Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Halo Homebuyers

Claimed
5.0
85 reviews
|Home Developers|Bridgewater Township, NJ 08807

726 US-202, #320-164, Bridgewater Township, NJ 08807

(908) 547-0404

https://www.halohomebuyers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Instagram

Pinterest

Bbb

Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Developers

1520 Royal Palm Square Blvd #240

(239) 275-0520

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3470 Washington Dr # 102

(651) 452-3303

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Developers

7938 Ivanhoe Ave # B

(619) 491-9200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate
5.0
(1) · Home Developers

1001 3rd Ave W #600

(941) 745-1228
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

113 E 3rd St

(605) 260-2134

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Halo Homebuyers L.L.C., we buy homes fast and can close quickly. We take full pride in taking care of our seller's needs and ensuring the entire process is easy and hassle-free. We understand that selling a home can be a stressful situation, especially if you need to sell fast. That's why when we say "we're here to help", we truly mean it. We are a Christian based organization. Our beliefs and values are rooted in our deep faith and love in Jesus Christ whom which we strive to emulate in our business endeavors and communications with our customers. Those customers include sellers, buyers, and everybody we interact with on a professional and personal level. Community and giving back is ver

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
85 reviews
583
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom Culleny review for Halo Homebuyers
Tom Culleny on Facebook

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 11:07 AM
I faced repairs that I couldn’t afford to fix. I went on line and found Halo home buyers. The web page depicted a Christian company and one that cared for people. I contacted Halo and received a return call from Jon. Immediately I knew that the website didn’t lie. Jon eased my mind about my situation and after speaking with him I knew I was speaking to a true Christian. The more I spoke with him, I knew he was a man of integrity and totally trustworthy. These are traits you don’t come across too often. a short time passed and Jon’s colleague, Dominique came to appraise my house. She too, was honest and upfront. In a few short hours I received a generous offer for my home. Moving out of a home where I raised my children was difficult, but Jon made the process painless. in conclusion Jon was a true blessing to my wife and I. I have, and will continue to encourage people to do business with Halo Home Buyers. They don’t just talk the talk. they truly walk the walk.
Clarence and Linda S review for Halo Homebuyers
Clarence and Linda S on BBB

2 years ago

07/15/2019, 01:57 AM
A few months ago a family member became ill and no longer could maintain her home. The home was in complete disarray from years of collecting and not maintaining necessary repairs. Being the closest family member, I took the responsibility of taking the next step and find someone to purchase the home. By luck, I read the excellent reviews left for Halo Home Buyers and gave them a call, after speaking with Jonathan I was immediately impressed. From the walk through of the home to the closing Jonathan made a difficult situation one of a pleasure. His professional, caring and assurance put us at ease and helped us feel comfortable. Jonathan kept us informed every step of the way. We would highly recommend Halo Home Buyers. Thank you ********!
Business Response:

Such a pleasure working with you guys! Thank you for putting your faith in us and best of luck on your future endeavors!

barbaramsand review for Halo Homebuyers
barbaramsand on Zillow

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 08:02 AM
Review of Halo Home Buyers, 7/1/2019 Property: 46 Trafalgar Drive, Colonia, Middlesex County, NJ, Buyers agent: Jonathan Faccone Seller: Estate of Laurence Arthur Mintz, reviewer, Barbara Sand, sister of Laurence and sister of estate administrator. ****************************************************************** In the wake of the sudden passing of our younger brother, there were many emotional and financial challenges my family had to face. We knew the greatest of these challenges would be preparing his residence for sale and selling it. Our family decided that selling to what is colloquially referred to as a “flipper” would be appropriate for us. We were not in a position to prepare the house for a “private” sale. My sister and her husband made the initial contact with Jonathan Faccone of Halo Home Buyers. From day one, he was a huge source of information about the selling/buying process. He assured us that if we decided to sell to Halo, he would be assisting us every step of the way. He was true to his word 100%. My best friend is a realtor, and she coached me on all the issues I needed to cover on behalf of my brother’s estate real property. As I raised these issues with Jonathan, he was immediately responsive. In this world of voice recognition and 30 minute waiting times to speak to a human, that never happened. Calls, texts and emails were returned immediately. Jonathan unfailingly gave us the information we needed to proceed, especially during the closing. He was sensitive to the emotional nature of the transaction for us. We feel we got a fair deal and excellent service. What more could a seller ask? I highly recommend this company and its staff to anyone choosing to sell property without a real estate agent and attorney. It’s a complicated process which Jonathan and Halo made as painless as possible and for that we are forever grateful.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Barbara S review for Halo Homebuyers
Barbara S on BBB

