Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Guns Etc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
402 reviews
|Gunsmith|Mesa, AZ 85210 United States

2910 S Alma School Rd, Mesa, AZ 85210 United States

(480) 963-4311

Closed now



Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
(2) · Consumer Services

3217 E Shea Blvd

(716) 472-7627
(2) · Gunsmith

7377 E Doubletree Ranch Rd

(480) 664-4903
(80) · Gunsmith

28212 N Tatum Blvd #D4

(480) 922-8221
(182) · Consumer Services

44870 W Hathaway Ave Suite 1

(520) 568-1455
(288) · Gunsmith

1809 E Baseline Rd

(480) 621-5555
(18) · Gunsmith

38493 N Reynosa Dr

(480) 307-4344

Conceal Carry Home Defense Target Shooting Tactical accessories Floor Safes Reloading supplies Ammunition Training Gunsmithing

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

402 reviews
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Jay Mitchell review for Guns Etc
Jay Mitchell on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2020, 02:13 AM
in searching for information on my ancient Smith and Wesson pistol, staff here were extremely understanding of my lack of knowledge, and gave great advice on how to find ammo. Alex was especially helpful , finding loose rounds to see what type of .38 calibre will actually chamber in this handgun.
Zac Bell review for Guns Etc
Zac Bell on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2020, 00:54 AM
This place is awesome everyone is very friendly and super helpful. The simulator they have is an awesome training tool for everyone. 10 out of 10 I would recommend!
Business Response:

Thanks Zac! We appreciate the positive review! Glad you had a good experience at our store.

Samantha Jenkins review for Guns Etc
Samantha Jenkins on Facebook

3 years ago

10/11/2020, 06:02 AM
These guys were amazing! I am a first time gun owner and was a little nervous when I went in there because of my lack of knowledge. Daryl came over to help me and quickly put my mind at ease! I told him what I thought I was looking for and he took his time to help me find the perfect gun for me! The rest of the guys were just as awesome with all of them answering all of the questions I had. Ladies, I HIGHLY recommend them if you want people that are going to help you out without being pushy salesmen or leading you in the wrong direction just for the sale. Andrew can even make your gun pink if that's your thing! 😂😂
Business Response:

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are happy to help. Let us know if you are interested in training or need anything else for your new firearm.

Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Joe Orlando review for Guns Etc
Joe Orlando on Facebook

3 years ago

08/14/2020, 09:31 AM
Another, “If I could give a zero stars I would.” The clerks are helpful and pleasant, but the owner is not.… Went in on 8/6/20 with goal of buying a .380 single stack carry weapon. Was sold an S&W Bodyguard 380 for $375. About $50 over market price. OK, guns are in demand these days. Took it to the range, found if I put full 6 rounds in the mag that it wouldn’t seat into the gun. So just used 5. Then found that the trigger pull would have to hit the back of the guard before the weapon would fire. That felt dangerous so I gave up after 10 rounds. Brought it back on 8/14 as unusable. Was told that this gun was a poor design and they are all like that. Both the magazine and trigger problems. “Would have been nice to know that before you sold it to me”, I said. Shrug shoulders. Well I feel it’s defective and unusable I want to return it for something else. (Owner consultation) Sorry, he said, it’s a used gun. The owner says he will give you $239 store credit for it. (after 8 days). “But it’s DEFECTIVE”. Shrug shoulders. So rather than hassle I bought something else, paid $140 more difference. At checkout I asked for my promised $20 retired military discount. The owner said “NO, it’s already been figured in to the $239 credit”, so in effect I got $219 back. Bottom line, $375 -$219 boils down to paying $156 for an 8 day rental of a gun that an ethical establishment should have cautioned me about. This boiler room is focused on taking your money without regard to the suitability or your satisfaction with the purchase. STAY AWAY!!
Christian Honore-Phyfier review for Guns Etc
Christian Honore-Phyfier on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2020, 02:55 AM
Great place! Changed my laser for me within 5 minutes and were super nice about it!
H Michael Smith review for Guns Etc
H Michael Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/08/2020, 01:29 AM
Great place to gun shop, and a great place to learn about gun safety.
David Paap review for Guns Etc
David Paap on Facebook

