the same. With this healthcare drama and a soon to be new Washington. I am not rushing to change any of my already medical suppliers or providers. The do have better quality CPAP supplies. I once selected my mask, and they sent me a bulls*#t mask. So now I take a picture of anything or I pick it up.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Shirl C. review for Handi Medical Supply
Shirl C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/08/2016, 02:35 AM
Extremely bad customer service! Placed on hold for several minutes when they bother to answer their phones. When chatting online I was left hanging too. Tried to get ostomy pouches for THREE weeks!!!!! No follow-through and never received my order and they never tried contacting me while I did my best to reach out to them. I ran out of pouches and ended up with un-believable severe rash. Ended up finding another company online in Florida and got my own rep and had a 3 month order delivered in THREE days as compared to their THREE weeks and my new company is much cheaper also. Seriously recommend potential customers to seek out another company.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael S. review for Handi Medical Supply
Michael S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/22/2013, 07:18 AM
I am disabled (MS) and have an electric scooter from Handi that I have not had access to for several months. Even my social worker has NOT had success in having a tech come to my assisted-living home. It seems Handi is happy to be paid (Medicaid, in my case) but will NOT fix my scooter :-( Michael in Robbinsdale, MN
Jim S. review for Handi Medical Supply
Jim S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2011, 04:26 AM
Jim I am disabled and received my first wheelchair last year from Robbi Haase at Handi Medical Supply. She was very knowledgeable, fun to work with, and made the experience painless. My dog even loved her, and he doesn't like anyone! The staff really seemed to care about me, and that is hard to find these days.
Marni S. review for Handi Medical Supply
Marni S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/24/2010, 02:40 AM
Marni I have worked with Handi Medical over the years as a social worker in the medical field and they are very responsive and do a good job meeting your needs. I would highly recommend them.
Jeri S. review for Handi Medical Supply
Jeri S. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

11/02/2005, 02:08 AM
What a hassle free experience! I had to order diapers and other medical supplies for my son with autism. They took the time to make sure the order was always right or they fixed it FAST if it wasn't. This place took care of everything for me! I always got the product delivered directly to my door and the insurance was all handled for me! I didn't have to go out and deal with pharmacies. Usually I got products delivered the next business day after I called too...very fast, stupendous service!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.