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 07:04 AM
Review of Halo Home Buyers, 7/1/2019 ********* ** ********* ****** ******** ********* ******* *** ****** ****** ******** ******* ******* ****** ** ******** ****** ****** ********* ******* ***** ****** ** ******** *** sister of estate administrator. ****************************************************************** In the wake of the sudden passing of our younger brother, there were many emotional and financial challenges my family had to face. We knew the greatest of these challenges would be preparing his residence for sale and selling it. Our family decided that selling to what is colloquially referred to as a “flipper” would be appropriate for us. We were not in a position to prepare the house for a “private” sale. My sister and her husband made the initial contact with Jonathan ******* of Halo Home Buyers. From day one, he was a huge source of information about the selling/buying process. He assured us that if we decided to sell to Halo, he would be assisting us every step of the way. He was true to his word 100%. My best friend is a realtor, and she coached me on all the issues I needed to cover on behalf of my brother’s estate real property. As I raised these issues with Jonathan, he was immediately responsive. In this world of voice recognition and 30 minute waiting times to speak to a human, that never happened. Calls, texts and emails were returned immediately. Jonathan unfailingly gave us the information we needed to proceed, especially during the closing. He was sensitive to the emotional nature of the transaction for us. We feel we got a fair deal and excellent service. What more could a seller ask? I highly recommend this company and its staff to anyone choosing to sell property without a real estate agent and attorney. It’s a complicated process which Jonathan and Halo made as painless as possible and for that we are forever grateful.
jmo1241 review for Halo Homebuyers
jmo1241 on Zillow

2 years ago

06/23/2019, 11:22 AM
After losing our Mother in January at 95, we had the very emotional task of selling our family home where we had grown up. Almost immediately we were contacted by many people wanting to buy our home. Many of them came to look and make offers. Then along came Halo Homebuyers. I spoke to Jonathan, the founder, and strangely enough, I felt an instant connection. Right from the start I was so comfortable with Halo. The secretary, who answered the phone, and I spoke with a few, were so personable. Jim was the person who came originally to look at the house. His personality was very warm and caring. And Jonathan, I can’t begin to say how his genuine interest and calming personality put us very much at ease. He made us feel that we had nothing to worry about, and that they would take care of everything, and he did. Any questions we had were immediately answered. I feel we worked very well together. All I can say is thank God for Halo Homebuyers, the wonderful staff and especially Jonathan, who helped us through a very emotional process. Lynn Olsen
Lynn O review for Halo Homebuyers
Lynn O on BBB

2 years ago

06/23/2019, 10:13 AM
After losing our Mother in January at 95, we had the very emotional task of selling our family home where we had grown up. Almost immediately we were contacted by many people wanting to buy our home. Many of them came to look and make offers. Then along came Halo Homebuyers. I spoke to Jonathan, the founder, and strangely enough, I felt an instant connection. Right from the start I was so comfortable with Halo. The secretary, who answered the phone, and I spoke with a few, were so personable. Jim was the person who came originally to look at the house. His personality was very warm and caring. And Jonathan, I can’t begin to say how his genuine interest and calming personality put us very much at ease. He made us feel that we had nothing to worry about, and that they would take care of everything, and he did. Any questions we had were immediately answered. I feel we worked very well together. All I can say is thank God for Halo Homebuyers, the wonderful staff and especially Jonathan, who helped us through a very emotional process. **** *****
Tammy S review for Halo Homebuyers
Tammy S on BBB

