Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Guinco Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1503 reviews
|Appliances|Fort Worth, TX 76119

5073 Martin Luther King Jr Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76119

(817) 568-2866

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm



Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
(4) · Appliances

8781 Harmon Rd

(817) 232-8199
(2) · Consumer Goods

711 S Interstate 35 East Service Rd

(972) 223-8383
(7) · Consumer Goods

2210 Knob Hill Dr

(940) 735-0269

2 people are looking at this business

(25) · Appliances

1105 Colorado Ln A1

(817) 795-5966
(31) · Consumer Goods

229 W Main St.

(817) 298-1699
(34) · Appliances

308 N College St

(972) 923-0024

1 person is looking at this business


Appliance Repair Service | Multi-National Award Winning Servicer Guinco is the top tier of home appliance repair service. From dishwasher to dryer repair, our trained and certified technicians are here to provide repair service with integrity that is done right the first time. No upselling, no stalling, and no false promises. It's our mission at Guinco to provide honest, knowledgeable, and dependable appliance repair service for all of our customers. We intend to work in the most expedient and friendly manner possible, while exceeding customer expectations in both quality and customer service. At the end of the day, we're in the comfort and convenience business, and no one is better at it th

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1,503 reviews
226 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Melissa Brown on Facebook

6 months ago

01/22/2021, 00:00 AM
We had Derek out twice and he's very kind and professional. On the initial trip the ice maker was replaced at a cost of over $350. It didn't seem like it was functioning correctly and there were bits of styrofoam on the bottom of the ice bin, in the ice that had been produced, and under the bin. I had him come back to verify it was functioning properly. Yesterday, Derek came back and seemed to look it over pretty thoroughly and came to the conclusion that the brand new ice maker must have "frozen up", apparently "it happens from time to time". So he flipped a breaker, took things apart and said it should be fine. Tonight I opened it to sene how much ice had been made in the last 24 hours since he left. Approximately 18 cubes and at least 3 of those had bits of styrofoam either in or on them. There was also some sort of black residue in the bottom of the ice bin. I'm disappointed to say the least. Not only did we spend a lot of money to get this fixed, our time is valuable as well. I'm uncertain if want to waste more of my time have you back out or just called someone else and have it fixed correctly.
Barbara Wordlaw on Facebook

7 months ago

01/07/2021, 04:59 AM
Daniel was an excellent repairman. He was cautious and very professional Thank you Daniel.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing feedback about your experience.

Richey Wall on Facebook

7 months ago

01/05/2021, 01:02 AM
Had a great service experience with Daniel Hampel. He came out to look at our microwave. He is a very knowledgeable and helpful service tech!
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Richey! We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your experience with us! :)

Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Christine Jacobson Stocker on Facebook

8 months ago

12/14/2020, 07:53 AM
Was over 45 minutes late and then said they couldn’t fix it and they’d call me whenever they could which could possibly be after Christmas... looking at 3 weeks without a dryer with the holidays coming up. Said because of covid they don’t keep the parts... so like why come out to look at it in the first place I could have told you what you needed to order. They also only do services once a week so if something goes wrong you have to wait another week.
Business Response:

Thank you for the feedback. To address your concerns with the technician being late, we do apologize that you were not notified that he would be a few minutes late due to unforeseen circumstances. This will be addressed internally. In addition, all of our service calls begin with a proper diagnosis of the issue with the appliance by a trained professional to ensure that the correct parts are ordered, if need be. Lastly, the parts we carry on our trucks are a product of extensive research and the part that was needed for your particular issue needed to be ordered. We have done just that and will be returning at the earliest available time. Should you have any additional questions, please reach our office at 817-568-2866.

Yolanda Griggs on Facebook

8 months ago

12/01/2020, 04:01 AM
Daniel Hammel was friendly and professional. He knew the issue right away and took care of it. He has made me aware of the extended warranty services and what it consisted of. I would highly recommend Guinco and Daniel Hampel.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation and for providing feedback about your experience.

Amy Lynn McCoskey on Facebook

8 months ago

11/25/2020, 03:07 AM
I asked for an afternoon appointment time. I even offered to take a later date if it meant that I could be guaranteed an afternoon slot. It didn’t even have to be late, anything after 12:00pm would do. I was told they they couldn’t do that. A request would be made on my behalf but I would not even know a time slot until the afternoon before my appointment date. That makes finding a sub or making any sort of plan that doesn’t involve taking a whole day off nearly impossible. I ended up calling Maytag & requesting a different company, maybe someone actually in Wichita. To my surprise they gave my appointment to a very well known company that has been in business for a long time. They called me almost immediately after I hung up with Maytag. They were more than happy to set my appointment up for anytime frame that worked best for me. I really enjoyed the young man who came out to my first service appointment but I can’t see wasting a whole day because this company has bitten off more than they can chew.
Angelica Jones on Facebook

8 months ago

11/24/2020, 01:57 AM
Daniel was quick and efficient and very knowledgeable
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the recommendation! :)

Brian Wilkins on Facebook

8 months ago

11/23/2020, 04:03 AM
Worst customer service ever. They lie about their appointment times after failing to fix the issue on the first visit. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for providing feedback about your experience. Our technicians' days begin at 7:30am which is when their first service appointments are scheduled. Per our phone recordings, we had a conversation where you agreed to and requested a first appointment slot. It appears an assumption was made that our first appointment is an 8-10 window. If you would like a copy of the recording we would be happy to provide that for you. Unfortunately, due to the nature of services we provide, the rest of the scheduled appointments for that technician are directly impacted by the first call and we could not wait. That technician had 9 more stops on his route that day, so I am sure you can understand why he had to leave after being told someone would eventually arrive, and after he waited an additional 20 minutes for someone to arrive to let him in your home. We have you on the schedule for the first appointment tomorrow with a 7:30-8 window, but please reach out to us if this does not work for you. Should you want to discuss further, we invite you to call (405) 655-5569.

Brad Maddox on Facebook

9 months ago

10/29/2020, 02:14 AM
Guinco called day before to confirm appointment. Chris Davis tech was on time extremely professional very smart he had to make two trips one to order parts and then to come install the parts .Chris has lived a very interesting life he was in the Air Force and he shared that with me and I forgot to tell him thank you for your service.Chris is a great example to others how to treat customers he represents Guinco very well .Thank you Guinco for getting our frezer fixed.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing such awesome feedback with us, Brad. We love hearing about our techs in the field. We appreciate you taking the time to share.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.