Logo White
Watch Demo

Gunter, Jim Tv & Home Video Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
5 reviews
|Electronics|Fort Worth, TX 76107

4904 Camp Bowie Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76107

(817) 731-2731

https://jimguntertv.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(5) · Electronics

700 W Wall St

(817) 488-7566
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

3220 Commander Dr # 100

(972) 490-4008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

3209 Wood Dr

(800) 767-6189

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electronics

148 Leslie St

(214) 747-8100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Electronics

2970 Blystone Ln #104

(214) 357-2682
5.0
(9) · Consumer Goods

3301 E Plano Pkwy #200

(972) 424-1007

4 people are looking at this business

About

Service and sales of most consumer electronics, custom television and home theater installation with an emphasis on customer service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.8
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Mindy B on BBB

    24 days ago

    08/31/2020, 01:22 AM
    Recommended by Speed Queen to use this company because my dryer is still under warranty and they hung up on me? When I explained my issues it seemed that they were not interested and the gentlemen immediately decided to get rid of me. Very rude. I definitely will not ever use them- Only giving one star because I have to... would really prefer to give NO STARS!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Ashlin G on BBB

    2 years ago

    11/08/2018, 03:55 AM
    Jim Gunter’s has been our “go to” for 30+ years. We’ve had television repairs, purchased new equipment and have had multiple appliances serviced by them. I highly recommend them to anyone. They are one of the last few small businesses in their line of work who you can trust and count on, and you can take their name to the bank around Fort Worth!
    Business Response:

    Mrs. G*****, thank you so much for the kind words. We have been here for 62 years, I believe we might have done some work for your mother? Again, many thanks.

    Corina m on BBB

    2 years ago

    10/26/2018, 06:16 AM
    I have a warranty on my appliance and **** *****, who i have it through set up a appointment with Jim Gunter TV & Appliance to come out to my house and repair my appliance. I took off the scheduled day and waited and waited and waited. Finally i called Jim G******* TV & Appliance to find out if they were on their way. When they answered i was told they did not have a ticket for my repair then after ten mins on the phone they "found it" then i was told that his service guy said that he called me several times and left messages? i explained to Mr. G****** that the service guy was wrong because i had not received any calls from them, he then proceeded to tell me that i was lying and that he just wasnt going to do the repair. I repeatedly tried to explain to the gentlemen that if his service guy would have called i would have definitely answered and that i had taken the day off and lost 8 hours of pay waiting on them so why would i not answer a call from them. He would not listen and hung up on me. I have purchased many of appliances through the years from **** ***** and have never had any trouble from anyone they have ever had come for a service call until now. I am amazed that **** *****would Have such a horrible company as Gunthers TV & Appliance working with them. It makes me sad to think that **** ***** standards for customer service has dropped to a level to use a company like this, who would basically call their customers liars. I am putting a one star rating only because the site is requiring me to leave a star rating but in reality i give this company no stars at all and suggest no one use this company ! Poor Customer Service
    Business Response:

    On 10.26.18 Mrs. ******* called our shop at 3:30 to inquire about a service call that was scheduled between noon and 4:00 on that day. She was very upset that the tech had not arrived. She explained many, many times that she had taken off work for the appointment. I'm not sure why she is complaining about losing the whole work day. We have 3 phone lines and 4 trucks/techs. I explained, several times, that I would have to call the technician to get her answer and determine the arrival time. She continued to tell me "I better get my tech there by 4:00". I couldn't get off the phone to try to reach out to my tech (at 3:40). I determined through my notes that the tech tried to reach her twice that morning and left a voice message both times, with a request to call us back to confirm she would be there. We even updated **** *****at 8:30 that morning to advise we could not reach the customer. She said she had not received any calls that morning and ask if I was calling her a liar.I never called her that, never even implied it. Ms. ******* was argumentative and aggressive, insisting I get someone there by 4:00. We were getting nowhere. I told her I would call **** ***** have them re-assign her service call to another company. Her response was "you're a d*** and I will ruin your company" then hung up. We have been a service center for **** ***** for years and are in good standing. Traffic just is, sometimes a wrong phone number is sent to us, some calls take longer than expected.

    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

    Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

    Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
    S. K. on BBB

    3 years ago

    01/12/2018, 07:00 AM
    I am a customer of a home warranty company, Allied, who set up Aaron from Gunter TV and Appliance to come out to my home on Friday, January 12th at 10 am. I spoke with Aaron and confirmed this. I work full-time, so I had a friend be at my home at 10 am. At 11:22 am, Aaron called and left a message with me (I was unable to come to the phone) that he was ill and would not be coming to my home. I think this shows lack of consideration and integrity. I am sorry he is ill, but he knew he was ill way before 10 am, and should have phoned me to let me know BEFORE 10 am. Now my friend has wasted over an hour of her time, and I have to find someone else to come out to my home. It was rude and thoughtless, and I won't be using Gunter again, nor will anyone I talk to. Gunter, you should be ashamed.
    Business Response:

    Our tech, Aaron, did in fact call Ms. ***** from his cell phone the morning the service call was scheduled. He woke up with flu-like symptoms that morning and went to the Emergency Room. We felt it was in the best interest of our employee and our customer that all calls be rescheduled that day. Aaron tried to reach his customers to reschedule. With all due respect, I cannot imagine how Ms. ***** would be able to determine what time Aaron decided he should not infect others. He could have infected Ms. *****, her home and anyone in the home. The rest of our customers for that day were grateful he chose to reschedule. I am not ashamed of my decision to cancel the call.

    Respond to negative reviews
    Greg T. on BBB

    3 years ago

    10/05/2017, 16:41 PM
    This company came to my house on a service call for an extended warrant company and Aaron, the technician would be lucky to spell cat if you spotted him the c & a. Not to mention, he didn't care. He couldn't fix the problem and all he did was take some pictures and left saying it would be a couple of weeks before someone would get back to me. Last night I got a call from Gunter staying my call had been denied. I called Steve the head dude with Gunter and when I told him I wanted someone who was competent to come back out and reassess the situation because Aaron is an idiot, he told me he was dome and not to call back. What a piece of junk company!
    Business Response:

    The service call for Mr. T********* was sent to us by Assurant Solutions, a third party warranty company. Our technician, Aaron diagnosed the problem and took pictures of the damaged GE range. Our responsibility to Assurant is to submit our diagnosis and pictures of the defect or damage on line, then wait for Assurant to approve or deny the repair. On October 5th we received a call from the warranty company advising it looked like physical damage and the repair would not be covered. They advised us they would contact Mr. T********* with their decision. Aaron has been with us for over 3 years and is a very responsible technician. We recognize, by the colorful name calling that Mr. T********* is angry, however, the decision to decline the repair was his warranty company, not Gunter TV & Appliance.

    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.