Logo White
Watch Demo

Gretz Herbert MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
30 reviews
|Doctors|White Plains, NY 10601

2 Longview Ave # 302, White Plains, NY 10601

(914) 305-2730

http://www.mountsinai.org/profiles/herbert-f-gretz

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

197 E Franklin Tpke

(201) 447-0346
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

127 S Broadway

(914) 378-7800
5.0
(1) · Doctors

70 Main St

(203) 791-5020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

56 Lafayette Pl

(203) 661-2277

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Radiology

24 Hospital Ave

(203) 739-7190
About

We provide individualized treatment for patients with gynecologic conditions requiring robotic and minimally invasive surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
30 reviews
527
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 17 Reviews4.8Healthgrades
  • 12 Reviews4.6Google
  • 1 Review5.0RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kimberly A. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

08/10/2020, 08:01 AM
Dr. Gretz and his staff were amazing. I was referred to him by my gynecologist when they found cancerous cells in a uterine biopsy and decided upon surgery. His office squeezed me in last minute helping me juggle appointments to see him and couldn't be more supportive. Despite that, I only waited maybe 10 mins at most. He was extremely friendly, explained everything in great detail, and put me at ease right away. I didn't feel rushed or like just another number. While in the hospital, one of the nurses I had worked with him in the past and even she gave him a glowing review. Follow up visit he was again very pleasant and seemed to really care for my well-being. Would highly recommend him!
Molly on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/14/2020, 07:19 AM
I had a really great experience with Dr. Gretz. Once I learned that I had to have an ovarian cystectomy, his office was able to get me in for an appointment and perform the surgery within a week of my MRI. The recovery was much faster than I anticipated- back to my daily routine within a few days.
Grateful- CMR on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/22/2020, 12:19 PM
I couldn't be more pleased with my decision to have my total abdominal hysterectomy with Dr. Gretz! He and his staff couldn't have been more helpful/thoughtful/ professional throughout the entire process, pre and post surgery. Was back on the ice, skating, after 6 weeks. He is truly The Great One!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Grateful on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/30/2019, 01:28 AM
Dr. Gretz recently performed a robotically assisted total hysterectomy for me. He is masterful, precise and respectful. His nurses generously explained the process and patiently answered all of my questions (and then some). Dr. Gretz was gentle, warm, extremely professional and dignified. He allowed me to ask my pointed questions at each turn and responded with answers that were not only complete, he elaborated when necessary to ensure I had a full understanding. This is a top-notch office with wonderful staff and a support system that surrounds you with care. Before, during and after the surgery I was in the best of hands and it shows. Within a few hours I was walking around, taking care of some e-mail on my laptop and then sleeping peacefully. By the morning after a great breakfast :) Dr. Gretz and his PA came for a consult and I was discharged. For a few days I was still shocked at how well this went. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Gretz and his staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/18/2019, 23:53 PM
Dr. Gretz and his staff are the best! He is regarded by other physicians (3 that I spoke to) as being one of the most skilled and while I’m not qualified as a patient to evaluate his surgical technique, everything in my experience supports this. My surgery (total hysterectomy incl ovaries, laparoscopic and robotic) went smoothly and my recovery was better than expected. Minimal pain after surgery. Dr. Gretz and his staff explained everything clearly and answered all our questions. Dr. Gretz’s personal style is dry but he takes time with you and does not rush you. His nurses and surgery scheduling staff are so nice! His associate Dr. Rosen spent a lot of time discussing hormone replacement therapy pros and cons and alternatives, and was very clear and so understanding and sympathetic. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gretz.
Marcy Smith on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/28/2019, 00:26 AM
Dr. Gretz is an exceptional and skilled surgeon. His medical team in the office and at White plains hospital informed me of everything to expect, and had me home the same afternoon! I experienced very very minimal discomfort. A week after surgery, I feel 100%. I would only use Dr. Gretz should I ever need any further surgery. You will be in very good hands with Dr. Gretz.
Jill on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/11/2018, 01:06 AM
Thank you to Dr. Gretz for skillfully performing my surgery and thanks to your kind office staff for patiently answering all of my questions. Recovery was much easier than expected because of all of your care and competence.
Denise on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/06/2018, 01:53 AM
Dr. Gretz is an amazing surgeon! I was worried about an open abdominal surgery. Dr. Gretz heard those concerns & performed a partial laparoscopic surgery with one larger vertical incision to remove my enlarged uterus. Surgery went smoothly and my recovery was comfortable. People comment about his bedside manner. No, he is not a hand-holder, but he listens and does not rush appointments. If you want warm & fuzzy, he may not be for you. If you are looking for a skilled surgeon, choose him!
Sijtje DeSimone on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 00:58 AM
Dr. Gretz gave very thorough explanations of my test results and treatment options. He performed minimally invasive robotic surgery (TAHBSO) and my recovery was amazingly quick and relatively painless. He is the person you want doing your surgery!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.