3 years ago

07/23/2020, 02:02 AM
Good selection and Customer Service. They can get really busy answering the phones and walking customers to the store, but they try to individualize the service as best they can.
Von A. review for Guns Etc
Von A. on Birdeye

3 years ago

07/06/2020, 18:49 PM
Not very friendly. I was asking questions to about FFL transfer and the person was an elitist, condescending jerk who never really answered my questions directly. I had to listen to his babble with the smirk on his face like I should know the routine. Also staring at my feet and clothes with the same childish smirk as he ran around my questions. He also was not selling me any business, but practically turning me away. Telling me their transfer fee is high and I should shop around. And also if I were to transfer a firearm there, that it would probably take an extra several days for them to process it. Why not just tell me to go get help at another store? Zero optimism. It was as if he was annoyed that I was asking questions. Not helpful at all and not good customer service. As it turns out, I called another shop and the man on the phone helped me immediately and sent out the FFL info that I needed sent out. I won't be going back to Jerks Etc...I mean Guns Etc.
Respond to negative reviews
Chiro Steve review for Guns Etc
Chiro Steve on Facebook

3 years ago

06/30/2020, 02:03 AM
The customer service I received( or lack of it) was absolutely notorious. In Mid-March, in the midst of CV-19, I went there and purchased a 9mm firearm, along with some accessories. I've have my CCW, so I decided to conceal carry the weapon even though I actually didn't fire it for the first time until approximately one week ago. I went to Caswells range to get a private firearm lesson to get some pointers, considering I haven't shot for awhile. When I was in the classroom portion, the instructor asked me to pull out my weapon, when I did, the holster and the weapon ended up on the floor, I was embarrassed to say the least. When the instructor as Caswells asked to see the holster, he told me it was defective and not safe and to return it asap. So today, I walk into Guns Etc., with my receipt for the holster, and the original case it came in and brought it too the front desk. I explained my situation to the Gentleman at the desk, and I thought he was going too take it back for a minute, but he said he wanted to check with Ron, the owner. I thought no problem, he came back and said Ron would not take it back, because the spring had sprung, and it was over ninety days since I have purchased it. I then asked if I could get a store credit, so the gentleman went back again to ask Ron, and my answer was no. At that point I looked at my receipt and saw that I was only ten days over the ninety day return policy. The gentleman who was at the front desk was actually pretty cordial, I had asked him If I could speak to Ron, that's where things went south real fast... So here comes Ron, I was approx. ten feet away from him, and started walking towards him too show him my receipt and he said, verbatim, "get away from me, I don't want you near me...", this was my first introduction of Ron, the owner. It wasn't so much what he said, but how he said it that bothered me the most I think. He told me he couldn't resell the clip, because the spring has sprung, and I had to go back to the manufacture, that he didn't want to do the leg work. I'm thinking WTF, what kind of customer service is this, I was actually in dismay, I couldn't believe what he was saying to me, and how he was talking too me too be quite honest. Long story short, I will never step foot in that store again, I have received decent customer service there in the past, buying ammo and etc., that's why, I decided to buy my weapon there verses anywhere else, also its convenient and close to my house. I thought regardless if he could ever resell it again or not, he should of taken it back. I'm not as upset about the $40, as I am about how I unacceptable customer service that I received there, especially from the owner of the place. I have worked in retail before, I have taken things back, because it was the right thing to do, I mean, what ever happen to the customer is always right? I guess Ron, doesn't care about his customers, its apathetic, really is. Guns Etc, in my opinion, should of stepped up and taken back the defective holster and ate the $40, too keep a happy customer. I guess they are penny wise and pound foolish. I will take my Business elsewhere, like caswells, they did a return for me today, not only not a problem, but with a smile on their face.
Business Response:

Good afternoon Steve, Unfortunately you are being very one-sided in this situation. 1. You tried to return a holster that was used in the AZ heat after 90 days. 2. You tried to return a holster that was not only broken and molded to your body but was stained with sweat. 3. Due to Covid, we cannot accept returns on items that can and will retain the virus. 4. You called the owner an A**hole after stating you know everything about the virus because of your chiropractic medical training. 5. If it is a manufacture defect, we have no issues returning it but based on how damaged the holster was, it was clearly the fault of the user, not the manufacturer. We are trying to be accommodating and helpful during these times but we will not place our employees at risk.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.