Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greenwood Village South

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
196 reviews
|Assisted Living Facilities|Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

295 Village Ln, Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

(317) 881-2591

https://greenwoodvillagesouth.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

337 W Lincoln St

(317) 718-7592
5.0
(1) · Assisted Living Facilities

302 North Johnson Road

(317) 831-9033
About

Greenwood Village South, located in Greenwood, Ind., is a retirement community. The center provides continuing care, and independent and assisted living services to senior citizens. It also provides accommodations, including one- and two-bedroom homes, and apartments equipped with private kitchenettes, baths and storage areas. The center offers a variety of amenities and services to senior citizens. It serves daily meals and provides a wide range of personalized care services to residents, including physical therapies, bathing and grooming assistance, daily exercise for relaxation and stretching, and medication and nutritional support. Greenwood Village South also organizes a variety of acti

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
196 reviews
5142
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cory Baxter review for Greenwood Village South
Cory Baxter on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2020, 12:36 PM
I have worked for Greenwood Village South for the last 5 years as the Admissions Coordinator at the Pavilion and couldn’t have asked for a better Community to be a part of. I have thoroughly enjoyed being a part of such a great team that provides 5 STAR care to their residents. As we continue to bring new members to community it is important to provide them with the highest level of care possible. Through the leadership of this community that is what all residents receive. There are many great experiences at GVS for both residents and employees and I am grateful to be apart of it. I highly recommend to reach out and learn more about this community yourself!
Vicki Buck review for Greenwood Village South
Vicki Buck on Facebook

3 years ago

06/19/2020, 02:02 AM
I have worked at GVS for 37 years and so happy that I came here to work. I never imagined that I would still be here, but this place is my home away from home. The residents are like family to me and I have met so many people since I have worked here. We have staff that are really caring and take really good care of our residents and the employees. I feel so blessed being a part of GVS.
Todd Watkins review for Greenwood Village South
Todd Watkins on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2020, 20:38 PM
It’s such a blessing to be apart of the team here at GVS. Everyone is committed to making sure the residents are not only healthy but happy as well. There’s always new events to help generate resident activity and it truly shows how creative everyone can be as a team. The attitudes are positive day in and day out, I believe that is a direct reflection of our leadership as well as everyone truly being happy in their perspective work environments.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Erica Lynn Betts review for Greenwood Village South
Erica Lynn Betts on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2020, 07:55 AM
I've worked at Greenwood Village South for a little over four years and during such a hard time, I'm very fortunate to be apart of not only a great team, but an amazing community. Over these past four years, I've changed departments and worked in all three buildings, meeting so many different residents. All of which, have given me a reason to smile and continue to give me a reason to do better. 😊
Amy Cross review for Greenwood Village South
Amy Cross on Facebook

3 years ago

06/12/2020, 12:11 PM
I started here at Greenwood Village South 6 months ago as lead housekeeper and it is by far one of the best companies I've worked for. I've been in the field over 7 years and I've never seen care and commitment anywhere else like I have here. All the staff are wonderful and teamwork isn't just talked about here, it's actually implemented. The residents are awesome and make it an even greater place to work and you can see that they all care for one another too, always checking up with each other and helping when they can. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to live in a continuing care retirement community or for anyone who enjoys working to help others and enrich lives. We're all like family here.
Nick Krebs review for Greenwood Village South
Nick Krebs on Facebook

3 years ago

06/07/2020, 12:44 PM
As a 18 year old, coming out of high school and not having any idea of what to do I decided to get a job at GVS. I took the job in the first place because I love helping others and making people smile, but I had no idea how much I would love working here! Right now I work as a lead server under the dietary department, and provide residents the best dining experience I can. Interacting with residents everyday, I get to learn about their personalities, and life stories, which is why I come to work everyday. I am thankful for the opportunities GVS has provided/will provide for me in the future. The 5 months I have been at GVS I have already learned so much, and built strong relationships with a lot of the residents. Right now I know GVS is where I need to be.
Tammy Whitlock VanDeventer review for Greenwood Village South
Tammy Whitlock VanDeventer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2020, 02:56 AM
I have been working at Greenwood Village South for over 24 years. I started as the Administrative Assistant in our Skilled Nursing/Long Term Care facility in 1996, and transitioned to the Accounting Department as Resident Billing Coordinator in 1998. The Residents, Management, and Employees are the reason I look forward to coming into work everyday. For many of our residents that may not have family close or even those that do, it is a wonderful feeling to know that we are their family to laugh with, share with, and sometimes even cry with. Greenwood Village South is truly my home away from home, and I am so thankful God has blessed me with this opportunity for so long to be a part of such a wonderful family at GVS.
Diane Morgan Crowder review for Greenwood Village South
Diane Morgan Crowder on Facebook

3 years ago

05/21/2020, 01:28 AM
So blessed to work with such a great team and residents that feel like family! Everyone is so positive and appreciative and looks out for each other! Love my GVS family!
Susan Brenton review for Greenwood Village South
Susan Brenton on Facebook

3 years ago

05/13/2020, 01:18 AM
smiles on everyone’s face and a real desire to fill every need
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.