Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Trust Cash

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.4
41 reviews
|Other|Hays, MT 59527

Po Box 340, Hays, MT 59527

(866) 479-0784

https://www.greentrustcash.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
About

<p>Green Trust Cash, LLC is a Native American owned business operating within the exterior boundaries of the Fort Belknap reservation, a sovereign nation located within the United States of America. Green Trust Cash, LLC an instrumentality and a limited liability company abides by the principles of federal financial consumer lending laws and regulations as established by the Fort Belknap Indian Tribe of Montana.</p><p>Green Trust Cash does not lend to residents of Arkansas, Montana, New York, Puerto Rico, Virginia, West Virginia, American Samoa, Armed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe/Canada/Middle East/Africa, Armed Forces Pacific, Canal Zone, Commonwealth of the Northe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.4
41 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
136
  
  • 34 Reviews1.5BBB
  • 7 Reviews1.1BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cassie H on BBB

a year ago

04/02/2020, 06:38 AM
This is your not a Financial savior if I had read the reviews or talked to someone else I would've never ever wasted a keystroke to apply for this loan customer service is horrible you apply for $400 loan and you will have to pay back $800+ please please please please please don't do this don't do it. I asked for assistance due to Covid19 they lied and said they would move my payment and I pay the interest which was $10 and instead they took the whole payment . You're gonna regret this loan don't do it.
Business Response:

We are in receipt of Ms. ******’s review and will address the items as noted. It is always unfortunate when a customer is dissatisfied with our service. We make every effort to communicate to the customer how the loan works. In this instance the customer requested assistance on moving her next payment. The representative explained to the customer the options available in a situation such as this but failed to let the customer know that the payment had already been processed in our system. Green Trust Cash has spoken with Ms. ******and have assisted her in her time of need. Ms. ******was sent an email recapping the telephone conversation. We would like to thank Ms. ******for taking the time and submitting a review; we take all reviews very seriously good or bad and try to make improvements to our product and customer service. As always feel free to contact customer service with any questions. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Sincerely, Green Trust Cash

Respond to negative reviews
Tonja A. on BBB

a year ago

03/23/2020, 03:58 AM
I wish I would've checked this website first before applying for a loan. I need to file a complaint
Jodene L on BBB

a year ago

01/17/2020, 02:05 AM
OMG!!! I am begging anyone who needs a loan to NOT USE GREEN TRUST CASH! I had a medical emergency and took out a $500.00 loan. I couldn't understand why, after 6 months, they were still taking $280.00 out of my pay per month!!! I called today, waited on hold over 10 minutes, only to learn that I have already paid $1800, YES, $1800 on a $500 loan AND, I was told the total amount I owed was $5,000 ON A 500 LOAN! I am/was beside myself. I NEVER would have agreed to this. Susan, who would not give me her last name, was less than pleased to have to answer my questions. When I pressed her, she told me the conversation was recorded if I needed access to it!?!? The most disgusting, disturbing and disgraceful thing I heard Susan say was that MY INTEREST RATE WAS 674%...A LOAN SHARK COULD DO BETTER. SUSAN finally waived the balance as if she were doing me some great favor. I don't know how this company is still in business, preying on desperate people and charging exorbitant interest rates under the guise that they are helping you. This is FINANCIAL **** without the lubricant. I am notifying a lawyer today and I encourage, BEG, all of you to look to a reputable lender. Unfortunately, I was in such a rush to get the funds, that I didn't do my research. This company has ZERO CONSCIENCE. MAKING A DEAL WITH GREEN DONT TRUST CASH IS TRULY MAKING A DEAL WITH THE DEVIL I had to ask Susan how they so quickly erased my remaining balance...I know the answer...they are unethical modern day scam artists. I can't say enough disparaging things about them This company thinks that just bc we encounter a financial hardship, that we must be uneducated idiots who will accept such criminal activity. How dare u. I hope everyone considering a loan reads this first. I'd rather be homeless than be ***** by this shady and morally bankrupt company. BBB...please do a thorough investigation as Green Trust is a criminal organization. I am doing my part by informing the public and getting legal advice
Business Response:

