Logo White
Watch Demo

Greene Concrete Leveling Co., Inc.

Own this business?
4.7
51 reviews
|Construction|Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

Po Box 23339, Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

(440) 543-2555

Open now:8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Trio Concrete Construction
5.0
(6) · Construction

1727 Moore Rd

(440) 937-5419

1 person is looking at this business

Uston Roof Restoration
5.0
(3) · Construction

3160 E Overlook Rd.

(216) 371-5944

1 person is looking at this business

Clegg Concrete Construction
5.0
(4) · Construction

4027 Dawley Rd

(330) 297-9501

6 people are looking at this business

Balancing Co.
5.0
(5) · Construction

70 Aurora Industrial Pkwy

(330) 995-9611

1 person is looking at this business

Brosnahan's Concrete Construction
5.0
(7) · Construction

2602 Demington Ave NW

(330) 455-5044

2 people are looking at this business

Perma-Lift Inc
5.0
(2) · Construction

24300 Solon Rd

(440) 786-9123

1 person is looking at this business

About

As the original concrete levelers, the Greene Concrete Leveling Company is proud to offer both concrete raising and lowering services: We can level: Driveways, sidewalks, walkways, patios, garage floors, porches, streets, sandstone surfaces, swimming pool areas, slab homes, blocks pushed up by tree roots.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
51 reviews
546
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 46 Reviews4.9Google
  • 5 Reviews3.4BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katherine S on BBB

4 months ago

09/26/2019, 16:41 PM
Very professional and prompt. Can't beat their customer service and experience!
Jeff D on BBB

8 months ago

05/09/2019, 15:19 PM
Unprofessional as they come, staggering to us. Never set a time to show up, just showed up and started doing the work, then called my cell and said they were done. Equipment didn't work, had to borrow our stuff, left the place a complete mess, and did not explain what work was going to be done or what we were to expect. The work that was done, is not what we thought we were getting done. They never explained the process, just assumed all parties were on the same page, well, obviously that wasn't the case. They had an excuse for everything. Then they said they would come back in a year and fix it if it didn't work itself out, however, that was never put in writing, all verbal ( he said she sa...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
barb j. on BBB

2 years ago

04/15/2018, 14:22 PM
I had leveling work done in the summer of 2017. It did not stay level and the company did attempt to fix it. However in the winter of 2018, it again was not level. Someone tripped on it. I called and was told they were closed until March 1. I called on March 1st and was told they even though they advertise a warranty on work for more than 5 years on older homes (which mine is) they only guarantee for a calendar year. So in my case after 5 months they no longer backed their work.
Business Response:

Ms. *****, It appears that your are a bit confused about our warranty. As it explicitly states on all of our paperwork (and the contract that you signed) warranty work is subject to a minimal $75 trip charge. This is fairly standard in the service industry. Since the walkway settled fairly quickly, we waived this charge for the initial warranty trip in 2017. As you mentioned, we are a seasonal business since this type of work cannot be performed when the ground frozen. When you called during the winter, we apologized that we could not do the warranty work until the ground thawed, but the owner of our company stopped by to take a look at your front walkway and took a couple pictures. One section had sunken about 1/4-inch. When you called in March, our office staff reminded you of the trip charge stated on the contract that you signed. You took offense at this, hung up on the office staff, and called again later to express your displeasure. You were NOT told that your work was not under warranty. In fact, you were told that your warranty is good through 7/09/2027. In conclusion, we are happy to continue to honor the contract between you and Greene Concrete Leveling under the terms to which you (and our 70,000+ other customers) have agreed. Sincerely, Randall G***** President, Greene Concrete Leveling, Inc.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Doug S. on BBB

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 18:15 PM
Excellent experience! I called and they came out the very next day with a detailed quote that addressed all of the areas to be leveled. I reached out to several different companies and the only company that bothered to call back was Greene. The only aspect better than the professionalism and customer service was the quality of work. I would highly recommend using Greene Concrete Leveling...you won't be disappointed.
Amy S. on BBB

2 years ago

03/30/2018, 02:59 AM
I had a very complicated situation on my property. My garage floor, my pool deck, and my front porch had all sunken over time. I had 4 different contractors give me quotes and all were sky-high. Three of the four recommended that I call Greene Concrete Leveling. Their office staff was very professional and they sent an estimator to meet with me right away. He provided me with a wealth of information about the causes of my concrete issues and what he'd do to fix them. His quote was extremely reasonable---a fraction of what I was planning to spend and included a 10 year warranty. He explained to me the details of the warranty and that since my ground underneath the concrete may still be in the...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.