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 02:24 AM
My grandfather recently passed away and had to make decision to sell his house. I received letter in mail from Halo and ended up being the best thing that could have happened. After a few communications with Jon it felt like I have known him a long time. Kept in touch every step of the way with open and honest communication. Made an emotional situation very easy to navigate. Highly recommend
Business Response:

Thanks so much ****** was awesome working with you!

plitwinoff review for Halo Homebuyers
plitwinoff on Zillow

3 years ago

10/17/2018, 11:32 AM
My mother-in-law passed away in 2017, leaving behind a ranch house in Narberth, Pennsylvania, which she had lived in since the mid-1960’s. The family made the decision that we needed to sell the house. Houses in the area are routinely sold and gutted, regardless how great the condition might be. Our house was not in immaculate condition. With these two facts, we decided our best route was to sell the house to a redeveloper. We met with several firms. Most gave us low-ball offers. We knew the fair value because we first had the house appraised by a licensed appraiser. We also learned during the process that not all redevelopers are really what they claim to be. We thought we had the house sold, only to learn that the buyer wanted to show the house before we closed in order to “pre-sell it.” The discussion of a reasonable earnest deposit ended that negotiation. Fortunately, we found a letter we had received from Halo Home Buyers. I reached out to Jonathan Faccone and although he was on vacation with his family, he spent time with me on the phone to understand the transaction. He arranged for an associate, Jorge Fagundes, to come out to the house. Jorge came within a few days and we walked the house and property together. He called back within a week with an acceptable offer. Jorge was an absolute pleasure to work with! He spent the time to both ask and answer questions as well as to kick around ideas as to how they might proceed with the renovations. We were able to go to contract within a few days and we were present when he brought other people to the house (architects, engineers, etc.) Jorge also recognized that we had a huge amount of emptying to do. We agreed on the closing date and he came back a few times asking if we were still okay with that date and offered more time if we needed it. A part of the contract was that we could simply walk away, leaving behind anything we could not dispose of. That alone saved us time and money! The closing went without a hitch. Papers signed and payment received exactly as agreed upon with no last minute surprises. I would highly recommend Jorge, John and Halo Home Buyers. Philip H. Litwinoff
Phil review for Halo Homebuyers
Phil on BBB

3 years ago

10/14/2018, 08:49 AM
My mother-in-law passed away in 2017, leaving behind a ranch house in Narberth, Pennsylvania, which she had lived in since the mid-1960’s. The family made the decision that we needed to sell the house. Houses in the area are routinely sold and gutted, regardless how great the condition might be. Our house was not in immaculate condition. With these two facts, we decided our best route was to sell the house to a redeveloper. We met with several firms. Most gave us low-ball offers. We knew the fair value because we first had the house appraised by a licensed appraiser. We also learned during the process that not all redevelopers are really what they claim to be. We thought we had the house sold, only to learn that the buyer wanted to show the house before we closed in order to “pre-sell it.” The discussion of a reasonable earnest deposit ended that negotiation. Fortunately, we found a letter we had received from Halo Home Buyers. I reached out to Jonathan ******* and although he was on vacation with his family, he spent time with me on the phone to understand the transaction. He arranged for an associate, Jorge ********, to come out to the house. Jorge came within a few days and we walked the house and property together. He called back within a week with an acceptable offer. Jorge was an absolute pleasure to work with! He spent the time to both ask and answer questions as well as to kick around ideas as to how they might proceed with the renovations. We were able to go to contract within a few days and we were present when he brought other people to the house (architects, engineers, etc.) Jorge also recognized that we had a huge amount of emptying to do. We agreed on the closing date and he came back a few times asking if we were still okay with that date and offered more time if we needed it. A part of the contract was that we could simply walk away, leaving behind anything we could not dispose of. That alone saved us time and money! The closing went without a hitch. Papers signed and payment received exactly as agreed upon with no last minute surprises. I would highly recommend Jorge, John and Halo Home Buyers. ****** ** *********
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words *****You certainly helped make the process that much smoother for us!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.