Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hamid R Mostafavi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
19 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

600 Northern Blvd # 300, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021 United States

(516) 627-8717

https://www.orthopaedicassociatesmanhasset.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

542 Anderson Ave

(201) 943-7977
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

127 S Broadway

(914) 378-7800
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

126 Morgan St

(203) 327-1055
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1314 Park Ave #1

(908) 754-0400
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627
5.0
(1) · Doctors

235 Millburn Ave

(973) 467-9440
About

Dr. Hamid Mostafavi, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Great Neck, NY and has been practicing for 29 years. He graduated from Tufts University School Of Medicine in 1990 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
19 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Laura Sandler review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Laura Sandler on Healthgrades

8 months ago

06/17/2022, 11:07 AM
i saw dr mostafavi once and was not impressed with him. I now decided to see another orthopedic doctor and Dr Mostafavi refuses to forward my records. How unethical can he be. As a result of his actions i have written off othopedic associates as a place to go
Respond to negative reviews
Theresa P review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Theresa P on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/28/2022, 07:30 AM
One year ago I was very unfortunate because I fractured my hip from a careless fall. But then I was extremely fortunate because I had Dr. Hamid Mostafavi put me back together again. H did such a beautiful job that I was restored to nearly my former functional level. He is a craftsman! He is patient, thorough, takes time to explain, asks and answers questions, and always follows up. I highly recommend him to anyone who should have the misfortune of needing an orthopedic trauma specialist.
Sharon review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Sharon on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/11/2022, 19:05 PM
I can't say enough about Dr. Mostafavi. Dr. Mostafavi is a brilliant, talented, personable and humble surgeon. He explains everything in detail, and truly plans out his treatment plan very carefully to produce the best result. He makes eye contact, spends time with you, is extremely thorough and makes sure you are comfortable and understand everything. I highly recommend Dr. Mostafavi. I am thrilled with the result from the surgery he performed so perfectly.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Bonnie Lyons Salkind review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Bonnie Lyons Salkind on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/15/2021, 07:35 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is a "rock start' surgeon and I was so pleased with the visits, the process, the explanations and most of all the wonderful results of my anterior hip replacement. I was back to driving, walking, and getting on with life within a month and have seen progress back to 100% in less than 5 months. He takes time answering your questions and is so thorough and clear. I feel more than lucky to have chosen him. And his Ivy League education from one of the best medical schools in the country (Tufts) was important to me. On a scale of 1 to 10 he is probably a 20! or even more. One does not need to go to HSS when they have top doctors in Manhasset.
Donna Larmann review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Donna Larmann on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/26/2021, 18:14 PM
Orthopaedic Associates of Manhasset PC runs efficiently and always on time. Dr. Mostafavi is very courteous, patient, and informative. He takes his time to explain everything and gives clear and concise instructions on how to proceed in healing. I have worked with him for the past 3 years for different injuries and have ever felt rushed or uninformed. My phone calls are always answered in a timely manner. I would stronglyrecommend Dr. Mostafavi and Orthopaedic Associates of Manhasset PC to anyone with any orthopedic issues. I have also worked with Dr. Kevin Cassidy from this office and again was treated with professionalism and courtesy.
J. Atkins review for Hamid R Mostafavi
J. Atkins on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/26/2021, 03:47 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is an excellent doctor. I fell and broke my shoulder in March, the experience was painful and life changing. Dr. Mustafavi came highly recommended. He repaired the fracture and gave me back my mobility and a positive outlook on my future. Thank you Dr. Mostafavi. J. Atkins
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/18/2019, 01:38 AM
Dr. Mostafavi is my hero. I sustained several fractures from a horrible head-on collision that I was involved in over 3 years ago. You would never know that today unless I told you. He is a brilliant, meticulous, orthopedic trauma surgeon, explains all options available in a calm and understandable way, and he has a kind bedside manner.
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/13/2019, 09:05 AM
This Dr, barely walked into my exam room. Had to ask him to come in for me to show him where I was in pain. W/out really checking me or asking any questions he wrote MRI script. Took weeks for him to review results by phone. He spent 30 seconds on phone with me and he said I needed arthroscopic surgery and to call another dr in his group. I went to diff ortho group. Dr there read MRI and said no surgery needed, only PT. I am totally healed. Keep away from dr and factory group.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Hamid R Mostafavi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/25/2017, 01:09 AM
Dr. Mostafavi spent 5 minutes in the room with me. Very aloof and seemed like he was in outer space. Every question I asked he said that he didn't know the answer. Walked out of there with no help, answers or advice. What a wasted visit. I'm in such pain and don't know what to do. Have to find another orthopedic surgeon for an opinion. Dr. Mostafavi needs to go back to medical school. Also when I called him it took 4 days for him to call me back. Take my advice. Stay away from him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.