Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Greenwood Village South

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
196 reviews
|Assisted Living Facilities|Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

295 Village Ln, Greenwood, IN 46143 United States

(317) 881-2591

https://greenwoodvillagesouth.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

337 W Lincoln St

(317) 718-7592
5.0
(1) · Assisted Living Facilities

302 North Johnson Road

(317) 831-9033
About

Greenwood Village South, located in Greenwood, Ind., is a retirement community. The center provides continuing care, and independent and assisted living services to senior citizens. It also provides accommodations, including one- and two-bedroom homes, and apartments equipped with private kitchenettes, baths and storage areas. The center offers a variety of amenities and services to senior citizens. It serves daily meals and provides a wide range of personalized care services to residents, including physical therapies, bathing and grooming assistance, daily exercise for relaxation and stretching, and medication and nutritional support. Greenwood Village South also organizes a variety of acti

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
196 reviews
5142
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Justin W. review for Greenwood Village South
Justin W. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

03/10/2021, 00:51 AM
This community is, by far, the best senior living community in the greater Indianapolis area! The administration there truly care about the residents and it shows in how they operate the community. I wouldn't even consider anywhere else for my family!
Lisa Bruno review for Greenwood Village South
Lisa Bruno on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2021, 09:08 AM
I love working at Greenwood Village South. They have been very flexible with my schedule even though I change it multiple times, they are always accomodating and do not make me feel bad for having to change, sometimes last minute. My manager Karen is very willing to help out and is available day or night by email, text or phone call. She is encouraging and easy to talk to. Jordan, the administrator, is encouraging and always willing to talk. He sends out frequent communication to staff and families which is informative and honest. I truly believes he loves working there and believes in the success of the facility. I have worked with several residents and they love living there. They are always telling me the great things that Greenwood Village has done and that makes my heart proud. I also give a shout out to the employees, they have been very willing to answer questions and are friendly. I love the team atmosphere.
Judy Morgenstern Dietrich review for Greenwood Village South
Judy Morgenstern Dietrich on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2020, 00:07 AM
Birthday dinners are served in our homes during the pandemic. We love our community. 💕💕
Business Response:

Judy, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you so much for the opportunity to make this day a very special one!

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Lisa A. review for Greenwood Village South
Lisa A. on Birdeye

2 years ago

11/29/2020, 04:37 AM
My parents moved to a GVS independent living cottage around 15 years ago. It has been a place where they could be active and have a role in the policies and practices. Since that time my mother spent some time in The Pavilion and then passed away. My father later moved into an apartment in the Arms. They both encouraged other family members and friends to make GVS their home and now have new friends and old in their living community. Our overall experience has been very positive. We have used facilities for family holidays, catered weekend long reunions, Gpa working with grandson in splinter shop, meals in dining room together, and more. Even with those positive experiences I have been completely blown away by the handling of Covid 19. My dad could not be in a safer place. Yes, I would like to visit him more but I do not want to place him at risk nor do I want to place the whole community at risk. Staff have that same motivation for all policies and communications. They treat my dad like family and want to keep him safe. Weekly communications from the director to families are very thorough and open showing compassion and the reality of the situations that face us. Our family is zooming our Thanksgiving celebration comforted in the truth that Dad is as safe as possible and is not suffering lack of biological family, friends, and adopted family. Thank you GVS for laughing at Dad's jokes, listening to him, teasing him as he deserves, and loving him enough to keep him safe. Lisa Andreas
Shirley Sturm review for Greenwood Village South
Shirley Sturm on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 15:16 PM
jordan is doing a wonderful job potecting us. This is a great place to live.
Jill Fortuna Garcia review for Greenwood Village South
Jill Fortuna Garcia on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2020, 13:17 PM
Many people already know that Greenwood Village South is a lovely, dynamic community with a wonderful & caring staff. I would love to add that, during this season of Covid, our family has been both impressed and grateful for the level of care GVS has taken in keeping our parents safe from the virus - And also in their efforts to connect us as a family . I am an out of town family member and am so appreciative of how GVS took the time to get to know our particular situation, and their willingness to lay out a plan with me to insure both meaningful and safe visits! Thank you GVS!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience, but please know that we are also so appreciative of you and your family. From your understanding of our needs to ensure a safe and meaningful visit for all to your absolute willingness to do whatever was needed to guarantee a positive outcome. We are so grateful for you and your family and are looking forward to another visit soon!!!

PScott Grant review for Greenwood Village South
PScott Grant on Facebook

2 years ago

07/23/2020, 09:59 AM
My 94 year old mother has been a resident of GVS for five years. She initially moved into a one bedroom apartment and was able to qualify for independent living but then transitioned into assisted living due to progression of her dementia. My 5 star rating is based upon our experience in both facilities. The nursing staff is amazing. Everyone is so kind. The physical surroundings are kept in top condition, even with the age of the buildings. Food and dining has always been above expectations. My family did extensive research before deciding on GVS and we all feel blessed our mother is a resident, especially given the COVID 19 environment. Their visitation protocols in place have resulted in no reported resident infections as of 7/23/20 which is impressive.
Christina Kilgore review for Greenwood Village South
Christina Kilgore on Facebook

2 years ago

07/16/2020, 12:17 PM
I had a great interview experience with GVS. The process was timely, professional, and everyone was so welcoming from the very beginning. I am so happy to be a part of this great organization!
Raven Hill-Dickens review for Greenwood Village South
Raven Hill-Dickens on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 14:54 PM
I've been at GVS for two years and I thoroughly enjoy being a part of such a wonderful family. I have worked other places and there is no comparison to the family connection that I have here at GVS. Not only with residents and their families but, co-workers, bosses and others. I've never been somewhere that we have such wonderful benefits, grateful residents, and a peaceful work environment. I'm happy to come to my job everyday and provide care for the ones I love!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.