Logo White
Watch Demo

Hair Styling By Joseph

Own this business?
4.7
132 reviews
|Beauty|New York, NY 10016

6 E 39th St, Fl 2, New York, NY 10016

(212) 355-6965

http://hairstylingbyjoseph.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Hair Stylists

2 Hilltop Rd

(973) 543-4848

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Makeup Artists

407 Lewis Ave

(718) 774-4540

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(62) · Hair Stylists

5077 Merrick Rd

(516) 541-5050

13 people are looking at this business

4.9
(160) · Beauty

210 W 82nd St

(212) 787-1277

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(24) · Blow Dry/Out Services

1275 York Ave

(212) 639-7507
4.8
(29) · Hair Extensions

121 Towne St

(203) 914-1180

14 people are looking at this business

About

Trust a Master Stylist and his talented team to give you the best hairstyles! Hair Styling by Joseph in New York City, specializes in relaxed and natural hair care and styling. We are the premier Black hair care Institution in New York City servicing clients since 1961. Hairstyles by Joseph aka Hair Styling by Joseph styles African American hair and specializes in the following treatments: Phyto specific botanical relaxer system NYC, Mizani butter blend relaxer system NYC, dual neutralization and post treatment, Brazilian keratin treatment NYC, just to name a few. Come in and experience our Next Generation stylists at a 30% discount off regular prices on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons at H

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
132 reviews
589
  
415
  
33
  
20
  
14
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 70 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 43 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tikema Richardson on Facebook

2 months ago

03/16/2020, 09:11 AM
I love working here, we are like one big happy family!!
David Morrisey on Facebook

4 months ago

01/16/2020, 10:05 AM
Very skilled and professional. My wife were a client for many years. Very down to earth people.
Yasmin Conner on Facebook

8 months ago

09/21/2019, 11:29 AM
Awesome & prompt service! They never rush!! They take their time with you!! You are NOt just a number!! LOVE THE END RESULT!!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Maria Chisolm on Facebook

2 years ago

08/21/2018, 05:08 AM
I recommend how Hairstyling by Joseph because they have a clean establishment. They are professional and knowledgeable about hair and all them men folks up in there are sexy to the utmost. :)
Anne Cummings on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 04:57 AM
Kim Williamson Hinkson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 03:23 AM
Hello Mr. JOSEPH. MY NAME IS KIM HINKSON. MY X HUSBAND HELPED BUILD YOUR GIRST SHOP. I USED TO GET MY HAIR DONE THERE. IT WAS THE MOST INTRIGUING BEAUTY SHOP I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. THIS WAS BACK IN THE 70S. HIS NAME IS CEDRIC HINKSON. I WAS ALWAYS PROUD TO BRAG ABOUT HOW BEAUTIFUL YOUR BEAUTY SALON IS. I ALWAYS RECEIVED THE BEST OF COMPLIMENTS AFTER GETTING MY HAIR DONE. I LEARNED MANY TECHNIQUES FROM WATCHING YOU. WHEN I HAD TO MOVE TO LOUISIANA AND TEXAS I HELPED DO HAIR FOR MILITARY WIVES TO HELP WITH OUR NILLS. THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME THAT WONDERFUL HAIR TREATMENT AND STYLES. GOD BLESS YOU EVEN MORE. KIM WILLIAMSON HINKSON.
Sara Terry Dennis on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2017, 05:40 AM
For years, I have found the service to be consistent, and the quality of care like no other.
Yvette Y. Miranda on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2017, 03:00 AM
It is a relaxing atmosphere when i come there i can unwind from working in a school all day. My hair stylist dureen i have been coming to for years and she slays my red color every time..she is an asset to your shop along with so many others. All the people here are friendly even other stylist i have gotten to know...great place for women of color and women in general to just unwind while u r getting your hair done...
Xiaoming Xia on Facebook

3 years ago

08/08/2017, 02:21 AM
good
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.