Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hamid R Mostafavi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
14 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

600 Northern Blvd # 300, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

(516) 627-8717

https://www.orthopaedicassociatesmanhasset.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

173 Mineola Blvd # 301

(516) 741-4111
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

1101 Stewart Avenue

(516) 683-9100
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
About

Dr. Hamid Mostafavi, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Great Neck, NY and has been practicing for 29 years. He graduated from Tufts University School Of Medicine in 1990 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
14 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bonnie Lyons Salkind review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Bonnie Lyons Salkind on Healthgrades

4 months ago

09/15/2021, 07:35 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is a "rock start' surgeon and I was so pleased with the visits, the process, the explanations and most of all the wonderful results of my anterior hip replacement. I was back to driving, walking, and getting on with life within a month and have seen progress back to 100% in less than 5 months. He takes time answering your questions and is so thorough and clear. I feel more than lucky to have chosen him. And his Ivy League education from one of the best medical schools in the country (Tufts) was important to me. On a scale of 1 to 10 he is probably a 20! or even more. One does not need to go to HSS when they have top doctors in Manhasset.
Donna Larmann review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Donna Larmann on Healthgrades

5 months ago

08/26/2021, 18:14 PM
Orthopaedic Associates of Manhasset PC runs efficiently and always on time. Dr. Mostafavi is very courteous, patient, and informative. He takes his time to explain everything and gives clear and concise instructions on how to proceed in healing. I have worked with him for the past 3 years for different injuries and have ever felt rushed or uninformed. My phone calls are always answered in a timely manner. I would stronglyrecommend Dr. Mostafavi and Orthopaedic Associates of Manhasset PC to anyone with any orthopedic issues. I have also worked with Dr. Kevin Cassidy from this office and again was treated with professionalism and courtesy.
J. Atkins review for Hamid R Mostafavi
J. Atkins on Healthgrades

5 months ago

08/26/2021, 03:47 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is an excellent doctor. I fell and broke my shoulder in March, the experience was painful and life changing. Dr. Mustafavi came highly recommended. He repaired the fracture and gave me back my mobility and a positive outlook on my future. Thank you Dr. Mostafavi. J. Atkins
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/18/2019, 01:38 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is my hero. I sustained several fractures from a horrible head-on collision that I was involved in over 3 years ago. You would never know that today unless I told you. He is a brilliant, meticulous, orthopedic trauma surgeon, explains all options available in a calm and understandable way, and he has a kind bedside manner.
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/13/2019, 09:05 AM
This Dr, barely walked into my exam room. Had to ask him to come in for me to show him where I was in pain. W/out really checking me or asking any questions he wrote MRI script. Took weeks for him to review results by phone. He spent 30 seconds on phone with me and he said I needed arthroscopic surgery and to call another dr in his group. I went to diff ortho group. Dr there read MRI and said no surgery needed, only PT. I am totally healed. Keep away from dr and factory group.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/25/2017, 01:09 AM
Dr. Mostafavi spent 5 minutes in the room with me. Very aloof and seemed like he was in outer space. Every question I asked he said that he didn't know the answer. Walked out of there with no help, answers or advice. What a wasted visit. I'm in such pain and don't know what to do. Have to find another orthopedic surgeon for an opinion. Dr. Mostafavi needs to go back to medical school. Also when I called him it took 4 days for him to call me back. Take my advice. Stay away from him.
Respond to negative reviews
Gigi W. review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Gigi W. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/16/2016, 05:11 AM
Love this man! Aside from being a phenomenal physician, Dr. Mostafavi is a true gentleman who is the epitome of what a health care professional is. He makes you feel at ease, truly compassionate, great sense of humor and explains everything and every step of the procedure and healing process. But to top it all off, his staff and trainees under him has his demeanor and bedside manner. At my most horrifying experience of breaking my hip in an auto accident, he was and remains my talented angel
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.