Logo White
Watch Demo

Groomers Seafood

Own this business?
4.4
185 reviews
|Restaurants|San Antonio, TX 78216

9801 McCullough Ave, San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 377-0951

https://www.groomerseafood.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Fresh and frozen seafood, seasonings and cookware.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
185 reviews
5141
  
418
  
34
  
22
  
120
  
  • 181 Reviews4.4Google
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terry F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/25/2013, 01:52 AM
They have the best and freshest seafood west of New Orleans
Antonio M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 07:17 AM
Tony Martinez I started buying Tasmanian salmon their prices are competitive and their selection is out this world; The "Kona Kampachi" is phenomenal buttery and most important FRESH. If you stop by I can guarantee you will definitely keep going back every Friday. If there is something sad about Groomer's is that they close at 3pm and they are not open on the weekends. Their staff is polite and knowledgeable; They treat everybody with a smile whether your purchasing $20, $5,000 or $20,000 HAVE I MENTION THEIR GREAT PRICES.Furthermore, they make the best crap cakes in the country; They have a hint of Chile pepper that gives it the San Antonio FIESTA touch. Gilbert the owner has a "Lets get it done attitude" every time I stop by he is always on the telephone taking care of his customers. San Antonio is lucky to have a great sea food market like Groomer's. Sincerely T-Mtez
David G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/15/2011, 00:33 AM
Crab is spelled... Crab Cakes...I have had some fish and the quality is top grade, flaky. I noticed someone write that they have the best crap cakes? I assume they meant to spell crab with a "b". Thank you very much... -Dave
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Jaclyn M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/08/2011, 07:39 AM
AWESOME!! I just discovered this place and was literally speechless! Everything you want in a fresh fish market. After seeing their selection and quality I know the only place I will now get my fresh seafood is Groomers. You can tell the product is super fresh and they have so many more items at better prices than Central Market or HEB. They had a weekly special on fresh Mahi Mahi when I went in and I made some awesome fish tacos for my family. I talked to one of owners who said they supply many of the restaurants around town and that they get shipments of fresh fish every day from around the world. The only negatives are that they are kinda hard to find and close early.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.