Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gunther Toody's Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
568 reviews
|Diners|Denver, CO 80123

3050, 8266 W Bowles Ave, Denver, CO 80123

(303) 932-1957

https://gunthertoodys.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.6
(393) · Restaurants

7120 Federal Blvd

(303) 426-4775
4.5
(1506) · Restaurants

403 Wilcox St

(303) 814-2233
4.4
(656) · Diners

100 Bennett Ave #2

(303) 644-5055
4.4
(531) · Diners

2716 28th St

(303) 449-1323
4.4
(344) · Restaurants

6250 Tower Rd

(303) 307-1750

2 people are looking at this business

About

Home made Malts and Shakes and terrific weekly specials: Big Bopper Breakfast $4.79 (M-F in house only, $.99 Burger Platter Wednesday and Kid's Meal Monday(restrictions apply). Daily Blue Plate Specials served for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
568 reviews
5296
  
4151
  
368
  
226
  
126
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lani V. review for Gunther Toody's Diner
Lani V. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/11/2017, 00:57 AM
We visited the Gunther Toody’s restaurant in Littleton, Colorado at 10:00 am today. Note: Veteran's Day 2017 is advertised for free Big Bopper for veterans. In very small letters, it says the veteran must have an ID. I was there TODAY with my 85-year old husband, veteran of the Korean War era, and he was required to PAY for his free breakfast because he only had his driver's license, but no discharge papers with him (although he was able to give his name, rank, serial number, and dates of service) ..... Is this free meal a gimmick just to bring in business? Where does honoring the veteran's integrity fit in here????
Respond to negative reviews
keajones05 review for Gunther Toody's Diner
keajones05 on YellowBot

6 years ago

06/15/2015, 02:16 AM
Gunther Toody's is the best place to have dinner Gunther Toody's is one of the best places I have ever found for having dinner. I really love this restaurant. I just like their food. (Edited June 23, 2015)
Melissa Joensen review for Gunther Toody's Diner
Melissa Joensen on YellowBot

7 years ago

05/19/2015, 02:12 AM
Best Family Restaurant Gunther Toody's one of my favourite family restaurant located in Colorado, The menu offers a wide variety of mouth-watering starters, Breakfast, Diners, Milkshakes etc. and the chefs take great care in selecting the best quality ingredients.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Rob R. review for Gunther Toody's Diner
Rob R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/10/2010, 02:13 AM
Worst Service Terrible experience! Went to have a casual, fun, birthday breakfast. Arrived at 10:40am and stood around for 10 minutes while looking at vacant tables. Were finally seated and order taken at 10:55am. Waitress came back at 11am and said final call for breakfast had been called and we couldn't get our breakfast items but, what would we like from the lunch menu. No, we want breakfast. All we got was "I'm sorry guys, if you don't want to order your coffee will be $2.25"! Girlfriend and I left and went over to IHOP was service and food was great. Shame on you Guther Toody's. Need to seriously look at policies and how you treat the hand who feeds YOU!
Robert B. review for Gunther Toody's Diner
Robert B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/15/2009, 02:51 AM
chicken tenders Went here last night . The service was great . Too bad the food wasn't . The chicken tenders were soggy as were the french fries . Half of the fries were cold . The only good thing was the chocolate shake . 15 years ago they put out good food . Used to put out a great tenderloin sandwich and they ruined it . I go once a year now and I think I'll quit altogether .
Respond to negative reviews
Carol H. review for Gunther Toody's Diner
Carol H. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/12/2005, 03:48 AM
Love this one! This Gunther Toodys is in a great location, on the corner of Bowles & Wadsworth by SW Plaza. It has always been clean, with friendly staff, hot well cooked food and fast. I love their specials that make it affordable. It also has the best coffee around!
woodshed review for Gunther Toody's Diner
woodshed on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/04/2002, 03:48 AM
Trendy – Here is a place with great atmosphere, with the feel of the 1950's. They serve up a great bunch of hanburgers and fries. Here you can get a shake and the can to finish it off!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.