1/21/20 ****** ******* BBB Review Green Trust Cash, LLC. (“Green Trust Cash”) is in receipt of your review. We take all comments, complaints, and reviews good or bad very seriously and will address the items noted. To provide you with some background information on our company, its business practices, and our actions in response to your complaint. First and foremost, Green Trust Cash is committed to complying with the spirit of all applicable federal laws and the laws of the Tribe. In regard to the loan, the loan terms and conditions, as well as repayment options, are explained at the time of loan origination. Green Trust Cash discloses the total cost to a borrower if only the minimum payment schedule is followed, and we inform our customers that this is an expensive form of borrowing, and encourage customers to pay off early with no pre-payment penalty to save on charges. Specifically, the APR is disclosed both on the Green Trust Cash website, as well as the loan documents that are reviewed and signed by the customer. All rates and loan fees are prominently displayed within the loan contract and were acknowledged at each point by mandatory electronic signature. We appreciate Ms. *******’s business, and her diligence in repaying this loan, and we certainly understand everyone faces financial difficulties from time to time. Our position is that the loan agreement signed by Ms. ******* is legally binding, and we have every right to expect payment as scheduled in the agreement. Nevertheless, as a one-time courtesy, we will settle Ms. *******’s loan for what has been paid and consider this matter closed. This will be notated in Ms. *******’s file and we will block her identifying information in our system unless indicated otherwise by her in writing. Once again thank you for your business, and as noted above, Green Trust Cash is subject to robust consumer protection requirements. We want to treat our customers well and ensure that they are pleased with our product. Respectfully, Green Trust Cash

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
TC on BBB

a year ago

11/05/2019, 00:12 AM
I took a loan for $400 back in April. I called 2 weeks ago to break the payments up in 3 I was told no longer do that and my balance was still over $400. This was not my first loan and In the past I was able to break it up to pay off sooner.
Respond to negative reviews
Hailey S. on BBB

a year ago

10/31/2019, 02:00 AM
I am a single mother who was simply looking for some assistance to help pay bills so I could properly take care of my child. I make too much money to afford any aid, so this was where I had to turn. I borrowed $400 which was absolutely needed in may of this year, and will continue to pay on this loan until APRIL of 2020, because after finance charges and APR, I am in the hole $2005. If you are in need of money, I beg you avoid coming here. I have had to borrow from other places just to keep up with payments because I am in this so deep. While the money was needed, nothing is worth how stressful, and painful to my pockets this load has been. I feel taken advantage of, it truly feels like you all are trying to make the poor more poor.
Respond to negative reviews
Toni P on BBB

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 15:07 PM
These people are complete scam artists. I took out a $450 loan and have made all my payments for months. I have paid over $1600 to these people as of right now. I emailed to get a pay off and they said I still owed them $770? How it went up is beyond me! After months of scheduled on time payments totaling $1600? I have to pay them an extra $770 to satisfy these crooks? For a $450 loan? How is this even legal??? Total paid back if I paid what they wanted today is $2400.00. For a $450 loan????
Respond to negative reviews
Jeanine J. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 13:51 PM
I borrowed $300 from this company October of 2018 and still paying his day. every payment has been on time. Now I'm checking to see how much longer the payments are they continue, and now I cant even reset the password because they will not send me a password reset email. It's almost been a year, why am I still paying
Respond to negative reviews
Mary T on BBB

2 years ago

08/16/2019, 10:52 AM
Try to apply for loan want you to e sign before u see loan and interest amount. You will have to call and cancell it out. After read other reviews im glad robbery to folks in need.
Business Response:

**** ******* BBB Review We are in receipt of Ms. *******’s review and will address the items noted. We take all comments positive or negative very seriously and evaluate them to look for areas that we can improve our processes. We would like to take this opportunity to provide some background information on our company, its business practices, and our actions in response to our applicant, **** *******. First and foremost, Green Trust Cash is committed to complying with the spirit of all applicable federal laws and the laws of the Tribe. In regard to Ms. *******, the application process that was noted was not completed, therefore, without a complete application the decision to underwrite a loan could not be done, and it is at that point a loan agreement and terms are presented for consideration by the applicant. What was presented were various disclosures which are required as part of our compliance with the spirit of Federal financial consumer law and the tribal regulatory requirements. Then at that point the application is submitted. We certainly apologize for any confusion during the application process, but these are requirements. We hope that this letter resolves any concerns. As noted above, Green Trust Cash is subject to robust consumer protection requirements. We want to treat our customers well and ensure that they are pleased with our product. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Sincerely, Green Trust Cash

Respond to negative reviews
Walter M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/27/2019, 08:03 AM
I have to give 1 star to writer this, they don't deserve that. Complete scumbags. They send you endless mail. then when you apply, they waste your time calling. I know what is going on.....they are in a major civil law suit for the ridiculous charges they impose on their loans. I guess that is why they are only rated for 1 point four stars. They are even stupid enough to deny a loan. STAY AWAY!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.